Originally posted by shade343:Guys who cry are real man. unlike those pussies who dont even dare to cry. WEAK!
if a girl ask me if i am alright, then i sure want lah...Originally posted by MooKu:Aiyer!
So do the guys prefer to be left alone, or would you rather a girl put her arm around you, give you tissue paper, ask if you're okay?
I disagree.Originally posted by Kuali Baba:No, crying and whining just shows they can't manage their emotions.
i dunno lei.. i didn't cried when someone close to me died...Originally posted by MooKu:I disagree.
I think it depends on the situation.
Would you say that a man who cries after being notified that someone close to him has passed away, is weak and cannot manage his emotions well?
Originally posted by Father Lim:i dunno lei.. i didn't cried when someone close to me died...
i just didn't feel anything...
Will you be like "oh man, I already look so weak and this stupid girl is rubbing it in..."Originally posted by Father Lim:if a girl ask me if i am alright, then i sure want lah...
but if a guy, then no need liao lor...
dunno... i did cry when i watch chow yun fatt in ying xiong ben she...Originally posted by MooKu:![]()
How come?
nope.. cos it's gal mah... can get sympathy votes...Originally posted by MooKu:Will you be like "oh man, I already look so weak and this stupid girl is rubbing it in..."
Esp when guys goes up stage and says how much they love my parents. 95% of my guy friends cried , but strangely i fought back my tears.Originally posted by martin_lim85:no matter how tough guys are, they will break and cry![]()
Crying shows the ability to release an emotion in a powerful manner that stabilises yourself. Restraining your emotions shows that you have a big ego and an inability to connect to your feelings.Originally posted by Kuali Baba:No, crying and whining just shows they can't manage their emotions.
restraining your emotions shows that u can have a clear head and not be manipulated by emotions.Originally posted by shade343:Crying shows the ability to release an emotion in a powerful manner that stabilises yourself. Restraining your emotions shows that you have a big ego and an inability to connect to your feelings.
support lo, like girl maOriginally posted by MooKu:Ok la ok la... I think you guys are basically split into two camps - can cry (SNAGs) & should not cry (um, traditional, stereotypical head of the household kind)... and both have reasons for their views.
You're both right, except... guys should not cry (or whine!) over little things, but they should also not keep it in too much...![]()
So how, what to do when a guy cries hah?
Originally posted by shade343:Crying shows the ability to release an emotion in a powerful manner that stabilises yourself. Restraining your emotions shows that you have a big ego and an inability to connect to your feelings.
i tink have to depend what kind of man he is.. & the situation bahOriginally posted by MooKu:Ok la ok la... I think you guys are basically split into two camps - can cry (SNAGs) & should not cry (um, traditional, stereotypical head of the household kind)... and both have reasons for their views.
You're both right, except... guys should not cry (or whine!) over little things, but they should also not keep it in too much...![]()
So how, what to do when a guy cries hah?
Usually when a guy cries on major issue, he will needOriginally posted by MooKu:We think we know what we can do when a girl cries.
But what do you do when it is a guy who is shedding tears in front of you?
And erm, usually what kind of reaction do you have?
Depends on who. Some of my guy friends sibeh ego. So I'll just pass them tissue, give a HARD PAT ON HIS BACK, say take care, and walk off.Originally posted by MooKu:Really?
Would they prefer to be left alone?
Nope, restraining your emotions shows an unwillingness to communicate with your feelings. Such attitude is motivated by the traditional male ego that a male is always strong. The definition of strong has now expanded such that when a guy cries, he is now stronger because he has managed to overcome his stress by releasing it out in tears.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:restraining your emotions shows that u can have a clear head and not be manipulated by emotions.
we all know how emotions can affect decisions.
Like when Shade343 becomes too stressed, he will start touching furry stuff, and meowing.Originally posted by shade343:Nope, restraining your emotions shows an unwillingness to communicate with your feelings. Such attitude is motivated by the traditional male ego that a male is always strong. The definition of strong has now expanded such that when a guy cries, he is now stronger because he has managed to overcome his stress by releasing it out in tears.
How does restraning emotions shows that you have a clear head? In fact, restraining emotions lead to much unhealthy behaviour later on when one loses control of himself due to immense stress and feelings locked up in the heart which leads to extreme mood swings and erratic behaviour.
Crying doesnt equate to asking for pity. It simply shows, you are a strong guy capable of communing with your feelings. And when you have emerged from your ordeal, you become a much stronger person. And that is what makes you a role model.Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Restraining yourself means you know your role. You're supposed to be stable and someone to look up to, not someone to pity.
Thats why I started crying...Originally posted by Quinsy:Like when Shade343 becomes too stressed, he will start touching furry stuff, and meowing.
Unhealthy erratic behaviour.
Which is very good! *PAT PAT*Originally posted by shade343:Thats why I started crying...