What if someone digs up your old posts, starts a thread on them and pushes for you to be ousted? Something like... you know you know... the recent episode. -_- Or something like what beggarchief posted.Originally posted by BadzMaro:People will always dig things out and create trouble. You cannot have everyone love you. The reality is there will always be attacks on ur character when u are in a position of power. Like i said, time will tell who is right and wrong. And i will not trade pointless character attacks , i will be no better then the person who attacked my character. Like i said , to attack ones character and to accuse the person ,then the burden of proof rests on his shoulders. People make mistakes , but some mistakes cant be made and i will make sure that those mistakes will not be made.Especially mistakes that will condemn me forever.
Like i said , i am not a saint , nor am i someone with evil intentions.
Do i like kids ?mmm.... kids like me.. but.. they can get very naught n needs some spankingI like them enough not to hurt them.. he he...
i noe my ang moh sux...Originally posted by _n00b_:your ang moh...
anw my vote goes to yun...
Thanks for your reply.Originally posted by popikachu:I know i always talk about how high my position is in my CCA and work.
It's just a prove that i am able to handle things, great things...
I have taken care of over 50+ young and childish kid alone, and handle difficult situation after situation...
Going to a camp is fun right? But planning for it is defitnately not...]
So dun mistaken that i am boasting my power cus it just a prove i am able to handle it.
x 2. Though I should think generally that moderating issue in AA shouldn't be as bad as Chit Chat, Bar or even Speaker's corner...Originally posted by FireIce:i think u all have forgotten the most important
the commitment....which means spending time in forums......
once a day is minimum.............
all potentials mods pls consider this carefully.
Originally posted by honeymouse:From your reply and what I previously remember of you (which I must admit wasn't much), I think you can be pretty logical and give sound advices.
Q: What do you feel about AA? Write your thoughts about how AA could help people.
[b]A: I think AA is just like one of these many other online forums where people feel safe to reveal their problems without having their true identity revealed. I believe itÂ’s good in many ways that people can just come in and have a vent of their issues and seek some advices. However, it all depends on the seriousness of the issues/problems the people are encountering. If it involves anything including depression, crimes, violence etc, I believe they shouldnÂ’t rely on AA alone. They should seek professional advice.
Q: Do you believe in what you advise?
A: Yes I do. However, my advice is only based on my point of view and values so I donÂ’t expect the person to agree and I will leave it to the person to decide if he/she wants to take the advice.
Q: Do you practise what you advise?
A: It really depends on the situations/circumstances. In most cases, I do practise what I advise.
Q: lets do a few test cases.
a) For the would be moderators whom are guys:
A is a 16 year old girl taking her O levels this year, She broke up her bf of 3 years and is very upset about it. She has been admitted to hospital for killing herself but was saved in the nick of time. She came to AA for help and you were advising her. You meet up with her and she fell in love with you.
Question is what would you do?
A: N/A since I am female.
b) For the would be moderators whom are gals:
B is a 16 year old boy taking his O levels this year, He broke up his gf of 3 years and is very upset about it. He has been admitted to hospital for killing himself but was saved in the nick of time. He came to AA for help and you were advising him. You meet up with him and he fell in love with you.
Question is what would you do?
A: N/A. I am turning 30 and I am married.
Q: C is a 22 year old lady with a 5 year relationship with a guy and is due to get married in 4 months time, she is rape by her own father please note that the father used a condom and sperm is not found inside her private parts which could not be used against him. She comes to AA for advice and what would you do? Bare in mind the lady is a virgin at first and do not wish to sue her father.
A: I will try my very best to comfort her, help her in anyway I could (including support etc) and provide any constructive advice. However, my ultimate advice to her will be to seek professional counselling. A rape can affect her psychologically that might ruin her for the rest of her life and it requires professional help. ItÂ’s her choice if she wants to report to the authority, my main focus will be her own well-being to ensure that she does seek professional help.
Q: A 50-year-old man with grandchildren comes to AA. He confess to you that he slept around and worried about his wife whom might have some STD because of him but is at a crossroads as to whether he should tell his wife. What would be your advice?
A: Based on the question, I only assume that he still cares about his wife and the marriage.
