you hit it right on the head when yo usay he is not remorseful at all , in fact he is acting like he is the victim, typical of the same time when he commited his last bad deed...Originally posted by Rock^Star:Ic ic.......
It's human nature to cover up one's mistakes in times of folly.
Forgive me if I'm wrong but my gut tells me that Quinsy is not really that hurt by the "molestation".
I would like to give Devil 1976 the benefit of doubt that he was "misled" but that does not mean Quinsy deliberately sent the wrong signals too.
Moving on from here, I figure Devil indeed had ulterior motives towards Quinsy. However, he doesn't seem like he's really remorseful too, still acting gentlemanly and cool. If he's willing to admit it and apologise, no holds barred, then he may still deserve a second chance.
After all, I have read a fair share of news that some women cry rape, only to retract the claim later. In the process, who bears the burden of proof? The men are always at disadvantage here....defenseless and condemned right from the very start.
Nevertheless, every repentant soul deserves a second chance.
My $0.02 worth.
What's his last bad deed?Originally posted by Space1999:you hit it right on the head when yo usay he is not remorseful at all , in fact he is acting like he is the victim, typical of the same time when he commited his last bad deed...
i believe that he see the world thru his own tinted glasses, thinking what he did is always right...though its obviously wrong..
he has a serious case of wrong moral judgment..
u need a chill pill.Originally posted by Space1999:you hit it right on the head when yo usay he is not remorseful at all , in fact he is acting like he is the victim, typical of the same time when he commited his last bad deed...
i believe that he see the world thru his own tinted glasses, thinking what he did is always right...though its obviously wrong..
he has a serious case of wrong moral judgment..
True. Just STFU and the world won't think you are a dumbass.Originally posted by gLc:u need a chill pill.
Just let the ppl involved in it talk, its not like you know what happened exactly. Stop the flaming, shut ur trap and just watch.
It would help. ALOT.
Neutral parties like me is already getting pissed off by people like you, giving some nonsensical and insensitive comments. Unless you know the true fact, was at the scene of crime, saw it with your own eyes, then talk about it.
If not shut your garbarge trap. It stinks once opened.
He just means well.Originally posted by gLc:If not shut your garbarge trap. It stinks once opened.
No, i am a neutral party too. I am not getting pissed by space1999. he is just reacting strongly cos this is the second time in the passed 2 months. (i am new here, what i know that had happened is through the posting by forumites during the past few days. God knows if there are more such instances in the past!) This is scary isnt it? How many more unreported cases are there?Originally posted by gLc:u need a chill pill.
Just let the ppl involved in it talk, its not like you know what happened exactly. Stop the flaming, shut ur trap and just watch.
It would help. ALOT.
Neutral parties like me is already getting pissed off by people like you, giving some nonsensical and insensitive comments. Unless you know the true fact, was at the scene of crime, saw it with your own eyes, then talk about it.
You get my x1 for the neutralityOriginally posted by The man who was death:all this reminds me of the movie, "gossip" i watched on good fri eve....where a made up rumour abt a girl being alone in a room with a guy escalates into a made up rumour abt the guy raping the girl through ppl passing it around......
what i want to say is this incident just invovles devil and quinsy and that only both of them clearly knows what really happened and it's really up to the two of them to deal with it.
i feel there's really not much of a use what other ppl outside the two of them say or help, if quinsy feel she's violated then she should go to the police....other ppl should try to stay out of this...it's really up to devil and quinsy
I know you probably won't be this, nonetheless.. I didn't lie. In actual fact, I wasn't the only one who advised her against her bf / ex. Nor did I haress her.Originally posted by Space1999:but you lied before,, in beegal case...whats the difference now?
Don't worry, I would quit my MOD's position.Originally posted by Space1999:what happened to your promise to quit?you change your mind?cant let go of all the pretty girls here?
Originally posted by Devil1976:Don't worry, I would quit my MOD's position.
But won't MIA and escape here and hide from things..
haiz...l wont comment much abt it anymore...juz feel kinda disappointed la..cuz once l really hold u as a righteous person =/Originally posted by Devil1976:I'm sorry to have disappointed you... I guess I could have been too harsh to donoko... Though I've really tried to withhold things..
Guess one man's poison might just be another's medicine...? But I was just more concerned with the 'side effects' it might leave it if you were brainwashed with an extreme sexist's thoughts...
Anyway, sorry to disappoint you that I'm no 'saint' but really a 'devil'...
But what I've done and not, pls don't misunderstand...
cuz l was actually hoping them to tell ppl their feelings and share it with everyone...if devil really did wrong, they shld expose his acts out oso..and not hiding ard without commenting anythingOriginally posted by Bontakun:Shev, what kind of comments you wish to read from them? That they too also condemn the actions? Or that they are friends and they will give the best support?
Do you ever had a few occassions where your involvement in certain matters aggravated it? It could have been better but because of what you said or did, it got worse? If you never had one, good. If you did, then surely you would understand where people make their stand in issues like this for example.
Don't worry lah... Give me a BREAK okie!Originally posted by Master -_-:![]()
agree.. then u guys argue here, argue there also no use wad.. dun help anyone.. so wat's the point of arguing? to create more trouble or increase post count?Originally posted by browniebaobao:gong shuo gong you li
po shuo po you li
dao di shui you li
mei ren neng ping li
who's guilty? who's innocent?
only Devil and Quinsy know.
so I think people, better dun take sides.
I can understand... I've been holding this position for long and is quite tired too... Understand that I'm no 'saint' and try to spare the same thought for the new moderator(s) coming in...Originally posted by xShevchenkox:haiz...l wont comment much abt it anymore...juz feel kinda disappointed la..cuz once l really hold u as a righteous person =/
l do sound very angry in my posting not becos l want to create more trouble or flame u...juz that l nver expected the person who do such thing is u, sumone that l do really respect in the past.
It is like a person trusting his frenz alot..but the frenz betray him in the end.
Thanks for ur compliments, and giving me back ur sincere replyOriginally posted by Devil1976:I can understand... I've been holding this position for long and is quite tired too... Understand that I'm no 'saint' and try to spare the same thought for the new moderator(s) coming in...
I THANK YOU for your SUPPORT in AA and for the PAST respect you had in me.. I'm only GLAD to tell you that I've not totally disappointed you and I stand by what I've said about myself... What I've done and NOT done...
I really don't care much about how people might see me (otherwise I won't be having such a bad reputation already...??" ), but just answer to myself...
Hope I've not disappointed to too great an extent that you'll give up on AA! I've noticed that you've been giving rather sound advices too... Do keep up with the GOOD WORK especially after I've left this place?![]()
You're welcome. And you're entitled to stick to whatever opinion you have on this case.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:Thanks for ur compliments, and giving me back ur sincere reply
l am not going to comment abt this matter anymore like l mentioned in my above threadsOriginally posted by Devil1976:You're welcome. And you're entitled to stick to whatever opinion you have on this case.
No difference if I'm going ahead with the legals anyway?![]()
if the last beegal thread was kept alive and others saw it and was warned about his behaviour, this may not happen- we are just trying to save other ppl from more pains.Originally posted by gLc:u need a chill pill.
It would help. ALOT.