well,i dun think i should actually confess,cos its obvious that she thinks of me as just a friend,so if i confess it will only make me more embarassed...so the path im taking is just to try and forget her,can only hope the feeling goes away...Originally posted by popikachu:There is a number of route you can choose.
Your situation, is very normal... There are alot of people that it the same as you... Maybe, the person sit beside, infront or diagonally is the same as you. A crush on someone. Crush, also means infatuation... It's good that you can differ between crash and love...
But still, having a crush on someone sure makes your heart itchy right? And that feeling sux right?
So find a cure for it, a route for it...
There is a number of things you may do... Forget her, ask her to be your valentine. etc...
Itchy... Isn't it irritating? the cure for it? Ask her her whether she like you or not... The only problem with this is your braveness... Think, alot of people have already ask... Why not you?
About forgetting her, i am sure this is also one of good path right? But the problem is, are you sure you can forget her?
There are some people who can't forget for a fews years even though it's just a crush...
So this route depend on how deep is your infatuation on her... If possible, i hope you will take this path...
Or, you can just simply do the same thing as you are now... Doing nothing... Then you will let the itchyness make you suffer... And it a long term effect if you don't know when to let her go...
Still... You will know which route to take better then us... Yup...
Just keep in mind about one thing,
Don't regret whatever path you take.
^^
Stay happy always![]()
You have choose a path which you like now... This is the path that requires you to endure...Originally posted by Espada:well,i dun think i should actually confess,cos its obvious that she thinks of me as just a friend,so if i confess it will only make me more embarassed...so the path im taking is just to try and forget her,can only hope the feeling goes away...
(off topic)Originally posted by Espada:i dun think its that deep yet(my crush on her)...but what im afraid is that it will get worse and it will take long for me to forget her..which i can tell that it is gonna affect me alot..and for now its impossible to not meet her cos we are in the same cca and during training we would definitely see each other...
yea. jiayou. can do it de. devote all ur time in studies. can help u forget her.Originally posted by Espada:i dun think its that deep yet(my crush on her)...but what im afraid is that it will get worse and it will take long for me to forget her..which i can tell that it is gonna affect me alot..and for now its impossible to not meet her cos we are in the same cca and during training we would definitely see each other...
den wad about 2weeks to 6 months?Originally posted by popikachu:I think your case is just a very very mild de lah...
after awhile can forget liao... i think 1 to 2 weeks bah...
Middle case de maybe 6 months... or abit more...
Above middle case de... haiz... 3 years...
haha good luck
hope that it is really that mild...the funny thing is that after having a crush on her,i actually has some positive changes in me,like i will stop looking at other girls,and wun get turned on by those kinda...well u know,those ''things''...and i actually made up my mind to slim down(im abit on the ''fat'' side,but not tht fat ok!) and change myself to be a better person...Originally posted by popikachu:(off topic)
I know now you also very itchy about something... not r/s but something else...
The 5 min thingy right? lol...anyway let get back to the topic.
Ya... "Avoiding" does not really mean to avoid her... I know it is impossible to not meet her... But don't avoid her though... It will make your heart pain also...
What i mean is that not seeing her for a very long time( months or year) is the fastest way to forget... But is kind of impossible right? This can only happen when you graduated from school, or transfer from school... But you want it meh? lol...
I think your case is just a very very mild de lah...
after awhile can forget liao... i think 1 to 2 weeks bah...
Middle case de maybe 6 months... or abit more...
Above middle case de... haiz... 3 years...
Super case de... must use the "not seeing her de methos liao"
anyway... think of other girls might help![]()
haha good luck
thats how love powers us!Originally posted by Espada:hope that it is really that mild...the funny thing is that after having a crush on her,i actually has some positive changes in me,like i will stop looking at other girls,and wun get turned on by those kinda...well u know,those ''things''...and i actually made up my mind to slim down(im abit on the ''fat'' side,but not tht fat ok!) and change myself to be a better person...
Keep it up... y want to forget ??? lolOriginally posted by Espada:hope that it is really that mild...the funny thing is that after having a crush on her,i actually has some positive changes in me,like i will stop looking at other girls,and wun get turned on by those kinda...well u know,those ''things''...and i actually made up my mind to slim down(im abit on the ''fat'' side,but not tht fat ok!) and change myself to be a better person...
Originally posted by rikki:Weeeee-u-weeeee.
As much as most of the forumites are advicing you to forget her right now. I think i'll do the otherwise. I have my reasons.
It is the time to try new things, to experience new things. Be it a crush, be it infactuation, be it love. They are all WONDERFUL feelings! Feelings that keeps us alive, feelings that actually gives us a purpose. Imagine yourself, living 20 years down the road. Filled with regret; "Why did i remained shy, why? why? WHY?"
In life many things are unpredicted, You might think that she's not interested in you. However, have you think about it this way; What if she thinks that YOU are not interested in you and thus is reacting this way?
I've had the same experience as you, maybe much longer. To think back, If i had been much braver. If i had taken more intiative. True enough, things might not be what i wanted. At least, Things will not be the same as it is as of back then.
So i strongly urge you, to go for it.
[b]Love deeply and passionately, You might get hurt, but that's the only way to live life completely.[/b]
its really not easy to control such feelings......i remember running away & hiding just to forget.Originally posted by Espada:well,i found myself falling in love with this girl who is from the same school and cca as me,but younger than me by 1 year...after getting to know her,i noticed that i can't stop thinking of her and would always want to chat with her when she is on msn.
i know this is just a crush and happens alot during teenage years...but this is my first time feeling like this,and i dun think the girl is interested in me and sees me as a friend,is there anyway to get rid of this feeling inside me...and to see her as just a friend without feeling shy??....i believe alot of ppl has gone through this,so pls help me,thanks..
thats very normal...Originally posted by Espada:hope that it is really that mild...the funny thing is that after having a crush on her,i actually has some positive changes in me,like i will stop looking at other girls,and wun get turned on by those kinda...well u know,those ''things''...and i actually made up my mind to slim down(im abit on the ''fat'' side,but not tht fat ok!) and change myself to be a better person...