You are crusading against me rite.Originally posted by Chin Eng:that's what I call a double whammy!!!![]()
no no no no! cannot post in Eternal Hope.... but you can PM me the linksOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:You are crusading against me rite.
because I didnt post those puppies pic in your forum.![]()
Its still technically Yun & honey lah.Originally posted by Bontakun:So far......
BadzMaro has 4 votes from Devil1976 (I assume Marco is maro...?), LinYu, BÃ¥seline and youdontknowme.
Popikachu has 9 votes from gigabyte14, Devil1976, Ito_^, ChoCoChips, Xtrider, ItchyArmpit (even though its mentally support), I-like-flings(m) (I consider his as one unless you guys wanna revoke), Skibi (his next post added in) and club18.
Yunhaier has 43 votes from laurence82, FireIce, sunny6110, gigabyte14, DeadPoet, Mooku, Allentyb, yasusenpai, Devil1976, zeny, rainee, 798, choco B, antoh, Darkness_hacker99, Keii, LinYu, sillyme, _Aaron_, Kenashi, kengkia, missqi, rikki, ChoCoChips, browniebaobao, dcx, DriftingGuy, Cool-gal, the_don, kopiosatu, Xtrider, SunRisE, Rejected, iveco, _n00b_, jay_rocks, Xiao Jun, Chin Eng, BÃ¥seline, ben1xy, Dendrite88, youdontknowme and viciouskitty74.
soulwinner has 3 votes from Master-_-, Skibi and SumOne.
honeymouse has 11 votes from laurence82, DeadPoet, choco B, LinYu, sillyme, Kenashi, dreamssie, zeny (his next post added in), elindra, stellazio and ben1xy.
Pitot has no problems with BadzMaro, Yunhaier and honeymouse, but he never actually voted... Did you, Peetoot?
Starpuppy also never actually voted but he prefered Yunhaier.
browniebaobao is considering honeymouse for 2nd moderator.
There was once, just once I went clubbing hor, drank abit, got high, and touch a few girls, is my character and mindset still clear and good or is it gone case already?Originally posted by xShevchenkox:cuz actually what we want of the moderators are very easy
when they are givin ppl advices and etc...it must be come from the heart to help ppl, regardless helping guys or gals...
Be more open...do not hide around or anything...or being secretive..that is definitely a big turn off to the people
and of cuz...his/her character and the mindset must be clear and good...
hmm this is still okie la..but now we are toking abt AA position...Originally posted by ditzy:There was once, just once I went clubbing hor, drank abit, got high, and touch a few girls, is my character and mindset still clear and good or is it gone case already?![]()
one more vote for me to badzmaro. he answered my questions well n able to convince me he does not take side.Originally posted by Bontakun:VK and Space. Do you 2 wanna cast your votes?![]()
.................................................................................................Originally posted by viciouskitty74:But for moderating. I still prefer nxiaomayi and someone else with some IT capability and sleuthing work.
Or when none is available.....
I vote for ferret.![]()
will be never endingOriginally posted by rainee:how long more does this have to go on ah?![]()
me here me hereOriginally posted by DeadPoet:So where is the new moderator?![]()
ya mayi is helpful , l too will voted for her if she is enlisted..but she is not...Originally posted by ghimpheng:Yunhaier is the obvious choice since someone stated he got around 44 votes
if Mayi is included i will vote for her for sure
many will too =D
Thanks 798 for your comments and that's ok for not voting for me. Infact I don't have a problem with people who don't vote for me as I believe people have the right to vote for the person they have confidence in for the Moderator role.Originally posted by 798:honeymouse,
i'm giving u some doubt as u r kinda inactive n new comparing to others.
but one thing u can make up as u r kinda wise n tactiful.
one question for u:
if u r a mod, do u use your emotion n feeling to judge pple? if majority of pple r flaming a particular poster who seeking for help here, how will u react?
This is the reason why I chose honeymouse as my 2nd choice.Originally posted by honeymouse:Thanks 798 for your comments and that's ok for not voting for me. Infact I don't have a problem with people who don't vote for me as I believe people have the right to vote for the person they have confidence in for the Moderator role.
Regarding your question if I'd use my emotion and feeling to judge people, generally no. I will always look at things from different angles first and try to analyse the situations before giving any constructive suggestions. I don't believe anyone has any right to judge except God Himself.
I don't tolerate the so-called "flaming" war on the forum in the first place. However, I don't think it is something that can be dealt with overnight as this behavior has been tolerated for too long and nothing has been done about it.
To overcome the whole "flaming" issue, I believe we need to start from the very basic i.e. to set up some forum etiquettes (the "dos" and "donts" ) and reinforce them (with Jason's review and approval of course). I believe everything we do, there are always rules and standards to follow e.g. a ball game. Imagine playing football with no set rules, everything will soon get out of control and no one will be having fun. The same principle also apply on this forum. If there are no rules, there won't be any fun for anyone.
Most forum members enjoy their time here. I believe if they seriously support this forum and would not want this forum ever close down, they should play a part in making this forum a better place by abiding by the forum etiquettes.
If the "flaming" war still continues after that, I still believe these people deserve at least 3 chances (i.e. 3 written warnings - hopefully with Jason's endorsement) to clean up their acts since I believe everyone deserves a "second" chance. However, if they still continue after these 3 warnings, then it's time for Jason to step in to do something - either to ban them for good etc. as very last resort.
I may sound very strict about the whole thing, but I believe it's time we set some rules and standard on this forum and reinforce them. It's time for people to learn to be responsible for their own actions. If people want to be treated with respect, they should learn to respect others too. It makes no difference in virtual (internet) and in real world.
As a temporary measure (while dealing with the "flaming" issue), I would pm the person who is being flamed, to help him/her in any way I could. If his/her problem is related to the forum itself, I would suggest him/her to stay away from the forum until he/she is ready to come back. My reason for suggesting the person to stay away if the problem is related to the forum is because I believe to nurse emotional wound is very much like nursing a physical wound. For a physical wound, everyone would at least try to cover the wound up with bandage to protect it from further injury and remove the bandage when the wound heals. The same apply for emotional wound - the best thing for the person to "recuperate" is to stay away from the cause of the injury. Depending the seriousness of the issue, I'd also recommend professional counselling.![]()
what is?Originally posted by DC+:Its a facade I tell you!! A facade!![]()
Duno leh..just want to sound cool saying thatOriginally posted by smudgey:what is?