but will HK's side comply and give the son back?Originally posted by mhcampboy:Hmm clearly from your post, your wife marry you thinking she can have a good life in Singapore. I really suggest you to seek counselling regarding this. The way I see it, she just want an easy life. But I may be wrong.
As a father, you have every right to bring back your child. Is your wife PR or citizen of singapore?
If you talking about divorce, you can clearly gain a foothold in gaining your son back. As he is a singaporean, and you are the provider for him.
Check with ICA on how you can request and seek advice from them on bringing your child back. I assume your son is on tourist visa in HK?
Why wouldnt they?Originally posted by Ito_^:but will HK's side comply and give the son back?![]()
why dun the wife put herself in his shoes? rather than running away cowardly with the child in hand.Originally posted by allentyb:To be honest, if she has make up her mind about divorcing you, she would done so already, and move back to her parents house, you have your fault as well, you did promise her that you will go to hongkong and settle down, for that, you are at blame, if you still want to salvage your family ties, go to hongkong and settle down, well, think of it, this way, i think she has spend almost all her life in hong kong, and all parent are in hongkong, and maybe she is full of uncertain about adjust to singapore lifestyle or the environment, so do you still want this marriage, put yourself into her shoes, and you know her better than we do,
2nd time i heard this type of story... same hk wife... aiya bobian la... jz let her keep ur son la... not easy for son without mum...Originally posted by father_and_son:I have married to a HK wife, and relationship has been 3.5 years. My son is singaporean, already 2.5 years old. She dont like the life in SG, as it boring and lesser money to spend. She is a PR and not working, and as far as i know she is unwilling to work in SG reason to unacceptable low wages.
It seems that i have been giving in to her for the past 3 years. I have been working hard, and trying my best to bring in more money; changing higher paid job and requesting for more increment from employer. Financially, i would say making ends meet, take home pay of about 2.5k per mth. With theses, every mths spending is tight, with little saving for buying tickets to HK every year.
I have done my parts as a husband and father. Trying to help my wife, I have actually promised her to go HK to find settle a living and work. And my wife is in HK now, with my son. I have been doing it slowly and openly to what my intention and plan.
Somehow, i started to realise that my family will not be financially stable and secure if i going to settle in HK. Its almost like starting all over again. And too many uncertainties that lies ahead.
I did mention to my wife that I am not able to financially support you and son a living while im working in SG. I have to secure my job, while she is trying to settle down based on her account. Requirement is to rent a flat, provide son's education and her stable job for 2 mths. In return, she said that im not responsible of taking care of the family and Im leaving problems for her to solved in HK.
I guess, 2.5K per mth is not a lot, if i incluede air ticket to visit my son per mth, housing and insurrance liabilities, allowances and if i were to go HK, i need some saving to secure an empty house for at least 6 mths.
Im in despair, as she has ask for a divorce, and will not return to SG forever, including my son. I dont see that i have done anything wrong, yet she stated me as a failure, useless and selfish person.
Till now, the only mistake that i have made is that i have promise her to go HK to find liviing and work. But that doesnt mean that she has force me to surrender, as if i have owe her the entire life. She has to contribute, sensible, and mindful what she is doing now. In all, I just want to say, I cant affort to follow the blind and gullible, due to my concern of family and my son.
Before i would proceed to say more.. I would need some opinions and comments in my married life. And a question of how can i bring my son back to SG without a passport. Im thinking of a 'emergency exit'.![]()
well he did promise to go to hong kong to settle down.... so how can you blame the wife?Originally posted by mhcampboy:why dun the wife put herself in his shoes? rather than running away cowardly with the child in hand.
its her responsibility as a wife and mother to understand the hardships the father and husband is facing....
stop generalizing!!!Originally posted by allentyb:its true, she is unreasonable, but as far i know, all woman are unreasonable, and they think they are right, so what to do........ Singapore is a better environment for your child to grow up in........
i am not generalizing woman, and between you don't know me at all, and furthermore, i am not saying anything out of the line here, and you point of view is also one sided, unless you have listen at the both side, then you can make a disinterested point of view, still your england sucks,Originally posted by udontknowme:stop generalizing!!!
