Originally posted by ifish:go pm eric cartman on wad to do.. he have the best advice for u
I hope my son will not think that when I show him concern.Originally posted by AMEN567889:Spent the whole of today and yesterday revising for the mid years in the library..
8 hours a day..amounting to 16 hours of revision
but when i reach home..
what did i get?
got a scolding from her of not spending my time wisely as home to revise
wth is this man...
i explain to her le that i was out at the library...
but she just refuses to believe me
dam pissed off
showing concern does not include accusing me of doing the things i did not do without any solid proofOriginally posted by Xiaozzhen:I hope my son will not think that when I show him concern.
But I have to say, your mom was quick to jump.
Yes. I see Prof. Albert Einstein as my Mentor.Originally posted by ispyyy:haha... up till now... my mother always nag at me...
one ear in, one ear out lor
In general, people who are very senior, have the experience but generally their mind is more inflexible. Therefore, dont place so much heart in their naggings as long as u noe they r doing for yr own good. Also as, they r much more senior, u still have to show respect to them. Showing respect allows you to tap their experience. With their experience and yr ideas, just choose yr own path.
If u still want more example, read Albert Einstein's biography
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Albert_Einstein
He influrence the world with his revolutionary ideas. In the beginning, his ideas are not accepted by people who are more senior to him.
Originally posted by AMEN567889:i mean..shes my mother leh....
even my friends ( outsiders ) place more faith in me than her...=/
wth...
what eva it is...anything la ...i dun give a shyt anymore..
shall continue going to the library every SINGLE day during the holidays to prepare for my midyears..=/
at least i know i did not betray my own conscience...
if she scolds me..i juz bo chap her liaos...

They always think they are correct..Originally posted by ispyyy:haha... up till now... my mother always nag at me...
one ear in, one ear out lor
In general, people who are very senior, have the experience but generally their mind is more inflexible. Therefore, dont place so much heart in their naggings as long as u noe they r doing for yr own good. Also as, they r much more senior, u still have to show respect to them. Showing respect allows you to tap their experience. With their experience and yr ideas, just choose yr own path.
If u still want more example, read Albert Einstein's biography
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Albert_Einstein
He influrence the world with his revolutionary ideas. In the beginning, his ideas are not accepted by people who are more senior to him.
ya ...wadeva la...Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:
only son...Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:HmM~ Do you have any siblings?
I am going to learn from your mom, not to do what she did.Originally posted by AMEN567889:showing concern does not include accusing me of doing the things i did not do without any solid proof
showing concern does not include raising her voice at me when i did nothing wrong
showing concern does not include TELLING MY COUSINS HOW UNFILIAL AM I AS A SON
showing concern means caring for me..and most importantly...have trust in me...
i m not those pia kia who goes in and out rehab centres
i also dun have any bad discipline records...
my academic records are fine too...
why cant she just trust me?
dun make ur son hate u..Originally posted by Xiaozzhen:I am going to learn from your mom, not to do what she did.
Did you ask her why she say that you're unfilial son?Originally posted by AMEN567889:only son...
She said I dont respect her as my mother...Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Did you ask her why she say that you're unfilial son?
lol.. I use the word "nag" is actually to give a better impression on mothers...Originally posted by AMEN567889:They always think they are correct..
they are superior...
some times when i correct her...she will tell me not to be so proud..blah blah blah...
i guess ur right...
but den...
nag and scolding are 2 completely things...
if she nags at me...
nvm one..i know she cares abt me...
but once she starts to raise her voice and scold me or accuse me...
its another story liaos...