a tertiary institution shld nt have such things as collecting "fine" from student. even if fine, shld issue a penalty ticket before payment of "fine". traffic police hav to do these, nt saying the sch also.Originally posted by Twisted_mind:How come lecturers kena do this kind of sai kang.... NYP really cheapskate siah... ask the lecturers to seek better paymasters.
got penalty ticket leh.. after collect fines i tink the lecturer gave out some sort of a coupon..Originally posted by hiphop2009:a tertiary institution shld nt have such things as collecting "fine" from student. even if fine, shld issue a penalty ticket before payment of "fine". traffic police hav to do these, nt saying the sch also.
feel like asking qian xian zui zhong go n report and dig out the news lehz. who wan support me?. and TNP also. darkness hacker, sell the phone n spilt the money into half hor.?

Wakaakkakaka.Originally posted by hiphop2009:a tertiary institution shld nt have such things as collecting "fine" from student. even if fine, shld issue a penalty ticket before payment of "fine". traffic police hav to do these, nt saying the sch also.
feel like asking qian xian zui zhong go n report and dig out the news lehz. who wan support me?. and TNP also. darkness hacker, sell the phone n spilt the money into half hor.?
hohoho~.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Wakaakkakaka.
All that lanyard crap only started last year after the food science course was open. Think they want to differentiate between the two courses ba. The five lecturers are from this team set up to uphold the image of the school. LOL.Originally posted by butterNsugar:I frm NYP SCL also. I had nv in my life wore my lanyard around my neck, and i nv got fined. Ts is MB or CPT? I am frm CPT. Finished year 3 last year though. I heard tat CPT people no need wear but MB need wear bcos the lecturers want to differentiate between CPT students and MB students. The new SCL courses i dunno.
5 lecturers in NYP do this? How come so many lecturers so childish? U can try discussing ur plight wif the director of SCL lor, he quite a nice guy, see wat he can say about this. Maybe can take back the $10.
Another thing is tat the south canteen lecturers sit at the staff area. So next time u want to do this sit far far away frm the staff area and dun sit at the tables facing the stalls. Best is ta bao go up tutorial room eat, enjoy air-con.
I received a warning letter last time for wearing slippers, then my friend was fined for having long hair (guy). LOL.Originally posted by AngZangGui:Actually SP also got this rule, but so many students bo chap it...
When I was first year, every sem sure got one day they come spot check in tutorials or labs whether we got break any rules. Some of my fren kenna fine don't know how much for not bringing lanyard. One of them got $30 for wearing slippers.
Originally posted by Chris1988:Skirt too short, shorts too short, top too revealing, hair color too bizarre, all will kanna!
i only thought that SHS has these kinda lan chiow lect. now SCL also have. and your friends so suay? South Canteen so packed. only your group tio fined? i tell you if the lect one by one catch can easily collect fines up to $1000 judging that Food Junction is closed for now and Koufu haven't open.
the only people that would usually wear lanyards are SBM and SHS students due to their lecturers. i was caught by a lect from SHS for wearing slippers before when i was in the library. it was HOLIDAY mind you. i had to go back school the next day if not will receive warning letter. nowadays don't why the lecturers so kaypo. want catch also catch your own school people la. come di siao siao other school. somemore when see the teacher the next day need go SHS than don't have access to their rooms also
btw for those who are still wondering, NYP [b]HAS such kind of rules whereby they fine students who break certain school rules such as, wearing slippers to school, long hair (guys), not wearing your lanyard at all times and many more.[/b]
Why suddenly so strict now?? Slippers i can understand..cos of lab safetyOriginally posted by Chris1988:btw for those who are still wondering, NYP HAS such kind of rules whereby they fine students who break certain school rules such as, wearing slippers to school, long hair (guys), not wearing your lanyard at all times and many more.
no nd....if they dare fine us in the toilet, we will make hell for them.....Originally posted by 0°C_Serenade:Why suddenly so strict now?? Slippers i can understand..cos of lab safety
Guys with long hair, how long can it get?
Lanyard at all times? go toilet/library/canteens etc. oso nid wear meh?![]()
Lecturer forgot to bring money to lim kopi thats why so self righteous and persistent lor...Originally posted by Nero09:My friend year 2 also tio 10bucks fine. Lecturer damn on sia. Chase through corridor into classroom somemore. Try to negotiate with him but kena some speech about how it will prepare us for the basic practices in the working world.
NYP got rule for long hair meh? I see so many guys with long hair also le. Some longer than girls la.
Originally posted by Chris1988:haha.. u met that old devil..
i only thought that SHS has these kinda lan chiow lect. now SCL also have. and your friends so suay? South Canteen so packed. only your group tio fined? i tell you if the lect one by one catch can easily collect fines up to $1000 judging that Food Junction is closed for now and Koufu haven't open.
the only people that would usually wear lanyards are SBM and SHS students due to their lecturers. i was caught by a lect from SHS for wearing slippers before when i was in the library. it was HOLIDAY mind you. i had to go back school the next day if not will receive warning letter. nowadays don't why the lecturers so kaypo. want catch also catch your own school people la. come di siao siao other school. somemore when see the teacher the next day need go SHS than don't have access to their rooms also
btw for those who are still wondering, NYP [b]HAS such kind of rules whereby they fine students who break certain school rules such as, wearing slippers to school, long hair (guys), not wearing your lanyard at all times and many more.[/b]