I guess that lecturer is lack of money!Originally posted by 0°C_Serenade:My fren dam pissed off today.. so i help him post this.
today my fren peacefully having lunch at a canteen in sch at ard 1+pm...
Then..
expect the unexpected.. he was fined a hefty sum of SG$10 by a lecturer.
The reason?... a bloody goddamn piece of lanyard..
He took off his lanyard because it was uncomfortable having it around his neck mah..somemore when having lunch. damn ma fan..
Just because he took it off his neck, dun hav to suddenly go fine him rite?!
and this DEFINITELY does not warrant a fine, and at most a warning.
He was being fined when he was having his lunch break for not wearing it on his neck, despite having the lanyard with him.
dam bo liao sia these ppl.. go ard fine the innocents.
I believe the $10 fine which he duly paid should be refunded. B'cos walk ard sch who want wear the dumb lanyard? wear for the sake of 10 bucks?!
polytechnic must wear landyard one meh?Originally posted by stellazio:must be SP.![]()
the yr before i graduate need to wear lehOriginally posted by laoda99:polytechnic must wear landyard one meh?
Originally posted by laoda99:wat sch need to wear landyard one?
its NYP to be exact.Originally posted by stellazio:must be SP.![]()
very crazy....can show me how the landyard looks like?Originally posted by BenBenDeZhu:the yr before i graduate need to wear leh
i know they have this rule leh last time.Originally posted by laoda99:polytechnic must wear landyard one meh?
i never see students wearing lanyard in NP leh..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Haha, NYP.
It's the only school that fines students for not displaying the student card. All polytechnics and universities have this rule, but none except NYP will fine the students for breaking this rule.
And this is not going to be the last time. I've seen it happened a few times whenever I go past NYP. If any guards or lecturers are nearby, you will see the cards fly out, immediately hung. Once gone, off again.![]()
ROFL!!! ME ALSO IN SCL, ALSO NYP, BUT WHY ME NOT FINED?!Originally posted by 0°C_Serenade:its NYP to be exact.
yes its a must to wear, esp if ur in SCL.
Just to add.. he was with his grp of other 5 frens
10x6=$60 ?!! thats a lot!!..![]()