i think so too.Originally posted by BufPuf:if u worry abt her..then go with her
if not..u got to learn to trust her..
as for the 700 bucks..i think it's really up to yr gf lah...if she lend and the guy dun return then i think it's a lesson learnt for yr gf..
cannot everything swee swee 1
he had already agreed, now changing his mind and eating his words to disrupt their (note, not just hers, her friends' too) travel plan, will make him look really bad.Originally posted by bigmouthjoe:Yeah, but question is how is the TS going to put this message across to his GF? Throw her the same senario and try to make her understand?
Well, aint that great? it proves something?Originally posted by bigmouthjoe:Hehe I got feeling if he goes, the trip would be cancelled... cus the guy not interested anymore..
I have a friend whos wife wanted to go out clubbing with another guy friend & couple of friends more. He allowed them to go because he say he should trust her since she's his wife.Originally posted by shade343:Lets say your gf or bf is going for a holiday to hong kong with his/her classmates. There are only 3 people going in total. Your bf/gf plus another girl and guy. So it would be like 2 girls and 1 guy sharing the same room.
They would all be sharing the same room to save on expenses. Assume the guy to be 23yrs old
Would you object to it?![]()
There have to be a mutual point in a relationship.. If you can trust your partner, good for you... If you can't, I think one of the last things you should be doing might be to pretend you're ok with things when you're actually VERY not okie with them...Originally posted by blu_sky:Honestly, if budget is an important element that they are considering (since the guy has to borrow money from you gf for the holiday), i dun see how your persuasion going to work.
You may come across as unreasonable and not understanding.
That would also have to depend on the mentality of the gf... She could also be seeing that the bf actually don't trust her and insist on tagging along at the last min...Originally posted by blu_sky:he had already agreed, now changing his mind and eating his words to disrupt their (note, not just hers, her friends' too) travel plan, will make him look really bad.
If he really cant set his mind at ease and trust her, I think the best way out for him now is to join them. Just tell her, "oh darling, my boss approved my leave, and i can join you for your HK trip!!!"
Sound happy and excited, that will do the job.
No money still want to go Hong Kong, what a sucker. This is very, very suspicious.Originally posted by shade343:The guy 23yrs old leh. And he ask her pay $700 for his airfare first, cos he no money now....
in accordance to the thread, the budget problem is that guy's, not the couple's rite?Originally posted by Devil1976:That would also have to depend on the mentality of the gf... She could also be seeing that the bf actually don't trust her and insist on tagging along at the last min...
Also, I don't see how that might really solve the budget problem? It's quite unlikely that 4 of them would be sharing a room, so they would need 2 rooms instead...?
yes, they should communicate. but there is a difference between communication and pushing for your stand and making others change their plans (in this case, the bf was saying he might persuade her not to go. it will disrupt everyone's, not just her plan) which has changed since your last agreement to it. no?Originally posted by Devil1976:There have to be a mutual point in a relationship.. If you can trust your partner, good for you... If you can't, I think one of the last things you should be doing might be to pretend you're ok with things when you're actually VERY not okie with them...
Despite the fact that 'budget' is the issue of this trip.. His gf would still have to understand.. Which is more important? The relationship or the trip? Is the bf's stand totally nonsense or he has his own point of concerns too...?
As much as I might think the TS might be able to just put the message across this time round and not be too pushy about it since the trips have already been planned... But it'll probably better if his gf knows what's going on with his thoughts at this point so that there'll be less excuse for the same thing to be repeated again....?
I cant go for the trip becos I will be having my poly attachment....Originally posted by BufPuf:I didn't really read through what other post
but why r u not paying for yr gf? got to work 12 hr to go hongkong?
if u worry abt her..then go with her
if not..u got to learn to trust her..
as for the 700 bucks..i think it's really up to yr gf lah...if she lend and the guy dun return then i think it's a lesson learnt for yr gf..
cannot everything swee swee 1
I 200% agree.Originally posted by autumncs:Does the guy know how to speak Cantonese? If he can, then I'm not surprised that the 2 girls want to follow him... In Hong Kong, it's more safe if at least one person in a group can speak Cantonese... (At least you'll have more bargaining power when you shop, and you can order food without worrying that you'll get the wrong food.)
I had a house in HK (cos my dad is working there). Once I invited 2 female friends to stay in my house and I offered to bring them around HK. So it's the same case of "1 guy + 2 girls". I feel fine about it and my 2 friends feel fine too. (They were glad that they saved money on accomodation by staying in my HK home.) At the end of the day, it's just a matter of trust and a matter of economics. If that guy has no money, no Cantonese knowledge, no sense of direction, etc... , then you better ask your gf to "take care of herself"...![]()
I really think this is the underlying issue. Shade, you dun really trust your GF to do all these without you knowing what's going on right...?Originally posted by Devil1976:That would also have to depend on the mentality of the gf... She could also be seeing that the bf actually don't trust her and insist on tagging along at the last min...
Also, I don't see how that might really solve the budget problem? It's quite unlikely that 4 of them would be sharing a room, so they would need 2 rooms instead...?
The guy's budget problem has already become a shared problem among them since the day he decided to go on this trip with them...Originally posted by blu_sky:in accordance to the thread, the budget problem is that guy's, not the couple's rite?
Yes... My point being.. Bring a message across but not be pushy about it...Originally posted by blu_sky:yes, they should communicate. but there is a difference between communication and pushing for your stand and making others change their plans (in this case, the bf was saying he might persuade her not to go. it will disrupt everyone's, not just her plan) which has changed since your last agreement to it. no?
ah... you are assuming 4 of them cant share a room? or did the TS state it somewhere tat i miss out?Originally posted by Devil1976:The guy's budget problem has already become a shared problem among them since the day he decided to go on this trip with them...
3 people in 1 room = A room's cost divided by 3.
4 people in 2 rooms = A room's cost divided by 2.
See the point