not stereotypingOriginally posted by yihao93:do i have to go wif this?
perhaps... styerotyping?
for girls, any girl, you have to take it easy la. kan kai yi dian.Originally posted by yihao93:stupid
liars
b@stard
bitches
one suddenly pop up and say she dun love u anymore
another 1 says that she cant sms when she is smsing her fren
wtf!
juz wanted to rant...
yaya i noe most of the ppl here are gona say
guys oso liekdat wad
they wad wad wad wad
and ... i am juz 14
so i dunoe how man are.
ok?
and i am talking bout age of 12~16?![]()
What age you refering to? Even so you sure ALL of them not to be taken seriously unless they are 'men'?Originally posted by dokono:for girls, any girl, you have to take it easy la. kan kai yi dian.
lastly don't believe whatever they say because they are just girls. They just want to have fun. Girls are not meant to be taken seriously, except for those who behave like men and look like men.
doko
should be the ones <18Originally posted by Bontakun:What age you refering to? Even so you sure ALL of them not to be taken seriously unless they are 'men'?![]()
Basically any girl with a feminine behaviour and looks?Originally posted by Bontakun:What age you refering to? Even so you sure ALL of them not to be taken seriously unless they are 'men'?![]()
Doh.Originally posted by dokono:Basically any girl with a feminine behaviour and looks?
doko
playing hard to get people = lesser population for sgOriginally posted by Bontakun:Doh.
Dats very stereotyping leh. A good number of gals I know of are not what you assume them to be. They uphold by their standard and very true to their friends and themselves.
Of course, you must know how to converse with them. Unless there is only one possibility: the last generation are already gone. This new breed of generation are like what you said!![]()
Well... dat is something of an issue in SG, for SG. Venture in other countries then! Cannot recall which forumite said he rather go abroad and get non local gal for a wife...Originally posted by gigabyte14:playing hard to get people = lesser population for sg![]()
non local less money minded and more interestingOriginally posted by Bontakun:Well... dat is something of an issue in SG, for SG. Venture in other countries then! Cannot recall which forumite said he rather go abroad and get non local gal for a wife...
Hmm.......![]()
This trait, you may have to search more throughly wor.Originally posted by curryman:non local less money minded and more interesting
I don't understand what you mean by my stereotyping. A good number of girls you met are true to their friends? Then why is is that many guys are complaining in this forum? Perhaps because they are a small number? Perhaps they are older? Even then the older ones can be fickle-minded. But anyway that's not my point.Originally posted by Bontakun:Doh.
Dats very stereotyping leh. A good number of gals I know of are not what you assume them to be. They uphold by their standard and very true to their friends and themselves.
Of course, you must know how to converse with them. Unless there is only one possibility: the last generation are already gone. This new breed of generation are like what you said!![]()
Dat all boils down to the people we meet. I met the people in my life, you may not have seen before. Like-wise you met the people in your life, I have never encountered before. I do not discredit your comments on the part where there are gals who are not to be taken seriously. However I cannot agree ALL gals are like that.Originally posted by dokono:I don't understand what you mean by my stereotyping. A good number of girls you met are true to their friends? Then why is is that many guys are complaining in this forum? Perhaps because they are a small number? Perhaps they are older? Even then the older ones can be fickle-minded. But anyway that's not my point.
My experience tells me you cannot totally believe what they tell you at face value.
Many girls are fickle-minded especially the younger ones. They say they want this but actually want that. That's why I say they are not meant to be taken seriously, if not, you will be vommitting blodd consistently.
doko
There are girls who will tell you the truth and those who do not. Some will tell you half-baked truths. But even as guys, we also do the same thing, so it applies for many people.Originally posted by Bontakun:Dat all boils down to the people we meet. I met the people in my life, you may not have seen before. Like-wise you met the people in your life, I have never encountered before. I do not discredit your comments on the part where there are gals who are not to be taken seriously. However I cannot agree ALL gals are like that.
We have not met everybody so there is no way we can confirm ALL gals cannot be taken seriously. Somemore, you and I are different. We behave differently. We perceive differently. Perhaps you are more cautious and skeptical when it comes to gals, but I simply trust them unless they tell me otherwise.
That could be my plus point and minus point. I trust easily and I trust too easily.
I have met quite a number of gals who are fickle-minded and not to be easily trusted. Also I have met a number of gals who meant what they said. They want this means they want this.
If only I had been more observant in my youth, then I could ask them if they need help or listening ears as to why they behave like that. To some it may seem normal, to others it may mean a different thing.
Alrite. That will do. Hope the TS catch your post correctly. People perceive differently. Just like our conversation here which has illustrated so well.Originally posted by dokono:There are girls who will tell you the truth and those who do not. Some will tell you half-baked truths. But even as guys, we also do the same thing, so it applies for many people.
What Im saying is we should learn to take things easy even if they lie to you. Even so, we do not have proof they lied. Hence, no accusations should be made first. That's my message to thread starter, learn to take it easy. Don't let any action of a girl make you so frustrated for you are putting the focus on her, not on your well-being.
doko
Perhaps it's because we both have different experiences and different insights.Originally posted by Bontakun:Alrite. That will do. Hope the TS catch your post correctly. People perceive differently. Just like our conversation here which has illustrated so well.
Young are the ones who still has yet to be so sure of their paths.
Spot on.Originally posted by dokono:Perhaps it's because we both have different experiences and different insights.
doko
lol..I also learnt somethings from you.Originally posted by Bontakun:Spot on.
To everybody else, it may seems like Doko and me are 'crapping' BUT the thing you all can see is our different perceptions and experiences which led to our difference in response to the topic itself.
A good lesson to ponder about and reflect upon.![]()
Same same.Originally posted by dokono:lol..I also learnt somethings from you.
just like to ask you, the group of good girls you are referring to, what age group are they in ?
doko