I'd encourage him to tell the wife the truth, at least his wife can seek medical treatment for the disease. He needs to assure his wife that he would not make the same mistake again. IÂ’d also encourage him and his wife to seek marriage counselling to resolve any issues they have in their marriage that led to his infidelity.
Q: A 32-year-old guy with a wife and 3 kids confess to you through PM that he accidentally killed his lover while fighting with her. He had buried the body and is very worried that the police will find her body. Bear in mind his wife is not working and his 3 kids are schooling. So is your call now. How to advise?
A: My one & only advice to him is to turn himself in to police. While I very much love to help people, this is a serious matter that involves murder which is completely beyond my responsibility as a Moderator of AA to advise on.
Originally posted by Jason:Thanks Jason for linking.
[b]From popikachu:
Hey everyone!
Hope to do my best helping out people! I was once also with a big problem, and it was AA who help me to get out of it.
Now i hope it's my return the help AA gave me by helping out others people!
---
Also: http://www.sgforums.com/?action=post_display&post_id=6552212[/b]
Things like these are bound to happen. I have viewed these recent events carefully. I have expected these things to happen. But like i said , the burden of proof lies on them and just let the ppl decide. I wont be forced off my position with this kind of personal attacks. I wont play tit for tat... everyone is entitled to thier opinion.Originally posted by MooKu:What if someone digs up your old posts, starts a thread on them and pushes for you to be ousted? Something like... you know you know... the recent episode. -_- Or something like what beggarchief posted.
I like the sound of that.Originally posted by BadzMaro:Things like these are bound to happen. I have viewed these recent events carefully. I have expected these things to happen. But like i said , the burden of proof lies on them and just let the ppl decide. I wont be forced off my position with this kind of personal attacks. I wont play tit for tat... everyone is entitled to thier opinion.
I will handle it appropriately.... and at my discretion.
Originally posted by Devil1976:I like the sound of that.![]()
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Things like these are bound to happen. I have viewed these recent events carefully. I have expected these things to happen. But like i said , the burden of proof lies on them and just let the ppl decide. I wont be forced off my position with this kind of personal attacks. I wont play tit for tat... everyone is entitled to thier opinion.
I will handle it appropriately.... and at my discretion.
yes i have. And it is no longer my concern on who is right or wrong. Unless it directly affects me i see no reason to involve myself in other peoples affairs. Things always do no appear as it is. To jump to such conclusion is unwarranted for. Like i said , only time will tell.Originally posted by Kenashi:
u sure u looked carefully??
need an eye-checkup or not??things doesn't happen unless u make it happen
u reap what u sow!
Not that I want to oppose you, but do you have actually proof on what you said like SI and crew leader.Originally posted by popikachu:wow i sure did a super long post above... lol
Yes, agree with you. Yun yi IMHO is the strongest candidate here.Originally posted by iveco:Yunhaier is the strongest candidate IMO. She keeps a clear head even when the situation appears tense.![]()
then i have oso made up my mind about u too, i have a word of advice:-Originally posted by BadzMaro:yes i have. And it is no longer my concern on who is right or wrong. Unless it directly affects me i see no reason to involve myself in other peoples affairs. Things always do no appear as it is. To jump to such conclusion is unwarranted for. Like i said , only time will tell.
Sometimes things just dont happen. Sometimes people do not tell the entire story or they tell u what they want u to hear. Anyways , it seems you have made ur choice in who is right and who is wrong , so i wont argue with you ah.![]()
Well, this aint no democracy n u dont get to choose. too bad. But thanks for the vote of no confidence.Originally posted by Kenashi:then i have oso made up my mind about u too, i have a word of advice:-
U can't make it!!![]()
i deducted the truth from facts not jump into conclusion.
so pls don't jump into conclusion how i made up my choice
I know, without proof, i can just say anything i wanted lieing...Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Not that I want to oppose you, but do you have actually proof on what you said like SI and crew leader.
Without proof, I can also say I am Top student in some TOP uni.![]()
I know this too well because Internet is a very dangerous place.
that's my vote n my opinion mah.Originally posted by BadzMaro:Well, this aint no democracy n u dont get to choose. too bad. But thanks for the vote of no confidence.
'U cant make it!' is not an advice , its a statement.What u mean dont jump to conclusion how u made up ur choice lol! U already make ur choice already. I mean me.. thats why i say only time will tell. As the issues do not concern me.