did u tell the mum that?Originally posted by rainee:![]()
sian ah, the student's mom kept bugging me...kept asking me to watch over his son...
the irony is, how to watch over him when he doesnt even come to class?![]()
got...yesterday she called me during my break time...half of my break time oledi gone cos my students asked me so many questions yesterday and then the mom had to call to like chit chat with me reg. her sonOriginally posted by smudgey:did u tell the mum that?
You got tell her its its not totally the teacher's duty to look after a student only. Parents play an important role in guiding the student as well. With one channel going, it could wear the teacher down and still not get the objective done, which is guiding the student.Originally posted by rainee:got...yesterday she called me during my break time...half of my break time oledi gone cos my students asked me so many questions yesterday and then the mom had to call to like chit chat with me reg. her son
Not that I dun wan to help, but I dun like helping someone who has been telling lies to me. His son said he was sick last Saturday but his mom said he told her that he was going to school. So apparently proven this guy is a big liar, and he even lied to his classmates as well when they tried to get him to help in the project...
told the mom that, and she just kept saying try my best to watch over the son...![]()
yea, she said she will help to reprimand the student also, but think the mom also cannot control this guy laOriginally posted by Bontakun:You got tell her its its not totally the teacher's duty to look after a student only. Parents play an important role in guiding the student as well. With one channel going, it could wear the teacher down and still not get the objective done, which is guiding the student.
Har? Reprimand the student? Eh... I advice no leh. As you said, he may run or smth. Its wiser to have a talk to him and understand what is going on. Though no idea the mum thought about that or not. What of the dad?Originally posted by rainee:yea, she said she will help to reprimand the student also, but think the mom also cannot control this guy lafrom what I can tell thru the convo, it seems like the mom is kinda scared of him? or scared to tell him off, cos maybe he will do some stupid things like running away from home, etc
Cos the mom quite angry when she found out that the student has been lying to her osoOriginally posted by Bontakun:Har? Reprimand the student? Eh... I advice no leh. As you said, he may run or smth. Its wiser to have a talk to him and understand what is going on. Though no idea the mum thought about that or not. What of the dad?
you have to explain to the mom that there is only so much u can do....Originally posted by rainee:yea, she said she will help to reprimand the student also, but think the mom also cannot control this guy lafrom what I can tell thru the convo, it seems like the mom is kinda scared of him? or scared to tell him off, cos maybe he will do some stupid things like running away from home, etc
yup yesterday oledi told her dat le...Originally posted by smudgey:you have to explain to the mom that there is only so much u can do....
the rest is up to her and her son
Wah... Hmm... If you want, maybe you can arrange an appointment with the mum alone? Have a talk and observe more. Then see you 2 can come up with a plan to help the student, but I don't recommend both of you to confront the student together.Originally posted by rainee:Cos the mom quite angry when she found out that the student has been lying to her oso
Not sure abt the dad, think maybe he passed away already or sth![]()
yea dats wat i tink also...but not sure if the mom has time...and thing is her english is not really dat good, and my mandarin is horrible...so most of the time have problem communicating to her alsoOriginally posted by Bontakun:Wah... Hmm... If you want, maybe you can arrange an appointment with the mum alone? Have a talk and observe more. Then see you 2 can come up with a plan to help the student, but I don't recommend both of you to confront the student together.
Horrible mandrain? Not so good english? Man... You need a linguist.Originally posted by rainee:yea dats wat i tink also...but not sure if the mom has time...and thing is her english is not really dat good, and my mandarin is horrible...so most of the time have problem communicating to her also
nvm la, shall see what i can do...
all the other teachers do not want to handle this kinda thing osoOriginally posted by Bontakun:Horrible mandrain? Not so good english? Man... You need a linguist.
Sure you can do. If nees help you can ask fellow teachers whom you trust to help out abit?
why not?Originally posted by MooKu:Is whining allowed here?
Liew... extra baggage izzit? Y so many teachers liddat 1~~~Originally posted by rainee:all the other teachers do not want to handle this kinda thing oso![]()
Can~~~ though there is another sub-forum suited for this...Originally posted by MooKu:Is whining allowed here?
X 2!Originally posted by rainee:why not?![]()
i thought you are teaching adults? or i made a mistake...Originally posted by rainee:yea, she said she will help to reprimand the student also, but think the mom also cannot control this guy lafrom what I can tell thru the convo, it seems like the mom is kinda scared of him? or scared to tell him off, cos maybe he will do some stupid things like running away from home, etc
Ooooo..... xi ke!!!Originally posted by NekoRin:O.Oreturn of Mushy Gang thread?
I dun even know of the mushroom gang.Originally posted by smudgey:Ooooo..... xi ke!!!
hehehe
no la how to return of mushygang when only a few xiao mao left.... hehehe![]()
never mind u know me and pup can liao!!!Originally posted by Bontakun:I dun even know of the mushroom gang.![]()
Huh.......?Originally posted by smudgey:never mind u know me and pup can liao!!!![]()
Originally posted by Bontakun:Huh.......?![]()