1 year only, got people 6 years, 8 years, going to ROM, also say sayonara in the end one, what is 1 year?Originally posted by rainee:hmmm....i oso tot so leh...but honeymoon until nearly a year liaoz![]()
but if can I wud like to maintain it like this la, at least until I move to Spore then dun need to call everyday is also okie liaoz![]()
no la, not until 3 hoursOriginally posted by choco B:I don't think there is anything wrong with Nekorin's lifestyle and time spent with friends.
I also agree that daily chats are good for the relationship. Btw what exactly are the chats, 3-hour long "sharing sessions" ah?
10.30 sharp call time every night is impractical. Can try to keep to it as much as possible but must have room for flexibility. Just hope that nobody has a fixed bed-time
hmm true...Originally posted by Bontakun:Ya lah... but the MAIN source is to believe and have faith. Trust each other and patiently waiting. Knowing some "late" appointments, in some way, test you two's resolve in your relationships. Its like moulding your relationship and forging it to be stronger. The thing is: you two have to persevere during this time.
Originally posted by ditzy:1 year only, got people 6 years, 8 years, going to ROM, also say sayonara in the end one, what is 1 year?![]()
You do not have to neglect anyone, but you must place a certain level of significance only on one side. There can be no commitment without compromise.Originally posted by NekoRin:They have no problem entertaining themselves. But one thing for sure is both sides cannot neglect.
so what's the issue??Originally posted by NekoRin:Hehe they know and are okay about it. It has become a habit for them to remind me even. "Rin, 1030 le, time to report strength"![]()
Then 3 times a week izzit? The remaining 4 days can talk all you want buffet with her loh. Gao Dim.Originally posted by NekoRin:The 3times is with 3 different groups of friends, how to siam when they meeting 10pm?![]()
O really? (Originally posted by rainee:hmm true...
i forgot to mention one thing: I hate waiting de![]()
well, I dun wan to stop him from meeting his frens. I make it very clear to my dear that I do want him to have a social circle that does not include me as well.Originally posted by smudgey:so what's the issue??
if you can take time out to "report strength" then there's no issue with u going out at that time right?
Originally posted by rainee:no la, not until 3 hoursOledi cut down a lot le, now most of the time just 30 mins to 1 hour nia, of cos if got more things to talk abt mite go on slightly more than an hour la, but rarely talk until more than 2 hours
hmm, I usually will go to bed around 1130 to 12 midnite, not cos i have a curfew, but cos i have been in my office from 12noon all the way until 10pm, and I am tired. So can't stay up too long also
Originally posted by Bontakun:Then 3 times a week izzit? The remaining 4 days can talk all you want buffet with her loh. Gao Dim.
Actually both sides are important, just that its important differently. I am sure you two can make do with a few days where you are hanging out with your friends, not to contact each other so much?
Eh... 2 questions: you two contact each other daily? Can you two survive 1 or 2 days without conversing with each other?
Well, I don't wish to hear her disappointed voice and feel bad making my friends wait for me while i chat with herOriginally posted by smudgey:so what's the issue??
if you can take time out to "report strength" then there's no issue with u going out at that time right?
yea...in the training process now...Originally posted by Bontakun:O really? (emulate Ditzy's certain posts...
)
This is one thing you have to train yourself in abundance. Coz it will be tested over and over and over and over.... you get what I mean.![]()
Used to it, and i'll proudly reply with a "Yah loh, good to have someone who wants to know everything about me"Originally posted by rainee:well, I dun wan to stop him from meeting his frens. I make it very clear to my dear that I do want him to have a social circle that does not include me as well.
Just that feel a bit weird la, if his frens there then I still talk to him for so long...confirm they will tease de...and I know guys dun like to get teased about having a gf who is trying to hang on to him every nite one![]()
Originally posted by NekoRin:and feel bad making my friends wait for me while i chat with her![]()
this sounds like the best solution so far...it is also wat suggested by my mom when I talked to her abt this this morningOriginally posted by choco B:OK lo, if he is occupied that night, he can just inform in advance and say he'll call you at wadever specified time before midnight for a short chat.
Normal times then usual 10.30pm long chat.
Originally posted by NekoRin:Used to it, and i'll proudly reply with a "Yah loh, good to have someone who wants to know everything about me"![]()
If you two cannot tahan such small things, how you two can handle more serious stuffs in the future? Trust each other, have faith. Be patient. LDR or SDR, it is of no matter. What matters is how true are you two to each other and how committed are you two?Originally posted by rainee:![]()
cannot![]()
okie, i know i m being unreasonable, but maybe need to be in a LDR to know what is it like if you cant hear ur dear's voice for a few days in a row![]()
Get Choco B as your 2nd mum then.Originally posted by rainee:this sounds like the best solution so far...it is also wat suggested by my mom when I talked to her abt this this morning![]()
oledi said i m in training processOriginally posted by Bontakun:If you two cannot tahan such small things, how you two can handle more serious stuffs in the future? Trust each other, have faith. Be patient. LDR or SDR, it is of no matter. What matters is how true are you two to each other and how committed are you two?
Not really.Originally posted by rainee:oledi said i m in training process
it is not abt me not trusting him la...but must try to have communication one ma...otherwise if bottle up everything then it will affect my mood de...the more i bottle it up and the more days passed by without communication, the worse it will be when we finally get to talk
is it too much to ask for 30 minutes talk a day?![]()
i agree....Originally posted by rainee:this sounds like the best solution so far...it is also wat suggested by my mom when I talked to her abt this this morning![]()
Get Rainee as your aunt then. Or you wanna be her aunt?Originally posted by smudgey:i agree....
we must always learn to compromise for the things that we hold dear to us
hopefully it will still be okie by thenOriginally posted by Bontakun:Not really.
I dunno. You two update all of us on this in 3 mths time?![]()
huh???Originally posted by Bontakun:Get Rainee as your aunt then. Or you wanna be her aunt?