Sons/daughters will not be rude if their parents respect them in the first place...=/Originally posted by Xiaozzhen:[quote]Originally posted by AMEN567889:
[b]
She said I dont respect her as my mother...
talking back to her...raising my voice sometimes at her ( rarely =/) not heeding her advices..
I sometimes feel my son does not respect me. He is mostly rude and say hurting words. Likes to do his own thing and not heed advice, almost any adults, not just mine.
He is only 12 and undergoing puberty.![]()
Didn't u ask yr mom?Originally posted by ispyyy:lol.. I use the word "nag" is actually to give a better impression on mothers...
I remember many years ago...
My mother badmouth me to my gf on the phone. Telling my gf that I have no future, gambler and always so late come back home... My gf told me after that. My gf also noes that what my mother say is not true coz it is not the truth. haha... until now... I still wonder y my mother do that. Probably, from my mother's point of view, she see that his son is really what as she say. Therefore, she wants to reduce his son's sins ... But I never feel displeasure towards my mother. Coz, I noe my mother cares for her son.
The above case is much better than outside world. Haha... few care for u if u are against them. Therefore, u either have two ways. Follow them or Out smart them.
woah..u can tolerate ar...Originally posted by ispyyy:lol.. I use the word "nag" is actually to give a better impression on mothers...
I remember many years ago...
My mother badmouth me to my gf on the phone. Telling my gf that I have no future, gambler and always so late come back home... My gf told me after that. My gf also noes that what my mother say is not true coz it is not the truth. haha... until now... I still wonder y my mother do that. Probably, from my mother's point of view, she see that his son is really what as she say. Therefore, she wants to reduce his son's sins ... But I never feel displeasure towards my mother. Coz, I noe my mother cares for her son.
The above case is much better than outside world. Haha... few care for u if u are against them. Therefore, u either have two ways. Follow them or Out smart them.
I just asked him after reading your earlier post. whether if he feels I scold him. He said yes. I asked for an example. He told me not to ask him this question at this time of the night and left the room. (tt's not rude by my standard, when he is rude, he is horrid, just like.. who? tommy tucker?? Goldilocks??)Originally posted by AMEN567889:Sons/daughters will not be rude if their parents respect them in the first place...=/
who dun like do thier own things?? =/ including u right?
just dun do it incessantly can liaos..
hurting words..hmm..thats a bit overbroad...=/
maybe u shld confide to ur husband? see what u both can do lor...
normally..sons are more scared'' of thier fathers haha...
i dun know...its juz an advice...=/
to be a good parent is tough..but to be a goot son/daughter is even more difficult..haiz...
both parties shld take a step back some time...
tui yi bu...hai kuo tian kong...
but.
its easier said than done la...
like my case....i already give in to her most of the time liao..yet she still doesnt trust me..
haha..i dun smoke..i dun gamble..i dun stay out overnight evey now and then...Originally posted by akinos:Please ask yourself this question.
Is there anything in you that can be trusted by your mum? Or in the first place, do you even actually respect her as a mum. A parents job is not as simple as you think. Since the day you were born, have you done anything that could gain her trust and visa versa. Please consider it, There are good people with noble intentions in this world, but remember there are jerks around too. Not insulting or saying anything bad about you or your mum, Just a friendly general statement.
haha.. I told my father b4 and think my father tell my mother... coz, after that, my mother told my gf next time got things dont tell u liao... lolOriginally posted by Xiaozzhen:Didn't u ask yr mom?
I wish my son thinks like you. and you don't even know why. But sometimes blind love is dangerous, even son's love for mother.
Why not sit down and talk to her? I know it is easier said than done. But it is worth the while, parents will somehow understand that their child has grown up. Not every parent is really to let their child go, take it as being too strict with you. But at the end of the day, "It is for your own good"Originally posted by AMEN567889:haha..i dun smoke..i dun gamble..i dun stay out overnight evey now and then...
i dun get into fights..i dun take drugs u name it all...my results are ok..going to uni soon..i also dun rmb i betrayed her trust in me b4..
nothing in me that my mom can trust? lol?
i respect her as my mom..
but she does not...
she dun trust me
nuff said.
I keep wishing that nice young boy will return OR these two years will pass quickly.Originally posted by ispyyy:haha.. I told my father b4 and think my father tell my mother... coz, after that, my mother told my gf next time got things dont tell u liao... lol
haha... if yr son thinks like me, haha... that makes u really old liao... haha... enjoy a 12 yr old son thinking lah...
Can tolerate lah...Originally posted by AMEN567889:woah..u can tolerate ar...
for me..i surely flare up like theres no tomolo..and i mean it =/
maybe at that pt of time..she wants u concentrat on ur studies ba..
then badmouth u in front of ur gf..
make her break up with u..
we all know our mothers care for us...
but most of the time...in the wrong way...
and it pisses us off..=/
just show her ur results lor....that u have studied.Originally posted by AMEN567889:Spent the whole of today and yesterday revising for the mid years in the library..
8 hours a day..amounting to 16 hours of revision
but when i reach home..
what did i get?
got a scolding from her of not spending my time wisely as home to revise
wth is this man...
i explain to her le that i was out at the library...
but she just refuses to believe me
dam pissed off
Please read this.Originally posted by AMEN567889:i mean..shes my mother leh....
even my friends ( outsiders ) place more faith in me than her...=/
wth...
what eva it is...anything la ...i dun give a shyt anymore..
shall continue going to the library every SINGLE day during the holidays to prepare for my midyears..=/
at least i know i did not betray my own conscience...
if she scolds me..i juz bo chap her liaos...
Originally posted by binarynwitz:
Actually, a teenager's thinking are really creative. If u can able to think the same track as yr son's thinking, probably, u will say how come I never thought of tat b4. ><Originally posted by Xiaozzhen:I keep wishing that nice young boy will return OR these two years will pass quickly.
hmm...a bit rude i think....quite unecessary =/Originally posted by Xiaozzhen:I just asked him after reading your earlier post. whether if he feels I scold him. He said yes. I asked for an example. He told me not to ask him this question at this time of the night and left the room. (tt's not rude by my standard, when he is rude, he is horrid, just like.. who? tommy tucker?? Goldilocks??)
I am afraid he is not at least scared of his father. My husband feels the same way as me. Tt's why my son thinks we are ganging up against him.
Thanks... I feel i brought my prob into yours... sorry... but you sounded a little like my son, intelligent but troubled, and i sound a little like your mother.. hmm, just a little bit.Originally posted by AMEN567889:hmm...a bit rude i think....quite unecessary =/
but i guess hes still angry with u ba...
i suggest u both cool down first...
then maybe u bring him out tomolo ''gai gai'' make him happy..then ask again lor...
things are as bad as it seems...i m sure he still loves u...dun worrie..
Wah..Originally posted by AMEN567889:She said I dont respect her as my mother...
talking back to her...raising my voice sometimes at her ( rarely =/) not heeding her advices...say i m a pai kia...etc
i mean wtf la... say i pia kia?
wad those those ginas who get into a fight every day? or worse drug addiction...
i m sure they are worse than me...=/
my discipline and academic records are fine..completed my o's last year and now in jc 1...how pai can i be?
i bet she haven seen those who steal money from their parents and beat the shyt out of them...wth...