ya tsk tsk... youngster nowadays *shakes head*Originally posted by Quincey:Exactly, It is this 'will' which our young is sorely lacking of today. That sense of personal pride, and willingness to see beyond their present state.
i can totally understand how u feel..Originally posted by IReallyHateNs:Since i entered the army few months back, everything is going wrong... i'm a stupid clerk at some stupid camp, i have no money, no time, parents irritate my... and my gf of almost 3 years leave me.. why why why... this f ucked up ns i really hate.. and i still have so many years to go... i cannot take it anymore.. i wanna kill myself...
i really love this girl a lot... why why.... she say i never show her concern, the fact is that she don't even wanna pick up my calls or reply my sms, less talk about meeting me up... now she give excuse.. think all girls are bltches who only want guys with money... find LKY lah.. he old but lots of money.. go sell backside and be a prostitute lah.. ccb!
Doesn't she know its the worse point of my life now... why does she have to do this.. i need alcohol to sleep every night.. and my work place is so negative.. i really wanna die... i dun c what point in living on
lol when my csm told me to stay out i requested to have the abandoned lecture room coverted into my personal room so that i can stay in,Originally posted by pierre^^:but den i dun understand, it is usually ppl whom stay in tend to break up with their partners coz lack of time to go pei them
hw come this fellow stay out also got so mani problem
alcohol can solve all prob..Originally posted by loudmonkey:Hope u stopped using alcohol to get over ur problems! Try something else instead.![]()
Please stop whining and get over it! Its time to be a man instead of a boy!Originally posted by IReallyHateNs:Since i entered the army few months back, everything is going wrong... i'm a stupid clerk at some stupid camp, i have no money, no time, parents irritate my... and my gf of almost 3 years leave me.. why why why... this f ucked up ns i really hate.. and i still have so many years to go... i cannot take it anymore.. i wanna kill myself...
i really love this girl a lot... why why.... she say i never show her concern, the fact is that she don't even wanna pick up my calls or reply my sms, less talk about meeting me up... now she give excuse.. think all girls are bltches who only want guys with money... find LKY lah.. he old but lots of money.. go sell backside and be a prostitute lah.. ccb!
Doesn't she know its the worse point of my life now... why does she have to do this.. i need alcohol to sleep every night.. and my work place is so negative.. i really wanna die... i dun c what point in living on
NS is a gd experience for guys. it made me a better person..Originally posted by IReallyHateNs:Since i entered the army few months back, everything is going wrong... i'm a stupid clerk at some stupid camp, i have no money, no time, parents irritate my... and my gf of almost 3 years leave me.. why why why... this f ucked up ns i really hate.. and i still have so many years to go... i cannot take it anymore.. i wanna kill myself...
Please don't get so self defeating... You are truly going through a bad patch in your life, I have gone through some other bad patches and there is one thing I know, it will pass. Not many people like doing NS, and even less go through problems like you did now, so it's hard to imagine what you're going through. I'm truly feeling apologetic about your situation now, and I believe things will only get better, I mean what could be worst, you must be at your lowest point right now. I suggest that despite your problems, you should be brave and look on the bright side, the reason is that if you go to work or hang out with friends, and keep complaining and having an agitated temper easily, what happens is that you're going to make people run away. Instead, if you take things on a lighter side, your friends/colleagues may try to understand your situation. Trust me, nobody enjoys hanging out with grumpy uncle.Originally posted by IReallyHateNs:Since i entered the army few months back, everything is going wrong... i'm a stupid clerk at some stupid camp, i have no money, no time, parents irritate my... and my gf of almost 3 years leave me.. why why why... this f ucked up ns i really hate.. and i still have so many years to go... i cannot take it anymore.. i wanna kill myself...
ya, storeman got more freedom n more slacking time. but the store room usually bo air conOriginally posted by Urroh:I was also a clerk.. U think i wanna be clerk ah? Spare a thoughts for others.
U think i dunwan to chiong like all of you all.
Why aim at clerks? Dun you know storemens got better life than clerks? Clerks have to do more sai kang than others.
So what if you all chiong in the field? Is it our fault that you got to chiong in the field and stay in/guard duty. Blame your bloody pes status as i blame mine ok
To the TS,
2 years of your life.. serve and forget.. somemore you are only a clerk and no Liabilities after. Get a new life. In a one and a half yr.. u will be free. MEanwhile chin up.. life gets better not worser.
den stay inOriginally posted by sinicker:NS is cheap labour lah....
i travel to and fro camp per day is $5.
my pay is like $12/day.![]()
not really, if you stuck with a unreasonable OC and fa%k up superiors..Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Dude, clerk is one of the most relaxing job leh.
I'm a 'mixture' too... What I wanna say is... Either service or combat you're in... It's more on who ya mix around with and how you handle the situations which would make your life more easy or difficult.. Enjoyable or plain sufferings...Originally posted by Ignatiaus:I won't say its the best job but its cushy compared to rifleman
I was Rifleman for 1st half and Clerk for 2nd half
If i had to compare... Clerk much better.
And fuck la Clerk Duties hard meh? how to screw up seriously?
Just learn what you have to do and do your job. If you screw up at it, its only your fault that you didn't pay attention to your job.
KNN la even if i made mistake also kena extra also do Duty Clerk also senang
Would you rather do Guard Duty? Sentry? etc?
I had the same mentality as you. Until I realised how BOCHAP my MO and my commander back then were... Basically just politics and promotions filling up their mind... ALMOST DIED out in the field. Probably have to do a SEARCH to RECOVER my BODY in the thick vegetations too if I did.Originally posted by Theballstopshere:Cool it man. We are saying that cos the topic starter said that clerk is a tough vocation. We are just putting things in perspective. Nothing against a clerk. But if given a choice to choose, I will remain a combat soldier.