hmm last time I got asked myself this question also...Originally posted by MooKu:I'm not so sure if I'd want to do that.
But as a kid of single-digit age, I'd been told I should follow my heart more because I almost never do so. So as I grew older, I tried to do so but almost every single time I can remember, that I had to make a decision between following my heart or being rational, following my heart always ended up as a tragedy of sorts.
So I was thinking... if the next time came along... maybe I should just do what would logically be "right".
I'm not good when it comes to handling emotions (if I do use them)... so maybe that would be a better thing to do?
*cringes*Originally posted by hisoka:no need shy lah there always a first time![]()
come out lehOriginally posted by MooKu:*cringes*
it would take a very persistent and persuasive guy to date me out
How?Originally posted by rainee:hmm last time I got asked myself this question also...
can listen to heart, but must use your mind to analyze also...
talk is cheap.Originally posted by hisoka:come out leh![]()
now is white day le so you agree to go out arh?Originally posted by MooKu:talk is cheap.
Maybe... maybe if you give me a white rose everyday until say, White Day, then I will give in.
nono not white day as in bai2 tian1!Originally posted by hisoka:now is white day le so you agree to go out arh?![]()
Well, I think I will risk the heartache and try to see what will happen in the future.Originally posted by MooKu:How?
We can't foresee things that'll happen in the future.
Let's take a scenario, with two possible outcomes - one very painful ending, and one very blissful ending.
The painful ending seems more probable, so the brain says "NO, don't commit."
But the heart says "Maybe a miracle could happen, especially if you try hard enough."
How should I know which route to pick?
but meanwhile you stuck in limbo wor. remember not choosing is also a choiceOriginally posted by MooKu:How?
We can't foresee things that'll happen in the future.
Let's take a scenario, with two possible outcomes - one very painful ending, and one very blissful ending.
The painful ending seems more probable, so the brain says "NO, don't commit."
But the heart says "Maybe a miracle could happen, especially if you try hard enough."
How should I know which route to pick?
erm me sua ku whats a white day? significance?Originally posted by MooKu:nono not white day as in bai2 tian1!
white day as in, March 14![]()
my parents got married on march 14
Ah that's true.Originally posted by rainee:Well, I think I will risk the heartache and try to see what will happen in the future.
If you always want to save yourself from pain, you will never get to taste happiness
Erm, actually I'm not so sure...Originally posted by hisoka:erm me sua ku whats a white day? significance?
icicOriginally posted by MooKu:Erm, actually I'm not so sure...
I think it's like, on Valentine's Day, guys will give girls gifts... then if the girl would like to reciprocate, they do so on White Day... I THINK.
no i dun study there...Originally posted by hisoka:icic
so you tudy at mdis arh? i meet you outside mdis at 8 tmr![]()
then where? i go find you to give you your rose and we go eat dinner together?Originally posted by MooKu:no i dun study there...
oni one?Originally posted by hisoka:then where? i go find you to give you your rose and we go eat dinner together?![]()
I WAS in agony coz I hungry. Now that agony is gone... at least until I get hungry again.Originally posted by MooKu:Are you in agony because you're hungry or are you in agony?
What's the Mushy Gang, by the way?
Originally posted by MooKu:oni one?
i said one per day until white day leh
and i won't tell u my address or sch lecture group either
u have to be good enough to find out on your own![]()
Hmm... I remember smth abt "following the heart". Normally following the heart is to give in to the heart's desires. At times it may have good intentions, but most of the times it just lunges you into some unexpected situations you not prepared for.Originally posted by MooKu:I'm not so sure if I'd want to do that.
But as a kid of single-digit age, I'd been told I should follow my heart more because I almost never do so. So as I grew older, I tried to do so but almost every single time I can remember, that I had to make a decision between following my heart or being rational, following my heart always ended up as a tragedy of sorts.
So I was thinking... if the next time came along... maybe I should just do what would logically be "right".
I'm not good when it comes to handling emotions (if I do use them)... so maybe that would be a better thing to do?
Clue ah..Originally posted by hisoka:![]()
got clue or not?
i don't like to stalk pple wor![]()
Yeah... because, if it's not sinful there wouldn't be a dilemma.Originally posted by Bontakun:Hmm... I remember smth abt "following the heart". Normally following the heart is to give in to the heart's desires. At times it may have good intentions, but most of the times it just lunges you into some unexpected situations you not prepared for.
And normally the heart's desire is to do many sinful stuffs alot of times.
Imagine this:
You and a boy/girlfriend are close and has the intentions of getting married, however you 2 agreed to keep the sex part till marriage. Then comes one fine day when after some light-hearted comedy and tickling and laughter, you 2 got into the "lock on" mode.
Question. Do you follow your heart (which is to get it further and get it ON) OR do you follow your faith on the initial agreement (which is saving sex until marriage)?
Tough eh? Between faith and heart, its never easy to decide. Especially when the attraction is so~~~ strong. It all boils down to your core values and beliefs liao.Originally posted by MooKu:Yeah... because, if it's not sinful there wouldn't be a dilemma.
Aiyoh... what a scenario... aiyoh.![]()
aiyah no need to think le lah, take theleap of faith, leap into my armsOriginally posted by MooKu:Yeah... because, if it's not sinful there wouldn't be a dilemma.
Aiyoh... what a scenario... aiyoh.![]()
wa lauzOriginally posted by hisoka:aiyah no need to think le lah, take theleap of faith, leap into my arms![]()
will a bland and neutral life still be a fulfilling one?Originally posted by MooKu:Ah that's true.
Maybe I'll still be able to lead a fulfilling life... but it'll still be bland and neutral because I didn't take that leap of faith.