Originally posted by Kouyou:
think abt it our forefathers also come to sg without a direction mah... so be abit adventurous lah u'll figure how everything works in no time... maybe even hitched a ang moh girldun be lost[/b]
yar yar"" im tellin myself that too.. but its temptin to do some travelling over the weekends... Will not tink abt it!!!!! OOOO.. =(Originally posted by pervertboi:er... i think u shd go there and concentrate on ya work instead...![]()
Originally posted by Kouyou:precisely this point , thats why i feel sad i prob will miss the chance of goin to other places in Uk...
learn about the system while u transverse between your work place n your resting place then weekend u can go walk walk lor that hard to understand meh?have to work n have to rest also [b]how many chances u'll get your company to pay for a EU air ticket
yup.. i will do that tomorrow ..Originally posted by Kouyou:haha aiya i dunno how u wan to call your "home" mah...8mths is a long time .. i got a better idea when u settled down at work liao ask your other colleagues to show u ard lor as far as i know UK pple r quite hospitable... mean while jus read up abit to get a basic sense of direction where to go... cheers
P.S. Dun get lost.
hi honeymouse, thanks for understanding my role. in my mind i jus tot, why ask me and plan about trips when eventually im gonna be "extra" .Originally posted by honeymouse:I can understand how you feel about the whole thing and I believe you probably feel betrayed by your colleague in some ways.
Anyway, it is a good opportunity to explore the places by yourself. As time goes, you'll learn that it's always best not to rely on people but yourself. Of course it's nice having a friend to travel with especially in foreign places.... but things don't always turn out the way we want.
Anyway, there's a forum here with the list of Singaporeans overseas at the moment and perhaps you can try to get in touch with them and see where they can recommend you to visit....
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=190165
Good luck eh and take care!!!![]()
If I were you, I would feel disappointed and betrayed too but at least you get to know what kind of person she is from this incident!!!Originally posted by ilovethesun:hi honeymouse, thanks for understanding my role. in my mind i jus tot, why ask me and plan about trips when eventually im gonna be "extra" .
back in sg , i told her its gonna b weird if her bf comes Uk with us. She was so nice and says " oh, dun worry about that! if u do, just tell me"
er... and he's goona be here as long as we do..
what wil you do if in my shoe??
its quite loserish to tell her.. " hey.. i wish to be part of ur travel .. " when she is acting like that ..
OKOK.. i shld nt let tt bother me..
Yupz.. thanks for your advice and i find it real soothin. no particular reason why, but at least i know im not being particularly sensitive.Originally posted by honeymouse:If I were you, I would feel disappointed and betrayed too but at least you get to know what kind of person she is from this incident!!!
Yes, do not let that bother you. Just enjoy your little "adventure" in UK by yourself. Have you got any other local colleagues? Learn to "blend" in with the local and learn about their culture whenever given the opportunity to do so. English can be very conservative but they are mostly very nice after you get to know them.
Just use google to do the research yourself..... where about in UK are you?![]()
hmm? what does that mean..Originally posted by Kouyou:tell her no 2 girls n a guy is inconvenient
yar.. and B's bf is 6 yrs older than us..Originally posted by Kouyou:meaning in a residence of 2 girls a guy is simply out of place lah...
No problemo!!Originally posted by ilovethesun:Yupz.. thanks for your advice and i find it real soothin. no particular reason why, but at least i know im not being particularly sensitive.
My colleagues are nice pple, and most of them have families. So its not too convenient for travel companions . but i wil try to know them better as time goes by .
Im in Portsmouth UK.
U know i duno much abt anithing at all.. So im thinking of using a map to navigate for a start.. *im not too gd at maps*
B hopes that her bf can stay in with us for the time being.
I think u could visit the forum singaporean oversea. In that forum that are quit a few of them living in europe. Get to know them and who knows u can meet them for travel. I have been travelling to other countries bcos of work by myself alone and the best thing in this is to train urself to be more independent. Its a good time to train that and also get to know more friends.Originally posted by ilovethesun:Came to Uk barely 1 week. Company posted me and B for this 8 mths proj here. the initial intention was to post us separate locations, but in the end felt that its best we go tog , so that we stil have e/o in foreign land.
Initially (back in sg) we were very excited abt the trip, and B started askin me places where we can go travel while there and started planin for our easter holiday (4 days break here).
As she is quite a savvy abt things in europe i leave the plannin to her. travel books and all.. and she collated a list of places where i want to see.
just the day before, i asked her about our plans for easter.
She said " |Hmm..its quite late to book for tickets anytime now.. but even if goin on a trip, I wil be goin wit my bf.. I dun tink u will want to come also lor.. "
stunner..
* her bf is comin in 2 weeks and settle here tog*
I was like .. HOW SAD .. for a moment..
Tis coming week I asked her if wanna take train to london tog. she say her fren comin here to find her. then say " u can go london urself"
er.. go myself?? i duno wad to say. i havent learnt how to use the railway service yet...
no family and friends here and the onli companion i had , do such a stunt.
just wondering if i have been overly sensitive.
Well.. been telling myself dun be affected.. just not travelling only. but its sian to hear her planning a trip over the phone , when im just gonna walk ard the town on my own.
I know i got to learn about how things work over here. then i wil be fine....... haiz..