Originally posted by Saint`:what happens if u r downloading movies ?
huh. wad information leakage?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Good luck. Looks like what I've researched is pretty true. All thanks to one of the information leakage.![]()
how much is the fine?Originally posted by CrissY:well... my prob is kinda big.... nth to do wif relationships.... this is my prob... i've been caught downloading... well the outcome of cos is not tat pleasent... wif the current finance tat my family is in... dun think can afford fines.... haiz... as for wat i dl... they are torrents... not movie or songs... but anime... how should i do... i've yet recieve the repy from the board.... and i'm so worried...
Thanks to someone, I found out what the law people are doing. So not just Singnet users are affected. Starhub and Pacnet users are too.Originally posted by CrissY:yup... i'm using singnet... wat dou mean by leakage??
Owning one or two is OK, but owning so many, I don't know.Originally posted by CrissY:hmm... lets see... does 30 plus item consider ok?? its less than 6 gb... i think alot less...
How many you downloaded?Originally posted by Saint`:what happens if u r downloading movies ? i m ... n singtel too![]()
First time probably nothing ba... unless it's really some works which the Japanese anime industries want to protect...Originally posted by CrissY:well... i'm not sure yet... this is my first letter... n it says i needa reply before 25th may... if not... the board will decide on the outcome... well... obviously i replied.... i'm waiting for my reply... but it will be 2moro... cos i juz send the email juz now to them.... haiz... max can go is 10k per item... n i got 30 plus... sian... anyway... its not lyk i wanna dl it... if sg could screen more animes... den dl prob would realli subside...
Well, all I can say is to just pray that it is nothing more than a warning letter.Originally posted by CrissY:well i do hope tat this is a warning letter.. if not... i doom...
they pick by luck 1 ar?? the ppl hu download stuff or is download too much then will get caught... my fren last time 1st time oso get warning letterOriginally posted by CrissY:well... my prob is kinda big.... nth to do wif relationships.... this is my prob... i've been caught downloading... well the outcome of cos is not tat pleasent... wif the current finance tat my family is in... dun think can afford fines.... haiz... as for wat i dl... they are torrents... not movie or songs... but anime... how should i do... i've yet recieve the repy from the board.... and i'm so worried...