Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:no transport leh. Time is about 8am ~ no fixed. Many OTs. OT are 1.5x.
I couldn't remember the exact location leh.. You read on the newspaper classified section lor. I could only remember the street name ish Chai Chee lane. #04-10. I forgotten the blk no.Last week I still see the company's advert in newspaper
v
The Straits TImeOriginally posted by Ito_^:cheh.
i tot u got connection one! now i muz go hunt for dat ad.wad newspaper har? i later go buy, hopefully still have.
if die die, i think i can give a try.. better den working in fast food.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:pengz.. since ur hair is giving u so much trouble.. shave botak la.. u are a guy leh.. shaving bald is very easy for u.. in this way, u wun have to tik about buying any hair products and maybe u can even save on buying shampoo.. then u wun feel fustrated over ur hair and end up quarelling with ur family members.. btw depression is not like that one.. depressions occurs when u don even wan to lok urself in the mirror.. don bother bout anything and kip on crying..
Im not trying to spend alot larh! Im getting so frustrated with my hair nowadays that i just might take a chopper and chop off the hair. Serious! Im not joking! ( I will go suffer from depression of this goes on, cuz i show some signs of it, looking at the mirror for 20mins and gets frustrated easily and end up scolding my family members)Thats why i want to buy some hair conditioner so that my hair is more manageable and i wont get so frustrated that much.
And FYI, most of my fwens works, and they even support their family.I want to work!
I need my own money, not my parent's.
Imagine you were me, you are studying now, but you also want to have some leisure life right? Then you wish to work, but you are afraid that your studies might get affected. If you dont work, you cant spend money that much, and if you spend quite a sum ur parents get angry.
So you see? This is the problem. If i work, my studies might get affected and my parents become not happy. Spend money without working they also not happy. So either way they will be unhappy.Work= get own money , studies get affected, [b]parents not happy. Dont work = Studies wont get affected that much, spend some sum of money, parents not happy
So im kinda stuck now...[/b]
Problem is, for example, i got 3 dollars left for today's allowance. My mum only allows me to save $1 MAXIMUM. The rest 2 dollars my mum take back. WAH! If this go on, i can only save $20 in 1 MTH!Originally posted by Agenda:when i was schooling.. i save up my allowance.. then always buy what i want.. isn't that better?
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:THIS I NOT SURE BUT SINCE A NORMAL BIKE COST AROUND 200 BUCKS SO I GUESS THIS ONE SHOULD BE AROUND 500 OR MORE.. BUT ONE THING FOR SURE IS U HAVE TO REALLY SAVE UP A LOT..
Problem is, for example, i got 3 dollars left for today's allowance. My mum only allows me to save $1 MAXIMUM. The rest 2 dollars my mum take back. WAH! If this go on, i can only save $20 in 1 MTH!Then during the holidays, no allowance. That means, if my piggy bank money is used up, i will have no money left for my holi's.
- WELL, U NOE WHY UR MUM TAKE BACK UR MONEY? COS SHE NOE THAT U WILL SPEND EVERYTHING.. BETTER TO KIP FOR HERSELF AND BUY GROCERY THEN LET U SPEND EVERYTHING AWAY
Now, im extremely interested in BMX and BMX flatland trix. The trix you have to start at a young age so that you will become a pro at adult age, and you cant do this stunts at old age, since you need to be extremely agile and good at balancing. Best age is 15-30 IMO. Owning the BMX bike and able to do flatland is my biggest dream! I dont wish to sacrifice my dream! Whenever i see guys play sports, im full of envy. Why is it that they are interested in a cheaper sport, basketball, but im interested in expensive cycling. I had complete no interest for basket balling . Cycling is my biggest dream sport.
- I KNOW YOUNG PPLE HAVE LOTS OF DREAMS AND AMBITIONS. BUT THE THING IS U ARE NOT RICH BTW, U SHOULD NOE UR LIMITS RIGHT... MAYBE U SHOULD SET ASIDE UR DREAM UNTIL U TIK U CAN AFFORD TO PAY FOR THE BIKE.. SINCE U SAY THE BEST AGE IS FROM 15-30 YEARS OLD.. STUDY HARD UNTIL U GRADUATE FORM UNIVERSITY, AROUND 23 YRS OLD. FIND A JOB THAT PAYS WELL THEN U CAN FUFIL WATEVER DREAMS U WAN TO FUFIL. DON BE SO SELFISH. IF U DON HAVE A BIG HEAD, DON WEAR SUCH A BIG HAT..
Hmm yea, studies is important. But does it mean that my O lvls are coming, i must study everyday? Not to go out and have sports or shopping, but instead being cope up at home and study?
OF COS NOT.. IF U FEEL STRESS OR WATEVER, U CAN JOLLY WELL DO SOME WINDOW SHOPPING TO RELAZ UR SELF, DO SOME JOGGING, LISTEN TO MUSIC. ALL THESE ARE FREE WAT..
Btw i will only be working for 3-4mths tempo only, since i will work for some cash to save and to purchase the BMX bike, as well as support my GF.
GO AND FIND THE PAPERS URSELF AND SEE IF THERE ARE ANY JOB VANCIES FOR KIDDIES.. I TIK THE BA KWAK SHOP WANTS TO EMPLOY PPLE..
And most importantly, can anyone provide me what is a price of a new basic BMX bike (no second hand pls)?Can anyone help?
Originally posted by huy:Haha! Im stuck to my computer almost everyday when i feel stressed. Free also.
[b]OF COS NOT.. IF U FEEL STRESS OR WATEVER, U CAN JOLLY WELL DO SOME WINDOW SHOPPING TO RELAZ UR SELF, DO SOME JOGGING, LISTEN TO MUSIC. ALL THESE ARE FREE WAT.. [/b]
No CAPs please.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Haha! Im stuck to my computer almost everyday when i feel stressed. Free also.![]()
Hmm abt the bike, a BMX bike should be cheaper. You said a normal bike cost $200, thats for a standard mountain bike. Hmm i remember a Haro standard/ entry level bike cost almost 200 USD, thats for the 2007 model when released on during 2006 i think. Now the price dunno liao. I remember that entry level BMX bikes are alot cheaper than mountain bikes. In fact, its one of the cheapest bikes around. A standard bike from a well known manufacturer cost 250 bucks, road bikes not so sure, a BMX one can cost 210 i think. Aiya i dunno larh. Long time never check bikes prices liao. Lol.
And you said that i can start BMX flatland at 23. If only i can do so.Some people practice for about 8-10 years in order to be a professional flatlander. Then by the time i become a professional flatlander, i will be 30 years old. Then i can only enjoy flatlanding for 2 years.
Those professional riders start at a young age, say around 17-19 years old.
Haha! Tried that and my mom go check my coin bank.Originally posted by Agenda:How much you for allowance? Why not just tell your mother you spend everything? then save up secretly? I also save secretly if not i spend already have to explain alot