haha yea, I have "enlightened" my dear about this quite a while ago...now he learns to listen to me until I stop ranting then he will see if he can come up with a solutionOriginally posted by xShevchenkox:haha, yea...l too hope that l can hav a gal that is strong and independent oso..cuz if the gf keep relyin on me..l oso will be tired de mah..
l am not such guys..cuz l dun like to tink..l believe that while taking in other ppl advices to ur problem...u too must help urself up..the greatest solution to ur problems can only be unlock by urself..
haha, then rainee tell ur bf..dun provide u with solutions..tell him "plz let me rant" and l will be fine...![]()
haha but be sure..not to keep ranting and relating too much problems for him..lf small small problems...juz keep it to urself or if can, rant to ur other gal frenz...Originally posted by rainee:haha yea, I have "enlightened" my dear about this quite a while ago...now he learns to listen to me until I stop ranting then he will see if he can come up with a solution![]()
Of cos not every small little thing I will also go running to him to rant lolz...I know he is busy nowadays with his work and projects, so I try to keep my ranting to the minimum level...usually I will talk about them with my other friends who have more time to listen to me...Originally posted by xShevchenkox:haha but be sure..not to keep ranting and relating too much problems for him..lf small small problems...juz keep it to urself or if can, rant to ur other gal frenz...
actually alot of problems...lies in ur ownself..whether u wan to create it or not..like me..last time alot of problem de lehz..alot of worries...now l juz shut off...l dun wan think so much or too deep..and tada now not much problems for me le
and now indeed l am a much more happier person than before![]()
haha, that is y...dun fret...l was actually once like that too...actually those problems came popping out, mostly l should say..is we think too much, tink too hard and read too deeply into things liao..can l say is too paranoid and too free to tink of things?Originally posted by rainee:Of cos not every small little thing I will also go running to him to rant lolz...I know he is busy nowadays with his work and projects, so I try to keep my ranting to the minimum level...usually I will talk about them with my other friends who have more time to listen to me...
And true, a lot of problems come from my personality of being a worrywart lolz...or how can you put it? Think too much? My imagination can run wild very fast and it can run very far indeed...so I still have to learn how to curb that...![]()
Yup, like I said, I am learning to stop thinking too much...usually my worrying habit is triggered by something one la, or it happens during my PMS mode...will make me become more anxious and worried than usual....sometimes once this happens, it is really a headache on how to stop it...Originally posted by xShevchenkox:haha, that is y...dun fret...l was actually once like that too...actually those problems came popping out, mostly l should say..is we think too much, tink too hard and read too deeply into things liao..can l say is too paranoid and too free to tink of things?
But l am sure rainee will come to this stage one day..
l was once...like that...tink of alot of things...then till 1 day..l decided....Hey this is going to stop...if not l will be having a nervous breakdown..
try to let go things easily..and look at things easy, dun think so much...
not only will u become a happy person..u will look younger too..
if keep bothered by problems...will age fast de wor...wrinkles
haha, then dun tink anymore...stop using ur head to tinkOriginally posted by rainee:Yup, like I said, I am learning to stop thinking too much...usually my worrying habit is triggered by something one la, or it happens during my PMS mode...will make me become more anxious and worried than usual....sometimes once this happens, it is really a headache on how to stop it...
yea, I will try. I have been trying to occupy my mind with other stuff...Originally posted by xShevchenkox:haha, then dun tink anymore...stop using ur head to tink
try la..l noe talk is easier than doing and implementing it...but try...juz tell urself and remind urself not to tink so much things! whenever u tink of sumtinz..juz strike them out from ur mind
if u are determined...u can do it de
for me la at least...Originally posted by jojobeach:Rainee,
I've read through that book.
I have one question.
How does the man differentiate a woman's rantings vs naggings ?
You can get it in MPH I think...Originally posted by LordIcarus:can someone lend or sell me the book? LOL. it's great.
yes.Originally posted by LordIcarus:the title is mars and venus?
They actually have a few in this series...The one I have is Mars and Venus on a DateOriginally posted by LordIcarus:the title is mars and venus?