Originally posted by allentyb:limit his timing bah or kill his toon completely by
accessing his account and sell off all his epic item, then delete his account, change his account password, then blame it on hacker
hee hee.............know what ah? eh, maybe u guessed wrong also leh.Originally posted by seow:And i thought it was your newphew or something, now i know.![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:hee hee.............know what ah? eh, maybe u guessed wrong also leh.
u tink my relationship partner ah? no lah, my son lah!!!!![]()
Originally posted by killtuna:Help him to get all the best items so he wun wan to play already?
tell ur son to get a GF...Originally posted by littlestream:hee hee.............know what ah? eh, maybe u guessed wrong also leh.
u tink my relationship partner ah? no lah, my son lah!!!!![]()
you could say that. i just figured. why waste time building on a virtual character, when you could build upon yourself, a character playing the ultimate game of... life. cliche? don't think so.Originally posted by littlestream:aiyoh, so lucky. u snap out of it yourself ah?
*keeps fingers and toes crossed*![]()
a girlfriend might be worseOriginally posted by littlestream:i was thinking of that too leh, bear........... *high 5*
i tot if he has a girlfriend, maybe that will take his mind off gaming. well, hopefully something magical can/will happen when he starts uni this fall.
thanks, bear
u wanna pay for shipping ah? aiyoh, i tink sg got cheaper pc consoles n stuff leh.Originally posted by GHoST_18:u think im joking...?![]()
alamak.....gf can tell one meh. when it happens, it happens lah.Originally posted by GHoST_18:tell ur son to get a GF...
now, pack tat console into a box...![]()
wo bu ru di yu...Originally posted by littlestream:u wanna pay for shipping ah? aiyoh, i tink sg got cheaper pc consoles n stuff leh.
but then, i don't wanna u to get addicted mah!![]()
nah.........i've known that u got a sensible head on your shoulder from what little we have interacted over SB. u know? about your job, about your goals and aspiration about designs n stuff.Originally posted by Keii:you could say that. i just figured. why waste time building on a virtual character, when you could build upon yourself, a character playing the ultimate game of... life. cliche? don't think so.
thanks for supporting me and such. will never let anyone down.Originally posted by littlestream:nah.........i've known that u got a sensible head on your shoulder from what little we have interacted over SB. u know? about your job, about your goals and aspiration about designs n stuff.
so, good for you, keii. with your focus and determination, i am sure u will go far!
thanks yah, keii
kekekeke~~~~Originally posted by hisoka:a girlfriend might be worse![]()
anyway has his studies been badly affected?
he only starts uni this fall maybe will ave discipline to study even if he does still play? i know i gamed while studying and i didn't do that badly.
aiyoh, ni jian se mor? wo bu dong leh.Originally posted by GHoST_18:wo bu ru di yu...
shui ru di yu...
u pack hao le ma...?![]()
Find a girlfriend.Originally posted by littlestream:I can't believe I am actually posting in agony!!!!
But seriously, how do one get off the addiction???? Do you just get up one day and decide "okay, that's it, i'm done with it!"? Or do you get grounded for spending too many hours (per day) on it???? Or do you re-direct yourself to other activities?
Come one, come all.....got tips or no-fail recipe(s) to share?
Xie xie....thank you.....kum siah........terima kaseh....dou che......![]()
you might jsut be worried too much. i play hard and long during hols.in cluding sleeping at 3 or 4 am.Originally posted by littlestream:kekekeke~~~~
yah man. but then i dare not say that mah. because really, relationship is a pain in the behind but then again, it can be beautiful.
well, not exactly. his grades are consistent and he is being accepted by unis. but thing is, he is home now eh. i mean when he stays in rez, i suspect it's going to get harder to focus or self discipline.
i guess i felt troubled today 'cos his time was way passed sleeping hours during school days. that, to me is a no-no.but i don't wanna be harsh.
so, yes, i guess i am troubled.
oh, i hate BLIZZARDS!!!!!
thanks ah, hisoka.......i hope so too.![]()
ah.....no prob........the credit is due.Originally posted by Keii:thanks for supporting me and such. will never let anyone down.
don't mention it.
oh. and having a girl/boyfriend sure does help too.
wah, sounds like "getting a gf" gets the highest votes eh?Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:Find a girlfriend.
Or get addicted to something else.
hmm......okay, noted that too, hisoka and thanks for your view tooOriginally posted by hisoka:you might jsut be worried too much. i play hard and long during hols.in cluding sleeping at 3 or 4 am.
didn't keep me from curtailing my playing during the school term or studying for the exams. don't read too much into what he does during the hols.
or you can have a chat with him and tell him your concerns.e should be old enough to listen?
Originally posted by littlestream:There, you already said it yourself. Mental will and discipline is simply that - cold turkey.
I can't believe I am actually posting in agony!!!!
But seriously, how do one get off the addiction???? [b]Do you just get up one day and decide "okay, that's it, i'm done with it!"? Or do you get grounded for spending too many hours (per day) on it???? Or do you re-direct yourself to other activities?
Xie xie....thank you.....kum siah........terima kaseh....dou che......[/b]
hmm....cold turkey eh? well, i am slightly hesistant towards deprivation. but i'll see.Originally posted by Detached:There, you already said it yourself. Mental will and discipline is simply that - cold turkey.
Meanwhile, find something to occupy yourself with - a healthier activity, a sport or pick up a hobby/skill. Good luck.
Im not addicted to game. Im addicted to SGForums , MSN , Friendster , Imeem , and com . How?Originally posted by littlestream:I can't believe I am actually posting in agony!!!!
But seriously, how do one get off the addiction???? Do you just get up one day and decide "okay, that's it, i'm done with it!"? Or do you get grounded for spending too many hours (per day) on it???? Or do you re-direct yourself to other activities?
Xie xie....thank you.....kum siah........terima kaseh....dou che......![]()
Yeah gaming is supposed to be a healthy activity. Have been wondering what makes gaming so addictive. Till i read an article somewhere that people turn to gaming to experience the kind of events that they know they could not possible go thru in real life. The success in the games kind of fill up the emptiness of that person and make that person fill better. Sounds good huh.Originally posted by littlestream:wah, serious man. that almost sounds like the guy i have at home!
erm, okay.....i wanna think carefully how i am gonna approach this. i treasure/value my relationship with this chap very much and i am not about to let gaming spoils it for us!![]()