What about handsome Space1999? He very noble and can read people mind hor.Originally posted by popmynutsy:true. vk may be a nice person. but she is abit too emotional. yes, she defends quinsy very agressively. but too aggressive. not clear headed. sorry vk, i have nothing against u. but aa is one of those emo place. when people sad, they come here. they need advice and not aggresive critism.
rite.....how am i going to do a erection?Originally posted by JusticeLegal:After reading all the posts, I came to the conclusion something is very wrong with our moderators. We should call for a new erection of moderators. I norminate viciouskitty74. I don't mine being one myself too if you all feel I can do it. The present batch of moderators have no morals. Shame on them![]()
Originally posted by TehJarVu:![]()
honestly lar do you think viciouskitty74 is suitable for a moderators.Originally posted by JusticeLegal:After reading all the posts, I came to the conclusion something is very wrong with our moderators. We should call for a new erection of moderators. I norminate viciouskitty74. I don't mine being one myself too if you all feel I can do it. The present batch of moderators have no morals. Shame on them![]()
haha..cuz be aa moderator means can xian and jio gals out mah...who dun wans...l oso wan..juz jokin.. not that desperateOriginally posted by browniebaobao:![]()
JusticeLegal, so long time no see ur post.
suddenly come out with a thread like this.
Are you eyeing that seat huh?
Not speaking on his behalf but here's my viewpoints why VK should be mod.Originally posted by zeny:honestly lar do you think viciouskitty74 is suitable for a moderators.
at least list the good points.
You don't have to be a Mod of any particular forum to do be able to do that.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:haha..cuz be aa moderator means can xian and jio gals out mah...who dun wans...l oso wan..juz jokin.. not that desperate
l hav my own share of female frenz as well![]()
erm...?Originally posted by SumOne:Not speaking on his behalf but here's my viewpoints why VK should be mod.
She is the one with the most idea and expectation about what a Mod should be. So let her be the mod on her own terms and own judgement.
She also has previous experience in counselling people. No one has exactly verified but if she can give good advice, it will show. Let her advice speak for itself, but also, let her step into the position first.
For people who have issues with her getting personal, realise it has mostly been against a certain individual. She has times misunderstood the people who disagree with her methods, but I'm sure if the Mod was someone else, she would be more peaceful as a person. Besides, since as the Mod, a lot of people would have expectations of her to be more civil and should be less likely to go around flaming people.
Basically, let VK be mod because she has a very defintie idea about how a Mod should be in her mind. She has prior experience on the field in counselling people. For her detractors, the best way for VK to stop complaining about Mod in AA is by letting her be the mod herself. That way the control is with her.
On a side note, please understand different people have different intepretation of the role in AA. Giving advice is not restricted to the Mod alone, any forumite can post an advice. Mod does have to clear spam/rubbish threads and not get personal.
But if just as an adminstrator of AA, I think VK is more than up to it.
???Originally posted by yihao93:erm...?![]()
???Originally posted by SumOne:???
the first part is unnecessary.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:haha..cuz be aa moderator means can xian and jio gals out mah...who dun wans...l oso wan..juz jokin.. not that desperate
l hav my own share of female frenz as well![]()
u said that she doesnt get too personal...?Originally posted by yihao93:erm...?![]()
Accept it, that's how kids think of you.Originally posted by M©+square:the first part is unnecessary.![]()
Wah, I foresee a lot of 'yuen wang si de' forumners. And some more 'hui si de bu ming bu bai'Originally posted by SumOne:Not speaking on his behalf but here's my viewpoints why VK should be mod.
She is the one with the most idea and expectation about what a Mod should be. So let her be the mod on her own terms and own judgement.
She also has previous experience in counselling people. No one has exactly verified but if she can give good advice, it will show. Let her advice speak for itself, but also, let her step into the position first.
For people who have issues with her getting personal, realise it has mostly been against a certain individual. She has times misunderstood the people who disagree with her methods, but I'm sure if the Mod was someone else, she would be more peaceful as a person. Besides, since as the Mod, a lot of people would have expectations of her to be more civil and should be less likely to go around flaming people.
Basically, let VK be mod because she has a very defintie idea about how a Mod should be in her mind. She has prior experience on the field in counselling people. For her detractors, the best way for VK to stop complaining about Mod in AA is by letting her be the mod herself. That way the control is with her.
On a side note, please understand different people have different intepretation of the role in AA. Giving advice is not restricted to the Mod alone, any forumite can post an advice. Mod does have to clear spam/rubbish threads and not get personal.
But if just as an adminstrator of AA, I think VK is more than up to it.
I think you misread, or perhaps I was not clear.Originally posted by yihao93:u said that she doesnt get too personal...?
Define 'presonal'
and since u say juz ewan mod clean up threads
y cant mc square do tthat...?![]()
that completely overruled ' nomination for new mod'
I was just talking a bit about what a Mod needs to do or to be. It wasn't with direct reference to VK. But for one thing, I feel VK would would not get personal if the conversation didn't involve Devil. I did mention that in the earlier post. But if she does take the post, she should stop getting personal with people as well. I assume you know what I mean by 'personal' here.
Mod does have to clear spam/rubbish threads and not get personal.
ditzy should be mod...Originally posted by ditzy:Accept it, that's how kids think of you.![]()
MC is still around. As far as I know, he has already tendered his resignation from AA.Originally posted by SumOne:As for MC Squareas mod, it seems lately that he has dissappeared. Maybe he's still around just reading, but I get the impression from others that he is not even on sgforums anymore these days, let alone performing the role of Mod. I may be wrong as this is not proven. So my understanding is based on the idea that Devil is the only active Mod now.