The point of the statement, isn't about money buying the burger.Originally posted by browniebaobao:i dun think this statement is appropriate.
do u mean if u have the money, u can buy a burger but dun finish it.. then when u feel like eating burger again, u will get another one? Hope you dun mean it this way.
relationships ain't burgers.
money cannot buy true love.
it's easier said than done lor.Originally posted by binarynwitz:The point of the statement, isn't about money buying the burger.
It's a metaphor. Why hold on memories from yesterday, instead of creating new memories from today? Why refuse to let it go, when the memories today can be better?
i fully understand and agree with u.Originally posted by binarynwitz:Humans are progressive.
The world would not stop for you. In each failure is a lesson. If you do not understand of the lesson, you would never move on.
Your life would be a stagnant. While it may seem heartless, and almost mechanical to say so, the world will continue spinning. Whether you want to continue your life, is up to you.
Yes, while it's easier said than done, I've done it. If I can, you can.
Yes... moving on is a lot more than convincing yourself that "I can".Originally posted by browniebaobao:i fully understand and agree with u.
I know de..
not that i dun want...
but im really helpless.
haiz..
dun wana say too much..
Good to know you have a strong willpower.Originally posted by binarynwitz:It's not about "I can".
It's about "I will".
Everybody has a single light inside them. When they are plunged into darkness, only your light remains. And only you can help yourself.Originally posted by browniebaobao:duno how many times i told myself I will liao..
he who pushed me to hell told me 'something that doesn't defeat you makes you stronger'. Should I thank him? Yeah, maybe im really stronger, but that's bcos i was left alone in the darkness to fend for myself.
and after been thru so many things and especially after he left, i told myself, I dun ever wana meet a b@stard like him again.
Hmm... is that the only "b@stard" you met? Or, is he one of the many "b@stards" you met?Originally posted by browniebaobao:duno how many times i told myself I will liao..
he who pushed me to hell told me 'something that doesn't defeat you makes you stronger'. Should I thank him? Yeah, maybe im really stronger, but that's bcos i was left alone in the darkness to fend for myself.
and after been thru so many things and especially after he left, i told myself, I dun ever wana meet a b@stard like him again.
There's a lesson to be learnt, behind everything. If the vicious cycle presents itself, you have not learnt. When you have not learnt, you will not progress.Originally posted by ILPSY:Hmm... is that the only "b@stard" you met? Or, is he one of the many "b@stards" you met?
Sometimes, we just fall in love with the wrong person over and over again. But, part of it is our fault. Unless we break out of this vicious cycle, it will happen all over again. But, as they all say, "love is blind". We may sense something is wrong in our subconcious mind but we choose to ignore it, thinking "love will conquer all" or "at least I tried. If it doesn't work, at least I have no regrets!".
When it ended, then we will think: "Maybe I met the wrong person at the wrong time, thats all."
Hmm... ...
What moon say is very ture....Originally posted by MooKu:A relationship is two-way.
If she doesn't have anymore feelings for you, no matter how much you do, how hard you try, the relationship won't work out if she is not willing to do the same.
In which case the only thing you can do is to let go, even if it makes you feel like you want to die, like your world has completely crumbled. It's very harsh, but you have to accept it... take your time.
That said, hopefully somebody will be able to offer help you can use to salvage the relationship.
Yup! I agree totally.Originally posted by binarynwitz:There's a lesson to be learnt, behind everything. If the vicious cycle presents itself, you have not learnt. When you have not learnt, you will not progress.
i duno whether i will live to meet a good one if i meet another jerk like him. lol.Originally posted by binarynwitz:Everybody has a single light inside them. When they are plunged into darkness, only your light remains. And only you can help yourself.
Your light, the flame of life, is tainted with hatred. With hatred, how can you truly love again?
It is difficult to let go, but think: who was ever born into this world, already with a partner right beside him or her? If you can't let go of your past, you cannot proceed on.
I don't know what you've gone through, but it must have been a very dark period of time for you. Yes, it is difficult. Yes, it is terrible. You feel utterly wrecked, and utterly heartbroken. But in the end, even if you've told yourself, "I will forget", you haven't truly let go. There is still hatred in you.
Let go of the hatred - if meeting a few more bastards, would make you meet your destined half faster, is it not a fair trade?
actually reading ur posts and ur nick.. reminds me of him.Originally posted by ILPSY:Hmm... is that the only "b@stard" you met? Or, is he one of the many "b@stards" you met?
Sometimes, we just fall in love with the wrong person over and over again. But, part of it is our fault. Unless we break out of this vicious cycle, it will happen all over again. But, as they all say, "love is blind". We may sense something is wrong in our subconcious mind but we choose to ignore it, thinking "love will conquer all" or "at least I tried. If it doesn't work, at least I have no regrets!".
When it ended, then we will think: "Maybe I met the wrong person at the wrong time, thats all."
Hmm... ...
it has something to do with the subconscious mind.Originally posted by ILPSY:Yup! I agree totally.
But sometimes, even if you know that you have to avoid a certain "type" of people, you can't help fall in love hopelessly with them again. I read a psychology book before. It mentioned that the people we fall in love with, tend to have some traits which are similar to the people we grew up with. Those that we marry, you will realise that your wife carries some similar traits as your mum as vice versa.
Back to the topic: Unless you are very sure you do not want to be trap in the same situation again, most people will get trap in the same situation again in the name of love, thinking of the "I do not want to have regrets" situation.
Cheers!
bbb still hasn't got over her bad experience yet. It takes time. Dun rush yourself too much!Originally posted by browniebaobao:i duno whether i will live to meet a good one if i meet another jerk like him. lol.
i din want to hate, i din believe that i will hate.. but he made it all possible.
i was in a state where i cannot love and dun want to hate..
it was really tormenting.
Dun worry! I am not HIM.Originally posted by browniebaobao:actually reading ur posts and ur nick.. reminds me of him.
i hope u are not him.
he's the only one who I call b@stard.
[/color]
how long more?Originally posted by ILPSY:bbb still hasn't got over her bad experience yet. It takes time. Dun rush yourself too much!
Well, I rather wait then jump into a wrong relationship again.Originally posted by browniebaobao:how long more?
i wonder.. will the day ever come?![]()
i think hor...Originally posted by ILPSY:Well, I rather wait then jump into a wrong relationship again.