hmm.. honeymoon period is whereby things are very sweet.. and happy... and it seem to be heaven whenever both are together.. as for how long will it last.. depends.. but usually less than a year.. maybe ranging from 2 mth to a year.. but have to depend on how often the 2 persons meet each other bah...Originally posted by fatslob:Often hear ppl say that a couple will go thru a honeymoon period when their relationships starts, but I really dunno what that means and how long its supposed to last. I wonder whether it good to go into a relationship with this kind of expectation, could it be a self-fulfilling prophecy also?
After midnite liao.. time to sleep.![]()
Its part of a new relationship. But since you say honeymoon PERIOD, that means after that means normal lifestyle? Its like some sea wave leh. After the initial wave crash into the shore then calm liao...Originally posted by fatslob:Often hear ppl say that a couple will go thru a honeymoon period when their relationships starts, but I really dunno what that means and how long its supposed to last. I wonder whether it good to go into a relationship with this kind of expectation, could it be a self-fulfilling prophecy also?
After midnite liao.. time to sleep.![]()
Maybe not expectation, but couples I know seem to be resigned to it.. its like its downhill ever so slowly from that point. Like that how to have a lasting and fulfilling relationship leh?Originally posted by mystee:hmm.. honeymoon period is whereby things are very sweet.. and happy... and it seem to be heaven whenever both are together.. as for how long will it last.. depends.. but usually less than a year.. maybe ranging from 2 mth to a year.. but have to depend on how often the 2 persons meet each other bah...
hmm... this is the 1st time i heard that honeymoon is an expectation to go into a r/s? frankly speaking.. didnt think of it .. it just come naturally..
Well then l must say..that the couples didnt handle it well le, nt mature enuf is oso a problem...maybe one of them is puttin in the efforts and the other did not..or both did nt really cared abt it...Originally posted by fatslob:Maybe not expectation, but couples I know seem to be resigned to it.. its like its downhill ever so slowly from that point. Like that how to have a lasting and fulfilling relationship leh?
it thinks all r/s will be stagnant after sometimes.. is only how soon it comes.. so its up to the couples to spark up their life..Originally posted by fatslob:Maybe not expectation, but couples I know seem to be resigned to it.. its like its downhill ever so slowly from that point. Like that how to have a lasting and fulfilling relationship leh?
no matter what.. is better than choosing u...Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):dunno... just know my lover(ex lover) look very happy today... first day back to work after her honeymoon.. sighz.. sad...... actually.. no one in my company think she made the correct choice.. sighz.. very sad... i continue my drink.. bb...![]()
wah lau.. si bei lan jiao.. mi better hor.. sighz....Originally posted by mystee:no matter what.. is better than choosing u...![]()
u dun sound like u like flings, or r u just confused?Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):wah lau.. si bei lan jiao.. mi better hor.. sighz....![]()
better in wad? below?Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):wah lau.. si bei lan jiao.. mi better hor.. sighz....![]()
i got alot of love ok.. not flower heart lah...u know wei xiao bao?Originally posted by fatslob:u dun sound like u like flings, or r u just confused?
below is confirm lah... she know too.... but everything else all better too lor.... sighz......Originally posted by xShevchenkox:better in wad? below?![]()
nice analogy.Originally posted by Bontakun:Its part of a new relationship. But since you say honeymoon PERIOD, that means after that means normal lifestyle? Its like some sea wave leh. After the initial wave crash into the shore then calm liao...![]()
cannot agree with that.Originally posted by MooKu:nice analogy.
and... waves erode the shoreline.
why?Originally posted by M©+square:cannot agree with that.
I mean cannot agree with bonta's analogy.Originally posted by MooKu:why?
hmmmm but I think not all waves erode... cannot remember my geography anymore...
I oso cannot agree. Coz if its really hiao bent on committing to each other: the honeymoon period is alot longer than expected and inside the honeymoon period oso got disagreements and such.Originally posted by M©+square:I mean cannot agree with bonta's analogy.![]()
Hmm...Originally posted by Bontakun:I oso cannot agree. Coz if its really hiao bent on committing to each other: the honeymoon period is alot longer than expected and inside the honeymoon period oso got disagreements and such.
Btw, whats your view?
But one wave would be followed by another....?Originally posted by MooKu:why?
hmmmm but I think not all waves erode... cannot remember my geography anymore...
If it's true then all relationships would be destinated to end.... Does that explain why so many relationships are dying these days...? Because they believe that relationship would naturally come to a standstill after the honeymoon period and remain that way just to fade off or die off...? Is it really the 'belief' itself which is killing themOriginally posted by fatslob:Maybe not expectation, but couples I know seem to be resigned to it.. its like its downhill ever so slowly from that point. Like that how to have a lasting and fulfilling relationship leh?
sigh this is true...Originally posted by Devil1976:If it's true then all relationships would be destinated to end.... Does that explain why so many relationships are dying these days...? Because they believe that relationship would naturally come to a standstill after the honeymoon period and remain that way just to fade off or die off...? Is it really the 'belief' itself which is killing them![]()
I cannot decipher just from a word "Hmm..." and thisOriginally posted by Devil1976:Hmm...![]()
You know how to explain better than I trying to.Originally posted by Devil1976:If it's true then all relationships would be destinated to end.... Does that explain why so many relationships are dying these days...? Because they believe that relationship would naturally come to a standstill after the honeymoon period and remain that way just to fade off or die off...? Is it really the 'belief' itself which is killing them![]()
That's what I thought too... definitely not a good thing....Originally posted by rainee:sigh this is true...
it is like every couple is expecting this to come...then when they are already in a r/s, will start to take each other for granted, then when one party make noise abt being neglected, the other party might just answer,"aiya, honeymoon period over liao ma."![]()
It is like using this as an excuse to neglect the partner![]()