agreed. wahahaOriginally posted by seow:post their faces on stomp, mass exposure.
Not for RP.Originally posted by choww:To be exact, any poly(specific school) will be fine for not wearing landyard? Or just only NYP(in particular SCL)![]()
gd idea sia..Originally posted by seow:post their faces on stomp, mass exposure.
Originally posted by prelude1221:since when did they groom engineers to dress like this
Last year my class kena by one group of lecturers doing spot checks class by class...those not wearing slippers or lanyards got warning letter.and i thought SEG dun care wan...
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Not for RP.
Yes, we have that damn rule, but none of us wears it. Only the facs wear it.
NYP... hmm.... I know that rule exists. I go there too many times.
Wearing lanyard during lecture is reasonable. To fine someone while he/she is having lunch is just too much! I mean why is it that selected people get fined (cos the lecturer knows them) while there's a whole lot from THAT SCHOOL NOT wearing their lanyards?Originally posted by 0°C_Serenade:My fren dam pissed off today.. so i help him post this.
today my fren peacefully having lunch at a canteen in sch at ard 1+pm...
Then..
expect the unexpected.. he was fined a hefty sum of SG$10 by a lecturer.
The reason?... a bloody goddamn piece of lanyard..
He took off his lanyard because it was uncomfortable having it around his neck mah..somemore when having lunch. damn ma fan..
Just because he took it off his neck, dun hav to suddenly go fine him rite?!
and this DEFINITELY does not warrant a fine, and at most a warning.
He was being fined when he was having his lunch break for not wearing it on his neck, despite having the lanyard with him.
dam bo liao sia these ppl.. go ard fine the innocents.
I believe the $10 fine which he duly paid should be refunded. B'cos walk ard sch who want wear the dumb lanyard? wear for the sake of 10 bucks?!
NTU dun have this rule and I dont think NUS has it.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Haha, NYP.
It's the only school that fines students for not displaying the student card. All polytechnics and universities have this rule, but none except NYP will fine the students for breaking this rule.