Oh so you wanna compare now? Very simple, if you think combat side is easier and if you are medically viable, why don't you request to be posted to a combat unit? All talk and no walk does not make you a hero.Originally posted by IReallyHateNs:u all dunno clerk got so many sai to do, combatten no need use brain at all, just take gun and run run do PT.
Clerk although say 8-5, i only leave around 7 everyday, so many shlt to do.. hai everyone gets on my nerves... i guess time will heal
My friend, this is a forum. He came in looking for advice and he has got to expect a response of any sorts, from any one. And who is to say what is considered "insensitive comments"?Originally posted by Devil1976:Pls REFRAIN from giving INSENSITIVE comments people..
The last I checked, this is a public forum, he came in looking for advice. I gave him my two cents. And how am I not being constructive? Pray tell? I told him along with my "abuses", that he should try to see NS as a phase, and not a torture else he will never see the light of it. Go look at my post again before you comment.Originally posted by smudgey:Theballstopshere
Pls Do Notantagonise the TS!
Fine you may have been through worseÂ….
Fine you may think heÂ’s whiningÂ….
Fine you may think that you are a Better manÂ…
SO BE IT!!!
If you have nothing constructive to say, then donÂ’t reply,..
Stop being condescendingÂ…
He is going through what he is going throughÂ…. It may not be the end of the world, but he has the right feel bad about it and express it.
Precisely what i am trying to say baseturn. You hit the nail on the head bro.Originally posted by baseturn:Please lah, someone needs to give the chap a dose of reality.
Enough of the pampering and mollycoddling.
You think life is a bed of roses?
Trying going through NS as a rifleman... then u will appreciate life as a clerk.
Yes... losing your girl is a tragedy.
Yes... going to NS may not be something which you enjoy.
But in life you will have to do things and face issues that you will not enjoy.
Time to wake up and smell the coffee.
Deal with it and move on.
You don't like to NS? Then leave Singapore. No one says you have to stay here.
If you can't or bear to do it... then suck it up and serve like everyone else.
Is this part of BMT now?Originally posted by Theballstopshere:So you think that everyone should hug him and pat his head like a baby?
Dude, let me put it simply. Life in NS is much better now, compared to our forefathers. Even what I went through in the 90s is nothing compared to what they did. You have your stress, so too many others. And there are tonnes and tonnes of young men who went through NS before you. Being a clerk may not be an enjoyable vocation, but so too are the infantry men, the armour guys, the engineers... Many combat soldiers have suffered injuries that have scarred them till now. Some have died. I have seen a few in my time. You heard of any clerks going through all these?Originally posted by IReallyHateNs:u all dunno clerk got so many sai to do, combatten no need use brain at all, just take gun and run run do PT.
Clerk although say 8-5, i only leave around 7 everyday, so many shlt to do.. hai everyone gets on my nerves... i guess time will heal
Originally posted by IReallyHateNs:What? combatten no need to use brain at all ar? Just take gun and run run ar?
u all dunno clerk got so many sai to do, [b]combatten no need use brain at all, just take gun and run run do PT.
Clerk although say 8-5, i only leave around 7 everyday, so many shlt to do.. hai everyone gets on my nerves... i guess time will heal[/b]
Mmm...Originally posted by Theballstopshere:My friend, this is a forum. He came in looking for advice and he has got to expect a response of any sorts, from any one. And who is to say what is considered "insensitive comments"?
Sometimes young people like him needs a stick up his behind so as to wake him up to reality.
Cool people.. Don't you have any better advices than suicide...?Originally posted by badboi_88:if you find clerk buai tahan,you can really go suicide since you cant do that easy job
This guy probably never serve in combat unit before ... if you are a commander / appointment holder it is both mental and physical stress when you are out in the field which is double/ triple the stress what our fren is having now .... try not sleeping/bathing for three days during exercise... probably he will really kill himself if he gets posted in a combat unitOriginally posted by FireAndHell:What? combatten no need to use brain at all ar? Just take gun and run run ar?
So simple ar? Hello, if combatten no need to use brain, how to take d gun and shoot target? how to survive the tough training? how to learn to relax at the right moment?
Wat tokking you ar?
Sorry hor.. i as a clerk we stay in as all my battalion. Where got so good luck stay out..Originally posted by pierre^^:in my opinion
combat more tough, as they have to do so much training, somemore is stay in. The oni consolation is higher pay
Clerical, to be honest maybe u have tons and tons of work to do, but then it is just office work, nothing to be compare with training, the oni consulation is usually stay out.
Well, that would be wat i call positive thinking, which the TS needs.Originally posted by Urroh:I was also a clerk.. U think i wanna be clerk ah? Spare a thoughts for others.
U think i dunwan to chiong like all of you all.
Why aim at clerks? Dun you know storemens got better life than clerks? Clerks have to do more sai kang than others.
So what if you all chiong in the field? Is it our fault that you got to chiong in the field and stay in/guard duty. Blame your bloody pes status as i blame mine ok
To the TS,
2 years of your life.. serve and forget.. somemore you are only a clerk and no Liabilities after. Get a new life. In a one and a half yr.. u will be free. MEanwhile chin up.. life gets better not worser.
Cool it man. We are saying that cos the topic starter said that clerk is a tough vocation. We are just putting things in perspective. Nothing against a clerk. But if given a choice to choose, I will remain a combat soldier.Originally posted by Urroh:I was also a clerk.. U think i wanna be clerk ah? Spare a thoughts for others.
U think i dunwan to chiong like all of you all.
Why aim at clerks? Dun you know storemens got better life than clerks? Clerks have to do more sai kang than others.
So what if you all chiong in the field? Is it our fault that you got to chiong in the field and stay in/guard duty. Blame your bloody pes status as i blame mine ok
To the TS,
2 years of your life.. serve and forget.. somemore you are only a clerk and no Liabilities after. Get a new life. In a one and a half yr.. u will be free. MEanwhile chin up.. life gets better not worser.