5 years is 5 years. A relationship is not judged by the duration. It is judged by the quality - effort, emotions invested in a r/s.Originally posted by mystee:i have a 5 years r/s.. not sure if u think is long enough or if is serious or not..
who duno that break up need courage & heart will be very pain pain?
& did we ever say break up.. can immediately break ah? of cos it takes time & consideration... & many other factors....
but now.. obviously TS's bf is someone who is not advisable to stay with for long.. and so we are giving her advise on what we think will be the best route for her.. but of cos, in the end, she will still have to decide for herself..
Wahlau, what you mean by that sentence is 'Bo hee hei or hor?" (No fish prawn also can do?) You think the gal 'broken goods' ah? In the end hor the guy and the gal will add to the statistic of divorce rate in SingaporeOriginally posted by jojobeach:Those people who encourage to breakup, obviously have not been through a serious relationship before.
You think say break up , immediately can break up ah ??
bf/gf not puppy dogs ok ?
After investing 1 year of time, effort and money, heart will be very pain pain to let go ok !!
I can understand your feeling TS, been through done that.
Ask yourself if he is really worth it or not ?
Or would it be better to cut your loss and seek greener pastures ??
Do you think you will be able to find a better guy than this cheater ??
If you don't think you deserve a better guy, then go ahead and hold on.
If you do think you deserve better one.. start looking.
Scare me leh. So direct, cuts into the heart you know....Originally posted by jojobeach:Fling is a word men use to explain/excuse their cheating ways.
Fling means, no emotion just physical.
Fling means, the female partner cannot satisfy some needs of their male partner, therefore, the male partner seeks out other females capable of fulfilling that need.
Flings ultimately means, it's really nothing between me and her. I still love you.
So in this case, TS, I can understand why you are so adament about letting go of the relationship. Because you believe your man still loves you, therefore he did not leave you.
But will a man who truly loves his partner do such hurtful things and expect to be forgiven with the word "fling" and a big present ??? I see it purely as manipulation. And some women LIKES being manipulated.
So TS, ..perhaps you are not good enough for your bf, that's why he is seeking pleasure else where.
My suggestion to many people is , find a partner that is COMPATIBLE.
Do you think you and your partner is compatible ???
my wife says that if she catches me with another woman, even just once, she will kick me out of her life.Originally posted by endlessSorrow~~:I don't understand.. Is there really such a thing as "insensitivity"? My bf din't remember my last birthday, and din't buy anything for me on our 1st anniversary, etc..
All these i don't really mind, but last X'mas, he gave me a really big present: I found out from his sms that he had been having a fling outside. I confronted him n he confessed that he met up with this girl for 3 times, each time paying her money. I forgave him as I really love him alotbut I had been through alot of emotional stress.. Insecurity, being paranoid, and I've always been finding faults with him..
We've been together for a year already, i really dunno what to do?! both holding on n letting go hurt me n I dunno why is he holding on to it eitherWhat'd u do if u were me?? Do u think that such a guy can be trusted again??
well, its indeed true that most of the time, we never self-reflect on ourselves and see whether we have done anything wrong, and instead go ard accusing othersOriginally posted by jojobeach:5 years is 5 years. A relationship is not judged by the duration. It is judged by the quality - effort, emotions invested in a r/s.
True TS b/f seems more like a self-centered person. But how can you be so sure TS herself does not deserve this kind of treatment from her b/f ?
My question is ofcus,
1.Is she a good girlfriend ?
2. Did she herself make it a point to make her b/f feel special ?
3. Is she as selfless as what she wants her b/f to be ?
There is always 2 sides to a coin.
Perhaps, her b/f is already sick of her.
Perhaps, her b/f is just waiting to jump ship. but don't have the courage to call it quits ? Many men are like this you know. They rather do shitty things to the g/f so that the g/f calls it off themself. This method is use when the male wants to avoid a dramatic meltdown.
Maybe, just maybe, TS does deserve this kinda b/f ??
Do understand that there are women/men with low self-esteem.Originally posted by FocusPoint:Wahlau, what you mean by that sentence is 'Bo hee hei or hor?" (No fish prawn also can do?) You think the gal 'broken goods' ah? In the end hor the guy and the gal will add to the statistic of divorce rate in Singapore![]()
Originally posted by endlessSorrow~~:I don't understand.. Is there really such a thing as "insensitivity"? My bf din't remember my last birthday, and din't buy anything for me on our 1st anniversary, etc..
All these i don't really mind, but last X'mas, he gave me a really big present: I found out from his sms that he had been having a fling outside. I confronted him n he confessed that he met up with this girl for 3 times, each time paying her money. I forgave him as I really love him alotbut I had been through alot of emotional stress.. Insecurity, being paranoid, and I've always been finding faults with him..
We've been together for a year already, i really dunno what to do?! both holding on n letting go hurt me n I dunno why is he holding on to it eitherWhat'd u do if u were me?? Do u think that such a guy can be trusted again??
Stick to the present poopy one because she has low self-esteem? Do you know by sticking to such a one it will even erode her self-esteem more. Instead of doing her good it will even lead to more harm.Originally posted by jojobeach:Do understand that there are women/men with low self-esteem.
They do not feel they are deserving of better partners, therefore they stay with their current poopy ones.
Infact, some of these kinda low self-esteem people do try to find "better" ones, but they always end up with another loser. Because they look for people who matches their low self esteem. See the cycle ??
So that's why if TS has low self esteem, then best to stick to the same guy, because she probably will find another same calibre poopy guy even if she lets go of the current one.
