FIRST time see so cheem phrases coming out from you...Originally posted by ditzy:Firstly, you need to set your priorities straight for the record. Who in the equation in the specified equation above is more significant to you? Don't say equally important. There is no equally important in this world. Choose one which you deem more important and stick to it. You have to compromise, because there is no such thing in this world called "equally important.
hmm i only got home after 1030...when I do the afternoon shift...Originally posted by elindra:Since you meet your friends around 9 - 10, can't you bring your communication time forward earlier?
Then believe in the words you put above your avatar on the left.Originally posted by rainee:hmm i only got home after 1030...when I do the afternoon shift...![]()
Yep, that's why we come up with the 1030pm every night compromisation. But then quite alot of my gatherings are mostly ad-hoc, they decide very last minute, not easy to keep turning them down with the same reason "I need to chat with my dear." everytime they want to go out.Originally posted by Bontakun:I tink muz be smth with Rainee having hard time handling the student there.![]()
Ok... Maybe you two should come up with a plan regarding your meetings and gatherings with your friends. Discuss with her when you meeting the groups. What time till what time and how frequent your outing is for a period of time. See she ok with it or not. If no then do changes and amendments.
Once you two agreed which day and time you devote to your friends, you stick with it and she has to contend with the time you are unable to converse with her. The time allocated to you being with your friends are to be exclusively be with your friends. Occasional smses or calls are ok but your time is with your friends. The remaining time you are NOT out with your friends are the time you two have agreed upon initially to devote to yourselves alone.
Work out a plan when you go with your friends, when you two get together. Then once both side agree liao then its both sides' responsibilities and decision to keep it that way.
haiz partly true...I am having a lot of stress at my workplace recently. Last time it is okie, but the ppl in my office has been rather demanding lately ie kept asking me to conduct extra lessons outside my schedule, then i have to also layan the parents of the problematic students, haiz...Originally posted by Bontakun:I tink muz be smth with Rainee having hard time handling the student there.![]()
Ok... Maybe you two should come up with a plan regarding your meetings and gatherings with your friends. Discuss with her when you meeting the groups. What time till what time and how frequent your outing is for a period of time. See she ok with it or not. If no then do changes and amendments.
Once you two agreed which day and time you devote to your friends, you stick with it and she has to contend with the time you are unable to converse with her. The time allocated to you being with your friends are to be exclusively be with your friends. Occasional smses or calls are ok but your time is with your friends. The remaining time you are NOT out with your friends are the time you two have agreed upon initially to devote to yourselves alone.
Work out a plan when you go with your friends, when you two get together. Then once both side agree liao then its both sides' responsibilities and decision to keep it that way.
Then you should tell the friends your relationship with Rainee and what you two have planned. Sure they will understand. Say, maybe go out 3 times, 1 time 1030 siam loh. Should be ok one lah.Originally posted by NekoRin:Yep, that's why we come up with the 1030pm every night compromisation. But then quite alot of my gatherings are mostly ad-hoc, they decide very last minute, not easy to keep turning them down with the same reason "I need to chat with my dear." everytime they want to go out.
lolz yesterday talked around 15 to 20 mins his frens calling him back leOriginally posted by smudgey:hmmm....
Neko....
I'm sure if you have to disappear for let's say 30mins to talk to rainee, your friends should be ok with that right?
so....
go out as usual with your friends,
let your friends know you will be gone for XXmins to chat with rainee,
when it's time to call rainee, go somewhere quiet and chat there....
Hehe they know and are okay about it. It has become a habit for them to remind me even. "Rin, 1030 le, time to report strength"Originally posted by smudgey:hmmm....
Neko....
I'm sure if you have to disappear for let's say 30mins to talk to rainee, your friends should be ok with that right?
so....
go out as usual with your friends,
let your friends know you will be gone for XXmins to chat with rainee,
when it's time to call rainee, go somewhere quiet and chat there....
cannot just believe la, must also put in effort to achieve dat maOriginally posted by Bontakun:Then believe in the words you put above your avatar on the left.
yea this is the plan I am discussing with him nowOriginally posted by choco B:Cannot talk later than 10.30pm some days ah?
bad excuse, what is more imortant to you, your dear or your friends? True friends will understand, otherwise, set a meeting time and meet later or they can go first and you can catch up.Originally posted by NekoRin:Yep, that's why we come up with the 1030pm every night compromisation. But then quite alot of my gatherings are mostly ad-hoc, they decide very last minute, not easy to keep turning them down with the same reason "I need to chat with my dear." everytime they want to go out.
hmmm....i oso tot so leh...but honeymoon until nearly a year liaozOriginally posted by ditzy:From experience and the details above, I would put this as honeymoon stage.Maybe not to those involved but from 3rd party POV, its honeymooning.
Best advice I can give now, time will tell.
Ya lah... but the MAIN source is to believe and have faith. Trust each other and patiently waiting. Knowing some "late" appointments, in some way, test you two's resolve in your relationships. Its like moulding your relationship and forging it to be stronger. The thing is: you two have to persevere during this time.Originally posted by rainee:cannot just believe la, must also put in effort to achieve dat ma![]()
They have no problem entertaining themselves. But one thing for sure is both sides cannot neglect.Originally posted by elindra:Then maybe Rin have to let his friends understand that he has this commitment to keep and let them entertain themselves for half hour or so while he talkings to his darling
Only way to have his cake and eat it
If not cut down on the meeting time with friends ><
The 3times is with 3 different groups of friends, how to siam when they meeting 10pm?Originally posted by Bontakun:Then you should tell the friends your relationship with Rainee and what you two have planned. Sure they will understand. Say, maybe go out 3 times, 1 time 1030 siam loh. Should be ok one lah.