work for my lover... she not cutting already... and as i told her.. try lor.. dun even think about cutting without mi knowing... as god will be watching her every minute.. so if she dun wan to see mi tomolo then she just try try lor....she dun regret lor..Originally posted by udontknowme:wont work
will oni make her feel worse
Originally posted by KenPlus:he watch too much local show that contain gangster ? or some SCV shows that contain gangster ?
My younger brother also cut his hand with penknife,he say he think it very man for guys to have scars,i really don't know what to say see liao damm sian
Really don't know what the teenagers thinking nowadays leh,last time when i was a teens if i get depress at most just go arcade play games vents my anger or play basketball the teens now weak leh,of course [b]not all lah.[/b]
Do they aspire to the SIA Girl? Or a possible model or actress?Originally posted by ghimpheng:how to stop them from doing that ?
Originally posted by KenPlus:What's so 'man' with inflicting a few cuts on yourself..?
My younger brother also cut his hand with penknife,he say he think it very man for guys to have scars,i really don't know what to say see liao damm sian
Really don't know what the teenagers thinking nowadays leh,last time when i was a teens if i get depress at most just go arcade play games vents my anger or play basketball the teens now weak leh,of course [b]not all lah.[/b]
Is it that simple?Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Do they aspire to the SIA Girl? Or a possible model or actress?
Very simple. tells them, during the recruitment interviews, the recruiter will first look for scars.
Got scar. Sorry, you will never be accepted.
Happens to a g/f of mine, and I told her off about it.
And yes. The Human Resource Officers of good companies do look for such signs and refuse to employ such gals.
Nope, its a phase, not a fad. No matter for wat reasons, for what occasions and for whatever ages. There is people doing it.Originally posted by M©+square:Is it that simple?
We educate youths not to get involved with pre-marital sex because there will be risk of them regretting for the rest of their lives.
But still HIVs, STDs and other issues continues to stay.
This is a fad. There will be others after this cutting incidents. Hopefully, it'll be something milder and not so silly.
It is not the hand, it's the wrist you dumbf*ck!Originally posted by ghimpheng:how to stop them from doing that ?
Wrist is part of the hand.Originally posted by trendz:It is not the hand, it's the wrist you dumbf*ck!
and kids like you who induldge in infatuation with 'em drove 'em to desperation once they caught a glimpse of your f*ckface I guess.![]()
I think you're just seeing a small part of the picture?Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Its kinda silly actually.
People does that because they want to generate attention to themself.
When you are sardonic and respond instead with indifference & a good single sentence that makes them pay attention to how they will lose that attention. These gals will stop.
from the: "Oh, you got scars on your hands. accident or cut yourself?"
to the: "Well, too bad then, with those scars, you can never be a actress, air stewardess, model or even employed for most high flying jobs liao. Too bad, considering you look so pretty and can go far in any industries".
Works everytime.....except to those that is already dead.![]()
Originally posted by KenPlus:u can take his head n bang it hard against the wall 10 times?
statements like this can really fuel up a controversy.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Its kinda silly actually.
People does that because they want to generate attention to themself.
When you are sardonic and respond instead with indifference & a good single sentence that makes them pay attention to how they will lose that attention. These gals will stop.
from the: "Oh, you got scars on your hands. accident or cut yourself?"
to the: "Well, too bad then, with those scars, you can never be a actress, air stewardess, model or even employed for most high flying jobs liao. Too bad, considering you look so pretty and can go far in any industries".
Works everytime.....except to those that is already dead.![]()
Yeah i really scold him before and nearly beat him up(if my mum did not stop me) when he tell me that his friends are comparing how many scars they have on their bodiesOriginally posted by SGpork:u can take his head n bang it hard against the wall 10 times?![]()
From my point of veiw. Possibly.Originally posted by Devil1976:I think you're just seeing a small part of the picture?
My generlisation is still. People does it to themself, to generate attention.Originally posted by mamamamama:statements like this can really fuel up a controversy.
anyway, don't generalise. while some might be doing it out of fun, others might not.
you think that it's easy for someone to repeatedly slice a blade across their wrists/arms? i once tried, but didn't have the courage to do it more than once.
it's not the method of inflicting damage onto themselves that matters, but rather the reasoning behind it.