ok la... max till A levels. I see if I can rememberOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:math and physic at which level de??
okie..Originally posted by eagle:ok la... max till A levels. I see if I can remember
This is my first step to type good english and to improve my english.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Those who want to post mid year results ar, should know the rules ar..
correctionOriginally posted by popikachu:This is my first step to type good english and to improve my english.
out of yr result, only yr english can be consider gd. but its uselss with just one subjectOriginally posted by nubcake:I think my results are the worst..
A.math F9
E.math E8
Bio/Chem D7
SS/Hist D7
Chinese B4
ELit A2
English A2![]()
L1R5: 30
Oh.. Im sec 4 this yr too taking O lvls..
aim for 20. With ur English, u can definitely take on SS/Hist much betterOriginally posted by nubcake:I think my results are the worst..
A.math F9
E.math E8
Bio/Chem D7
SS/Hist D7
Chinese B4
ELit A2
English A2![]()
Advice to allOriginally posted by soulwinner:Advice to all...
work harder...
I got all B for the last exam and have since graduated...
Princple of marketing-B
Advanced office application-B
Tourism product and services-B (elective modules)
I am quite down too as I expected at least 2 distinction...![]()
oh man im doing very badly in econsOriginally posted by eagle:Advice to all
Work harder.
During my JC2, I did very badly for economics at first.
I scored a C for econs in JC1
Then in JC2, I scored a D in CA2, quite close to an E.
Now, my english essay writing skills are not exactly good. It actually sucks. However, I was determined not to let my econs do badly. The main reason was because I did badly for E. Lit (my only humanities) during my O levels due to poor english. This made me determined not to let history repeat.
Hence, I put all my efforts solely into economics. I borrowed extra textbooks to read, did a hell lot of MCQs from other schools' prelim papers, and did self research on the net.
Result: I got a B for econs during my prelim, with my essay being the portion pulling me down.
With 1 month to go, I focus all my energies onto essays. I photostated all the good essays to read and understand why they scored high. I also wrote a few essays and begged my econs teacher to help me mark and comment.
Final result: I scored A for my A level econs.
Moral of the story: Hard work will pay off if we work in the correct direction with the correct mentality.

WHA STILL THIRD IN CLASS...Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:jia lat riaos![]()
why you write not interested in knowing anyone? lol anti-social sia...Originally posted by OasisBlue:hmmm i worked hard for a maths... and finally i passed that for mye... but... CA pull me down and i fail overall
But i am glad i scored B3 for english and A2 for chinese (top in the level for chinese)...
Brush up your Science and Maths. If you don't, your As in Elit and Eng will be wasted.Originally posted by nubcake:I think my results are the worst..
A.math F9
E.math E8
Bio/Chem D7
SS/Hist D7
Chinese B4
ELit A2
English A2![]()
Agreed.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Brush up your Science and Maths. If you don't, your As in Elit and Eng will be wasted.
U NA ? If u are in NA stream and already get this sort of marks , better do something about it ! O levels gonna be harder !! I used to be in NA . Now i passed my N levels with 5 points . Haha ... Hope you pass your N levels !Originally posted by popikachu:Not fail... but did badly...
English fail D7
Maths B3
A maths C5
Humanities B3
Sciences B3
Chinese Top in class ( count from lowest mark top) 13 out of 110 marks...
haiz...
top 5 subject add together is 21 points... haiz... my goal is 12 point...
haiz still a long way to go...
this year O lvl just for maths, other next year...
haiz... come come all post your result...
BTW, sec 4 this year, N(a) stream exceptional...
All my O lvl friend are relexing before the exam come... everyday can go out with me play like siao...Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:O levels students !!! Buck up !! Chinese is just on Monday !! Sleep early and eat healthily !! Oh ya , try not to go out tomorrow and study instead . After that , RELAX.![]()
Originally posted by popikachu:All my O lvl friend are relexing before the exam come... everyday can go out with me play like siao...
i ask them no need study meh, they say "ohh chinese ah... leng leng, sure past one"...
wha i never past mt chinese in my whole life...
same same.. I never pass by chinese b4.Originally posted by popikachu:All my O lvl friend are relexing before the exam come... everyday can go out with me play like siao...
i ask them no need study meh, they say "ohh chinese ah... leng leng, sure past one"...
wha i never past mt chinese in my whole life...
agree. the word is TYS.Originally posted by vice_edge:though i go poly with r4 9... i wan to retake Os so R5 can get single digit haha.. secret is just simple
TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS TYS
It more holy den any book now for sec 4s..![]()