Originally posted by MooKu:
Why do you want to be a moderator?
Why do you want that power?
A common question.
I guess saying the truth is the best and i think by not answer this question, it also means conceling( concealing? haiz i fail english de...) and so mean that also being not truthful...
Yup this is a question which will lead to an answer with lot of factor... Like fall of japan, not only dropping of atomic bome cause WW2 to end... there are around 8 major factor and alot alot of other factor...
So my answer is the same, will contain thing good about me, also will contain thing bad about me...
So here goes my first factor, but, my answer will be in question form so that you would have a better understanding for this first factor.
1st

read each question slowly, don't rush to the nest so urgently...)
Why do you want to be a moderator? (as given by mooku)
Why wouldn't i want to be a moderator?
Why do you want that power? (as given by mooku)
Why do you don't want power?
A moderator or a person being mod, who would you like to be?
A boss or a crew, who would you like to be?
Why do i like to be a moderator?
Do you like being a moderator?
Isn't moderator just another name?
isn't moderator able to take control?
Yup. This i my first factor why i wanted to be a mod. Hope you guys understand when you read this.
When you are reading slowly, you sure have some answer past your mind right? These answer, is the same as what i am going to answer. So you know my answer, in your heart.
i know it sound quite confusing so basically, it mean the lust of power, the power of taking control... you will like to take control, instead of controlled right? you may want to take a look at those question again after reading these explaination.
2nd:
As i have said in my longest post there, I have this skill which i wanna used and not to waste it anymore... also it really feel bad not helping other people when you know exactly how they feel, like someone who has totally a heart breaking case as you, wont you want to help that person?
This factor means, I don't want to waste my talents... hmm?
3rd:
Basically, *pang ren wei kuai le zhi ben"... helping other will make oneself happy... i once used not to believe in this until one day, i dunno why i solve a bad conflict among 2 guys who is friend and i felt really happy when they thanks me...
This factor is about how does it help me... and it help me to be happy...
4th:
i dun think 2nd and 3rd really answer the question so this will link the question to my 2nd and 3rd. But also, some people may think this 4th factor my strength, some will think it's my weakness. For me, i felt that it is a good factor about me.
It is a target, a prove. yup this is it. I always wanted to have high aim, and only if i achieve that aim, i am able to prove myself good.
I wanted to prove to myself that i am not a bad guy, but a good guy in this world. This is why i am always to obtain high leadership position in many thing( guess i repeated this too many times liao) and of course, i does all my job as do what i should do, sometimes even more then what i should do...
This factor means, i wanna prove myself...
5th:
i believe in karma

This factor means, it doesnt does harm to help but it will eventually help me one day.
_________
Guess that answering the 2 question will be a bad idea cus some people may start to think differently of me because of this.
I know, but i have to tell the truth. And i believe, this is a serious matter.