One hour every week where enough?Originally posted by rainee:I already offer to spend extra one hour every week with him to teach him, but he doesnt wan to...and his mom said he is the kind who will tend to skip the class if he kena too much pressure...
if i keep encouraging him with little gifts, the other students mite get jealous leh..
I always spot questions for the whole class...I mentioned this before oso...Originally posted by zaxis:One hour every week where enough?
every day 3 hours with you, 5 days 15 hours, you just 15 + 1?
so little?
The boy would want more la?
gift not need la.
Sure appear Question for Test & Exam better la
and best with model answer,
"Like this question appear 2006, I think 2007 will also appear"
Wtf......Originally posted by Yunhaier:100th post!!!!![]()
OBSCENE amount of SPACE!!!
/me throw smoke bomb and vanished
Cheers
look like or actual you time spend @ that school very long.Originally posted by rainee:I always spot questions for the whole class...I mentioned this before oso...
You think I am so free meh? I got other classes to handle also lor, not just this 3 classes only...basically I am already teaching 6 hours a day for 3 days, then another 3 hours the other 3 days. Then not to mention sumtimes they chuck me with some additional classes which are not my responsibility at all...
I give him the 1 hour extra class for free one leh...dat one oso he refused to accept already bcos he said he is busy, you think he will accept a extra 3 hour class?
no la, this student no need to come everyday one, just 3 times a week nia, each lesson 3 hours...it is already considered very relaxed for them le, last time when i study i need to be at school almost 5 to 6 hours everyday, and that is not counting the amount of time I spent rushing group projects outside class timeOriginally posted by zaxis:look like or actual you time spend @ that school very long.
but try reverse. if you are student @ that school?
6 hour 3 days
3 hrs the other 3 days
what about the student?
you mean they 6 days they has all less than 7 hours each days of lesson?
ya , HE should very TQ your additional ONE hr. FREE 1 hr, but during this 1 hr,
you try to teach more, after his 3 hrs, what will u think, that additional 1 hr for him to stay back as friend talk coc k sing song play mahjong different.
possible that 1 hr before lesson? has u try?
He doesnt hand in his hw...when i force him to hand it in (at first i talk nicely to him, but he just pretends to forget), he decides to throw tantrum by not turning up for classOriginally posted by Chris1988:well i guess the problem now lies with the student mentality and not with you. your student has given up and only he himself can realise and start over again. you may buy him a house or a car to study but these incentives are only temporary and it might not even motivate him to study. perhaps you should try to frighten him with facts of life. such as not all uneducated people make it big. and don't forget if you don't have talent and you're uneducated, how different are you from those roadside sweepers.
and what is his mother doing? all talk no action and expects you to work a miracle out and get his son to score in english.
well just another few of my suggestions..
i feel 3 hours is just simply too long for any student to concentrate. i don't really know how your teaching system goes but do give them breaks every now and then. but not too long.
get his mother to motivate him by saying if he scores a certain grade in english the mother gets him something he likes? or perhaps a dinner treat? you only get to spend those few hours with the boy in school. the mother spends the rest of the boy's time at home.
btw does this boy hand up his homework and all? if he does try to encourage him by saying keep it up and all. hope this helps![]()
that why you now teaching ma.Originally posted by rainee:no la, this student no need to come everyday one, just 3 times a week nia, each lesson 3 hours...it is already considered very relaxed for them le, last time when i study i need to be at school almost 5 to 6 hours everyday, and that is not counting the amount of time I spent rushing group projects outside class time
I already suggested to him that the 1 hour can be before he comes to class, but he said he not free.
funny... slowly, the mum is expecting you to take over her role...Originally posted by rainee:the mom called me at office the other day to inquire abt the son...to make sure whether the son attends lesson or not...but thing is it is hard for me to communicate with the mom as well cos my mandarin is not fluent and she understands very limited english...she said hope i can talk to the guy, she feels like she shudnt talk so much to him herself cos she also realize that the more pressure you put on him, the more he will try to avoid the studies...
is this the real mom or step mom?Originally posted by rainee:the mom called me at office the other day to inquire abt the son...to make sure whether the son attends lesson or not...but thing is it is hard for me to communicate with the mom as well cos my mandarin is not fluent and she understands very limited english...she said hope i can talk to the guy, she feels like she shudnt talk so much to him herself cos she also realize that the more pressure you put on him, the more he will try to avoid the studies...
Yup YupOriginally posted by Chris1988:rainee all i can say is that i hoped that i had teachers like you. perservering on even though there seem to be no hope left.