1st... u are the one who stated that 1 year r/s... u think give up can give up ah..Originally posted by jojobeach:5 years is 5 years. A relationship is not judged by the duration. It is judged by the quality - effort, emotions invested in a r/s.
True TS b/f seems more like a self-centered person. But how can you be so sure TS herself does not deserve this kind of treatment from her b/f ?
My question is ofcus,
1.Is she a good girlfriend ?
2. Did she herself make it a point to make her b/f feel special ?
3. Is she as selfless as what she wants her b/f to be ?
There is always 2 sides to a coin.
Perhaps, her b/f is already sick of her.
Perhaps, her b/f is just waiting to jump ship. but don't have the courage to call it quits ? Many men are like this you know. They rather do shitty things to the g/f so that the g/f calls it off themself.This method is use when the male wants to avoid a dramatic meltdown.
Maybe, just maybe, TS does deserve this kinda b/f ??
Actually no point in fighting to advise her whether to dump her bf her not.Originally posted by jojobeach:Do understand that there are women/men with low self-esteem.
They do not feel they are deserving of better partners, therefore they stay with their current poopy ones.
Infact, some of these kinda low self-esteem people do try to find "better" ones, but they always end up with another loser. Because they look for people who matches their low self esteem. See the cycle ??
So that's why if TS has low self esteem, then best to stick to the same guy, because she probably will find another same calibre poopy guy even if she lets go of the current one.
Mystee,Originally posted by mystee:1st... u are the one who stated that 1 year r/s... u think give up can give up ah..
2nd... u are the one who stated.. those who ask her to break up dont have a long serious r/s...
from this 2 things u mentioned above.. i replied by saying i have a 5 years r/s... i have gone thru long distance r/s within this 5 years with the same person... & a lot more which i feel is pointless to stated over this. Whether one have put in effort or not.. only him /herself knew the best. All i can say is, the longer u stay in a r/s.. is harder to maintain it..
TS has stated too... she duno y her bf wanted to keep this r/s... (if u carefully read what she have posted instead of pinpointing on other forumites advises.)
In the end, she is still the one who know if she deserve to be with this guy or not..or to take/not to whoever advise here.
Huh.. so fierce one ah ?Originally posted by soul_rage:my wife says that if she catches me with another woman, even just once, she will kick me out of her life.
So what do you think?
seriously, dump him, coz he is not appreciative of you.
Pain is a process in which is necessary in order for us to grow up. When you find another guy, you will be better at handling relationships.
Please lor, you think a person who don't think he/she deserve a better person but end up marrying a better person will not divorce meh ???Originally posted by FocusPoint:Wahlau, what you mean by that sentence is 'Bo hee hei or hor?" (No fish prawn also can do?) You think the gal 'broken goods' ah? In the end hor the guy and the gal will add to the statistic of divorce rate in Singapore![]()
Hi endlessSorrow,Originally posted by endlessSorrow~~:I don't understand.. Is there really such a thing as "insensitivity"? My bf din't remember my last birthday, and din't buy anything for me on our 1st anniversary, etc..
*shrugs* I will.Originally posted by jojobeach:Huh.. so fierce one ah ?
Then if she cheats on you leh ? Will you forgive her ?
So are guys not as possessive than gals ?Originally posted by soul_rage:*shrugs* I will.
I don't know if you are a guy or a gal, but I do understand now that man and woman are not equal. Gals are more possessive, but its also their way of loving us.
As a guy, there's no need to compare about fairness. Each of us loves the other in our own ways, as long as we are happy, that's what's most impt.
since u are so interested to know, within my 5 years r/s.. other than the 1 year, he is aboard.. we meetup at least 5 days per week together..Originally posted by jojobeach:Mystee,
OK. so within this 5 year LONG distance relationship. How much of it is spent TOGETHER ??
I can have a 10 year relationship but only spent 2 years together, is that call a QUALITY r/s ???
I am not here to preach about " How to be a saint" nor "How to be the perfect human".. I merely state the reality, matter of fact and based on REAL life.
Neither am I here to decide for TS if she should or should not leave the b/f.
Stating the facts so that she may see the truth herself. Is that wrong ?
Will she listern to your advice?Originally posted by jojobeach:Fling is a word men use to explain/excuse their cheating ways.
Fling means, no emotion just physical.
Fling means, the female partner cannot satisfy some needs of their male partner, therefore, the male partner seeks out other females capable of fulfilling that need.
Flings ultimately means, it's really nothing between me and her. I still love you.
So in this case, TS, I can understand why you are so adament about letting go of the relationship. Because you believe your man still loves you, therefore he did not leave you.
But will a man who truly loves his partner do such hurtful things and expect to be forgiven with the word "fling" and a big present ??? I see it purely as manipulation. And some women LIKES being manipulated.
So TS, ..perhaps you are not good enough for your bf, that's why he is seeking pleasure else where.
My suggestion to many people is , find a partner that is COMPATIBLE.
Do you think you and your partner is compatible ???
I will, so long as she still loves me. Sex is but just one part of a relationship. Gratification thru sex doesn't equal love, but could just be an uncontrollable basic desire.Originally posted by jojobeach:So are guys not as possessive than gals ?
You will truly, sincerely forgive her?
Even after you know she slept with another man ?
Even after you know some other man touched her body ?
Even after you know she finds pleasure in other rather than you?
That after all, your love will not diminish ??
your question above also reminds me of another real-life storyOriginally posted by jojobeach:So are guys not as possessive than gals ?
You will truly, sincerely forgive her?
Even after you know she slept with another man ?
Even after you know some other man touched her body ?
Even after you know she finds pleasure in other rather than you?
That after all, your love will not diminish ??