wats chee hong?Originally posted by ChoCoChips:i smell a chee hong.![]()
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:i smell a chee hong.![]()
i can sms u the answer.Originally posted by |=hAze=|:wats chee hong?
sms? message me here can already ma..Originally posted by ChoCoChips:i can sms u the answer.![]()
Tell you? You invloved?Originally posted by Ito_^:tell him straight.
if u still feel once ounce of respect for the guy, meet up den tell me straight.
Tell him you can be very busy. Ask him if he has anything important to tell you?Originally posted by |=hAze=|:hmmm.. how should i start? its gonna be a long one..
there's this guy who's my sis's fren.. due to an incident, i think my sis doesnt want to contact him already. i dunno wat exactly happened.. but he used to contact me to ask some stuffs about my sometimes. but now i also dun wanna hav anything to do with him already..
den last week he msg me, offering me a temp job somewhere. i told him i got a job already. den he asked me where is it n asked if i wanna meet up wif him for dinner or movie after work one day. i wanted to lie to him about my workplace at first. but in the end i still told the truth. n i said tat i'd usually be v tired after work. den he said go for dinner or movie juz sit down can already, wont be tiring.. dots.. but i really dun wanna meet up wif him la. i'm sure he juz want to ask about my sis n complain to me how he still cant get over my sis..
so i juz told him see first.. den next day he msg me again asking if we were meeting tat day. den i juz told him i wanna go home straight.. y cant he get the point tat i dun wanna meet him?
den yesterday he msg me again. asking if i wanna meet him for breakfast before i go for work. crazy la. expect me to wake up earlier juz to hav breakfast with someone whom i dun wanna see meh? anyway.. i didnt reply his msg..
i was thinking should i let my sis noe about it. but i dun wanna remind my sis about him leh. so how? should i let my sis noe?
and hopefully the guy doesnt despo until want to give me a call. cos my phone doesnt hav caller id. i wont noe who's calling me.. how to stop him from pestering me? how to make it more obvious to him tat i dun wanna talk to him? i dun wanna be so cruel to tell him tat directly..
i told him i weekdays got work, after work will b v tired. den weekdays wont b free already.Originally posted by Devil1976:Tell him you can be very busy. Ask him if he has anything important to tell you?
tell him!Originally posted by Bontakun:Tell you? You invloved?![]()
Originally posted by |=hAze=|:hmmm.. how should i start? its gonna be a long one..
there's this guy who's my sis's fren.. due to an incident, i think my sis doesnt want to contact him already. i dunno wat exactly happened.. but he used to contact me to ask some stuffs about my sometimes. but now i also dun wanna hav anything to do with him already..
den last week he msg me, offering me a temp job somewhere. i told him i got a job already. den he asked me where is it n asked if i wanna meet up wif him for dinner or movie after work one day. i wanted to lie to him about my workplace at first. but in the end i still told the truth. n i said tat i'd usually be v tired after work. den he said go for dinner or movie juz sit down can already, wont be tiring.. dots.. but i really dun wanna meet up wif him la. i'm sure he juz want to ask about my sis n complain to me how he still cant get over my sis..
so i juz told him see first.. den next day he msg me again asking if we were meeting tat day. den i juz told him i wanna go home straight.. y cant he get the point tat i dun wanna meet him?
den yesterday he msg me again. asking if i wanna meet him for breakfast before i go for work. crazy la. expect me to wake up earlier juz to hav breakfast with someone whom i dun wanna see meh? anyway.. i didnt reply his msg..
i was thinking should i let my sis noe about it. but i dun wanna remind my sis about him leh. so how? should i let my sis noe?
and hopefully the guy doesnt despo until want to give me a call. cos my phone doesnt hav caller id. i wont noe who's calling me.. how to stop him from pestering me? how to make it more obvious to him tat i dun wanna talk to him? i dun wanna be so cruel to tell him tat directly..
thankx. actually i v long nv feed him wif my sis's info already. juz tat he suddenly try to contact me again recently.Originally posted by Yunhaier:I think if you are not comfortable with his presence, you should convey just that.
I don't think that's being cruel - in fact, if he's bothering you so much about your sister, you would probably help him to move along in life much faster if you don't 'feed' him in this manner.
Cheers
Originally posted by |=hAze=|:thankx. actually i v long nv feed him wif my sis's info already. juz tat he suddenly try to contact me again recently.
ok. thankx a lot. =)Originally posted by Yunhaier:I don't know about him, but I know a case of somebody who has failed to chase the younger sister, ending up chasing the older sister.
Well, it could be a possibility in your case as well.
Regardless of his intent, I guess if you are uncomfortable with him, you don't have to consider so much, since you are not responsible in any ways to make him feel good. Of course, you don't have to trash him; some people just need to know the truth and you could learn to keep his pain short and decisive.
Cheers
Hmm...Originally posted by Yunhaier:I don't know about him, but I know a case of somebody who has failed to chase the younger sister, ending up chasing the older sister.
Well, it could be a possibility in your case as well.
Regardless of his intent, I guess if you are uncomfortable with him, you don't have to consider so much, since you are not responsible in any ways to make him feel good. Of course, you don't have to trash him; some people just need to know the truth and you could learn to keep his pain short and decisive.
Cheers
Find out from him what he wanna talk to you about, and whether if it's possible to just talk about things over the phone?Originally posted by |=hAze=|:i told him i weekdays got work, after work will b v tired. den weekdays wont b free already.
hmmmm..Originally posted by Devil1976:Find out from him what he wanna talk to you about, and whether if it's possible to just talk about things over the phone?
Note what Yun has mentioned also. And if so Yun is right about the information and 'feeding' part. Realise that it might not really be so easy for you to just help him 'get over things' too. If you can and wish to try, just do what's within your reasonable limit. Else, just 'pack things up' for him and let him realise he has to face this fact of 'break up' and adjust by himself or something like that...?