just because you had bad experiences or whatever...sheesh...
i hope the threadstarter wont be so stupid as to be influenced by the crap you type
Prolly this part gives others the idea that you hate women?Originally posted by allentyb:i am not generalizing woman, and between you don't know me at all, and furthermore, i am not saying anything out of the line here, and you point of view is also one sided, unless you have listen at the both side, then you can make a disinterested point of view, still your england sucks,
P.S. i don't hate woman
My suggestion is, if you have not decided on what you want yet, dont antagonise her, dont tell/hint her that you not moving there. REalli. it is easy to break the deal, but, make it up? it is so much harder.Originally posted by father_and_son:Hi allentyb and udontknowme,
Thanks for both and everyone's input.. I open and listening. No Bias, no criticizing, just want to be open to everyones opinion and comments.
At current, i dont intent to have a divorce. As i said earlier if situation persist, i have to make a decision and execute it. However, before i execute, i need to know my fighting ground 1st, else there will no substance and basis.
I decided not to go to HK already, and will hint to her instead of directly let her know. She will blow up and even more stubborn not to listen and return to SG.
My first plan is to bring back my son to SG.
Hi gigabyte14,
My wife is not from rich family. Its jus well-to-do type. As i see one difference is the culture of spending money freely, than in SG ppl who has to think twice. Perhaps, money play an important role in her life..
FYI, she did start off to threaten me with divorce by saying, "Im richer than you now, I will get a lawyer, I will .. bla bla bla.. ... . . " It makes be think has she just strike lottery? Its possible , i mean.
Anyway.. has any one here return to SG without a passport? . Im refering to my son. MY wife is holding the his passport, Im holding his birth certs.
I tink F & S can tahan, its the wife that buay tahan..Originally posted by gigabyte14:i suppose ur wife is frm a rich family?
divorce will onli bring sadness to the child.
i would say tahan.
may i ask do u still love your wife? it seemed like.. now both parties are putting the blame on each other due to financial problem. i think both of u should calm down n think.. if there is still love, i think the above problems may or can be compromise....Originally posted by father_and_son:I have married to a HK wife, and relationship has been 3.5 years. My son is singaporean, already 2.5 years old. She dont like the life in SG, as it boring and lesser money to spend. She is a PR and not working, and as far as i know she is unwilling to work in SG reason to unacceptable low wages.
It seems that i have been giving in to her for the past 3 years. I have been working hard, and trying my best to bring in more money; changing higher paid job and requesting for more increment from employer. Financially, i would say making ends meet, take home pay of about 2.5k per mth. With theses, every mths spending is tight, with little saving for buying tickets to HK every year.
I have done my parts as a husband and father. Trying to help my wife, I have actually promised her to go HK to find settle a living and work. And my wife is in HK now, with my son. I have been doing it slowly and openly to what my intention and plan.
Somehow, i started to realise that my family will not be financially stable and secure if i going to settle in HK. Its almost like starting all over again. And too many uncertainties that lies ahead.
I did mention to my wife that I am not able to financially support you and son a living while im working in SG. I have to secure my job, while she is trying to settle down based on her account. Requirement is to rent a flat, provide son's education and her stable job for 2 mths. In return, she said that im not responsible of taking care of the family and Im leaving problems for her to solved in HK.
I guess, 2.5K per mth is not a lot, if i incluede air ticket to visit my son per mth, housing and insurrance liabilities, allowances and if i were to go HK, i need some saving to secure an empty house for at least 6 mths.
Im in despair, as she has ask for a divorce, and will not return to SG forever, including my son. I dont see that i have done anything wrong, yet she stated me as a failure, useless and selfish person.
Till now, the only mistake that i have made is that i have promise her to go HK to find liviing and work. But that doesnt mean that she has force me to surrender, as if i have owe her the entire life. She has to contribute, sensible, and mindful what she is doing now. In all, I just want to say, I cant affort to follow the blind and gullible, due to my concern of family and my son.
Before i would proceed to say more.. I would need some opinions and comments in my married life. And a question of how can i bring my son back to SG without a passport. Im thinking of a 'emergency exit'.![]()