Hmmm...Originally posted by rainee:will a bland and neutral life still be a fulfilling one?![]()
wahahahaha so directOriginally posted by hisoka:aiyah no need to think le lah, take theleap of faith, leap into my arms![]()
never to go into the 2 person alone scenario...?Originally posted by Bontakun:Tough eh? Between faith and heart, its never easy to decide. Especially when the attraction is so~~~ strong. It all boils down to your core values and beliefs liao.
I would be in a fix too if I tio such situation, which most likely I would prepare myself NEVER to go into "2 person alone" scenario until wedding. If there is any slight temptations, might as well get it off totally. So I can keep my end of the bargain and not do anything stooooooopid.
Respect self and her..|..|
you cant protect yourself from pain forever...and even if the r/s were to end, there will always be something good that comes out from it...be it the experience or the memories...Originally posted by MooKu:Hmmm...
I think fulfilment is subjective.
For instance, maybe I'll be happy because I've managed to keep myself sane and at peace. Maybe I won't have love in my life because I refuse to take the plunge, but if love isn't a priority...
yea lor, how can a couple ever not to get into a 2 person alone scenario?Originally posted by MooKu:never to go into the 2 person alone scenario...?
i've never been attached but i guess that'll be very tough right! won't you wanna spend some quiet time with your significant other?
Over the phone, or some candlelight dinner or smth in the light can lah. Not in da dark like 2 person alone at home. 2 person in some ulu place no one else can see or 2 person going on a Gentings trip alone.Originally posted by MooKu:never to go into the 2 person alone scenario...?
i've never been attached but i guess that'll be very tough right! won't you wanna spend some quiet time with your significant other?
lolz very few guys think like u lehOriginally posted by Bontakun:Over the phone, or some candlelight dinner or smth in the light can lah. Not in da dark like 2 person alone at home. 2 person in some ulu place no one else can see or 2 person going on a Gentings trip alone.
Those "2 person alone" scenario I described can really test you wor. BUT dat is my way lah. Everyone has their own waes.
My one hor is rather extreme to you guys lah. Coz I wanna keep it as pure as possible. Premature... pre marital sex is a NO NO for mee. Coz I haven't got my marriage license wor... I oso respect the opposite party even if I dun respect myself.
Muz learn more on these... Else I tio hoot by my own beliefs and stumped by my one-sided views then peng san...![]()
cannot haha, obviously she donesn;t want it cos she dun even give her addressOriginally posted by rainee:wa lauz
i tot u said u dun wan to be extravagant de leh, this gal asking for one rose per day until mid march, u sure u can do it boh?![]()
Dats where self control comes in. Like I said. My one pretty extreme one lah. And somemore, I love the woman is coz of her, not her body alone. When it comes to da time where physical intimacy is prevalant or rather pressing, I have to keep check and she has to keep check too. Coz I dun wanna touch "what is not mine" yet. And when finally married liao then got license to get it on!Originally posted by rainee:lolz very few guys think like u leh
But maybe your r/s will reach a stage when physical intimacy is very important leh...
or if really cannot tahan get married as soon as possible lor...![]()
i agree....Originally posted by rainee:Well, I think I will risk the heartache and try to see what will happen in the future.
If you always want to save yourself from pain, you will never get to taste happiness
GRRrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by Bontakun:I WAS in agony coz I hungry. Now that agony is gone... at least until I get hungry again.
And yar, wats with da mushroom gang!?![]()
To me a heartfelt hug, is all i need!!!Originally posted by rainee:lolz very few guys think like u leh
But maybe your r/s will reach a stage when physical intimacy is very important leh...
or if really cannot tahan get married as soon as possible lor...![]()
and then the flood gates open!!!Originally posted by Bontakun:Dats where self control comes in. Like I said. My one pretty extreme one lah. And somemore, I love the woman is coz of her, not her body alone. When it comes to da time where physical intimacy is prevalant or rather pressing, I have to keep check and she has to keep check too. Coz I dun wanna touch "what is not mine" yet. And when finally married liao then got license to get it on!![]()
wah lao are you mad?!Originally posted by hisoka:cannot haha, obviously she donesn;t want it cos she dun even give her address![]()
Frankly speaking, if I really looking forward to dat so desperately. Den I set my vision abit off track liao. Sharing life with another person is more than just "opening the floodgates" or getting intimate physically. Its about having a new family member and starting a new family.Originally posted by smudgey:and then the flood gates open!!!![]()
but wat if it is the girl who wans physical intimacy?Originally posted by Bontakun:Dats where self control comes in. Like I said. My one pretty extreme one lah. And somemore, I love the woman is coz of her, not her body alone. When it comes to da time where physical intimacy is prevalant or rather pressing, I have to keep check and she has to keep check too. Coz I dun wanna touch "what is not mine" yet. And when finally married liao then got license to get it on!![]()
sumhow the hug will lead to a kiss, and then to more...Originally posted by smudgey:To me a heartfelt hug, is all i need!!!
Dat depends on the gal I chase liao... Normally ya lah... Everyone wan some physical intimacy... I oso craves too now and then, but I will explain to her when dat dae comes and she will understand.Originally posted by rainee:but wat if it is the girl who wans physical intimacy?then she kept asking you for it, but you kept pushing her away, wun she feel very tired and sian?
then meet me soem where lor, not liek we never meet b4Originally posted by MooKu:wah lao are you mad?!
mommy says cannot anyhow talk to strangers
somemore u want me to gib u my address![]()
well anyway, i don't think botak is "extreme case" by being against pre-marital sex at all.
yea...but wats ur limit of physical intimacy?Originally posted by Bontakun:Dat depends on the gal I chase liao... Normally ya lah... Everyone wan some physical intimacy... I oso craves too now and then, but I will explain to her when dat dae comes and she will understand.
Ok... perhaps this will clear some air so you guys know why I say this: I am a Christian.![]()
It depends on the gal and how high my faith and tolerance lvl is. Perhaps until hold hands the most bah. Kiss wise... I not sure a good idea... Later kiss liao then gian, kiss some more, then deep passionate kiss, then caressing while kissing, then ...Originally posted by rainee:yea...but wats ur limit of physical intimacy?
cannot kiss? cannot french kiss?
one of my girlfrens refused to let her bf kissed for 4 years...when he finally kissed her it was also on her cheeks
i tink i wud die if i cannot hug and kiss in my r/s...i m someone who needs physical intimacy quite often, but i do have my limits oso
hmm...Originally posted by Bontakun:It depends on the gal and how high my faith and tolerance lvl is. Perhaps until hold hands the most bah. Kiss wise... I not sure a good idea... Later kiss liao then gian, kiss some more, then deep passionate kiss, then caressing while kissing, then ...
So yr dat GF do it coz she wanna be sure and wanna leave the best till late loh. She has her wae, I have mine, you have yrs. As long as we all remember not to go overboard can liao.![]()
LDR is hard to maintain. I never been in one so I dunno what its like. I can only base on my assumptions and others, but they are assumptions and others.Originally posted by rainee:hmm...
last time when I was in a LDR, and cannot get to see and touch my ex, the r/s lost its spice pretty fast
and sumtimes to make a girl realize how much she is attracted to a guy, she might need some physical intimacy as well...
I can stop at Hugs and Kisses.... if he can too....Originally posted by rainee:sumhow the hug will lead to a kiss, and then to more...![]()
a hug and a kiss every now and then is just great! At least to me I think it separates a bf/gf relationship to a normal friend relationship lorOriginally posted by smudgey:I can stop at Hugs and Kisses.... if he can too....
nothing more....![]()