Originally posted by rainee:This is quite true. I'm very much like that.
If Woman are like Waves...
[b]Men are Like Rubber Bands
To move into a woman's life without losing his sense of self and sense of autonomy, a man moves back and forth between feelinga strong desire to get close and a desire to get away and be on his own. The more intimate a man becomes with a woman, the more he will sometimes feel a need to pull away.
When a man pulls away, it is very important that she not pursue him or try to get him back. She must be careful not to be rejecting when he returns. A man needs to feel that she freely accepts his tendency to pull away.
Women mistakenly assume that more intimacy is better. When a an pulls away, a woman thinks something is wrong and want to experience more intimacy.
The wise woman learns to give a man his space and trust that he will once again find his hunger to bewith her on his own. She understands that "absence makes the heart grow fonder."[/b]
different individuals have different personality baOriginally posted by browniebaobao:men are like rubber bands?
someone told me he's not.
lol.
you can just read the phrases that I have highlighted then if you wan the easy way outOriginally posted by soulwinner:Wow.. It's to long to read...
There are times when this might backfireOriginally posted by xShevchenkox:wah..y must we use such techniques on gals ne? so ma fan lehz...
to me...l tink l shall say whatever l feel...be myself and present my own self to the gal is the greatest reward that l could giv her
Seconded.Originally posted by rainee:There are times when this might backfire
So, lets say your gf asked you,"Am I fat?" and you really do think she is not that slim and needs some slimming down, will you say,"Yes." to her?
The point is to say those things to her when she is not feeling that secure, then wait for another time when she is more secure to tell her the truth
If you think like this is ma fan, then might as well don't get into a rsRelationship is all about putting in effort
that guy is doomed manOriginally posted by binarynwitz:Seconded.
The truth is just an illusion, albeit a very persistent one.
If you were to say your girlfriend is fat...![]()
alrightt, no need to flaunt your knowledge of that chemistry hereOriginally posted by monoblam:It's Hydrogen, Helium, Lithium, Beryllium.![]()
Theories...Originally posted by rainee:wich interpretation part?![]()
i study until very sian.. so buey tahan need to vomit some out.Originally posted by rainee:alrightt, no need to flaunt your knowledge of that chemistry here
lolz wat is cute?Originally posted by da-cheese-freakk:this is cute! xD
need creativity once in a while la...otherwise the r/s will get boring...need to take some initiative to try new things...Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:All of the C is Co....... except for Creativity..![]()
I lack of that..
Hmm, maybeOriginally posted by rainee:There are times when this might backfire
So, lets say your gf asked you,"Am I fat?" and you really do think she is not that slim and needs some slimming down, will you say,"Yes." to her?
The point is to say those things to her when she is not feeling that secure, then wait for another time when she is more secure to tell her the truth
If you think like this is ma fan, then might as well don't get into a rsRelationship is all about putting in effort
Lolz, cos girls are not guys!Originally posted by xShevchenkox:Hmm, maybe
haha, but how l wish my gf could be like my male buddies...can talk everythin abt the sun, speak freely without thinking...cuz we guys tok to guys, we juz say what we wan, dun nid whatever techniques.. and that is y l think y we shld treat the gals so specially? They are not god...they are ppl oso..same as me.
If everytime being with them, l must think of techniques abt what to say and whatever... l feel like u will be losing ur own true self..
but what u say is oso quite true la..like if ur gf ask u questions like this...am l fat? of coz ...even if she is fat..l will say not fat, dun wan make her sad...but then actually when l accept a gal...no matter how she turns...l oso will love them, so to me...is nothing la...
l wrote this post becos l read of sum posts..regarding.. the 4th post u make..regarding the conversation. haha, l was like thinking, wah, still must be so tactful de ah...must talk like that![]()
haha, maybeOriginally posted by rainee:Lolz, cos girls are not guys!Sure, we are not God, but we are made in a different way than guys.
Like there was once my dear thinks that whenever I talked about my problems, he would need to find a solution, actually I never even thought of that. I am just interested in letting my problems out, and after a nice venting session, I will be okie again. But guys are actually more solution-oriented.
Of course talk need to be tactful la, we girls also have feelings one k?
ic ic...yea like what I have mentioned before, different people have different personality la. Maybe when you are with your girl next time, try to speak frankly to her, see whether she can accept it or not. Some girls can...but if you see she cant take it, then you need to hong her and try to be more tactful lor next time...Originally posted by xShevchenkox:haha, maybe
But To be frank with u...haha altot u say guys are actually more solution-oriented..but for me..l am those ppl that dun likes to tink so much de...can say brain is rusty so not much solution to provide to ppl
haha, yea...l too hope that l can hav a gal that is strong and independent oso..cuz if the gf keep relyin on me..l oso will be tired de mah..Originally posted by rainee:ic ic...yea like what I have mentioned before, different people have different personality la. Maybe when you are with your girl next time, try to speak frankly to her, see whether she can accept it or not. Some girls can...but if you see she cant take it, then you need to hong her and try to be more tactful lor next time...
Most of the guys I know are quite solution-oriented...the moment I talked about my problem, they will most prolly start to suggest solutions lolz...It irritates me to no end, because once they start providing solution, I cant rant anymore, so even if the solution is there, it doesnt make me feel any better because I cant rant