Originally posted by Uncertain:
I am a 21 years old with no successful BGR before but with 3 unsuccessful confessions....

I am feeling rather dejected by this. I know there are others out there who suffer much worse fate than me (after reading through the AA forum) but i am starting to feel lethargic about relationship. I admit i get attracted to pretty girls easily but because of my look and past experience, I always try to refrain myself from liking them. To prevent them from being kind to me which always give me false hope, i will act like a jerk to them but not to the extent that i am so resentful (still can be normal friend that kind). The 3 confessions i made to the girls is because they are just being nice to me, then i thought they like me (but i also like them too la). Now i am going to UNI soon, i am wondering i should go for the orientation cos i hear from my senior that you will get to know a lot of people there, especially chio bu. I am scared of falling in love again, i rather to be single than to be hurted again. Now that i am no longer feeling much for girl (dun say i gay, i hate them to the core, i rather be a virgin till i die than to be a gay), i am reverting back to my true self now (no longer acting like a jerk) as i dun like to wear a mask if i can afford to. Despite saying all this, i am yielding that one day i can get a really good girlfriend so that i won't leave this earth with any regret. Sian..... Sry but i just wanna grumble....
Live life to the fullest.
if you are always afraid of getting hurt, then you'll never fully experience life and love.
I'm not going to kid you by saying that the next time it'll be better that if you do this this that that it will be sucessfull.
Life is uncertain. that's the only constant thing.
If you ever wanna love and live life happy,
You Will hurt.
You Will cry.
You Will fail.
You Will be disappointed.
You Will grief.
that's true but If you do not let that put you down, if you are unafraid, if you continue to reach for the things in life that you want, at some point,
You Will be happy
You Will be sucessful.
You Will be glad you tried.
the question is : do you wanna live your life in fear, letting the fear of getting hurt dictate what you do, or what you CANT do?
or Do you wanna live life without regrets.
no pain no gain. if u do not take the risk, then your life will just be a dull straight line.