Your so called dilemma is rather similar to World Peace. Has he ever hinted to you in anyway that he wanted more than just what you two are having now? Did he have the tendency to hold your hand when crossing the road? (Take note, sometimes my single male colleagues hold my hand or elbow when crossing road because they are just being gentlemen. So, even if he does that, it really doesn't mean anything special too. Some do it spontaneously because it is in their nature to care). Did he took special care of you as what a guy should do for a special girlfriend? If not, then there is no case. He only wants a friend, a platonic friendship.Originally posted by Ke_Xin:There is this guy whom i really like alot. We have been having a non committed relationship for awhile. My friend feel that i should have a talk to him ask him where i stand. Although i really hope to get a confirm answer but i am also afraid of the answer
What should i do?![]()
There's no harm trying to get hints from him as to how he finds u as a person. But of course, u have to convince urself that u are ready to accept whatever answer he gives, and also the possibility that ur friendship may no longer be the same. If u can get past that, then go for it.Originally posted by Ke_Xin:There is this guy whom i really like alot. We have been having a non committed relationship for awhile. My friend feel that i should have a talk to him ask him where i stand. Although i really hope to get a confirm answer but i am also afraid of the answer
What should i do?![]()
You'll still have to face it one day....?Originally posted by Ke_Xin:There is this guy whom i really like alot. We have been having a non committed relationship for awhile. My friend feel that i should have a talk to him ask him where i stand. Although i really hope to get a confirm answer but i am also afraid of the answer
What should i do?![]()
wah.. Ferret chim leh..Originally posted by Ferret:"Never seek to tell thy love, for love that never told could be..."
Pls explainOriginally posted by Ferret:"Never seek to tell thy love, for love that never told could be..."
If u dun ask, u won get to go out with him.Originally posted by Ke_Xin:There is this guy whom i really like alot. We have been having a non committed relationship for awhile. My friend feel that i should have a talk to him ask him where i stand. Although i really hope to get a confirm answer but i am also afraid of the answer
What should i do?![]()
When you said does everything a bf/gf do, does that include kissing and hugging? Please be more specific. Going to movies, dinner or even just simply holding hands doesn't qualify as bf/gf. Some guys are more physical that includes holding hands but that doesn't mean he is treating you as someone special that he wants in his life. Don't make the same blunder as World Peace and give us the run around. Clarify your stance clearly.Originally posted by Ke_Xin:thanks for all the suggustions. actually wat i meant by non committed relationship is we does everything bf/gf does just that it is not confirm as he does not want ay committment.
So, are you saying you two actually engage in sexual intimacy? Let's get this straight. Even if you two engage in sex doesn't mean he wants you as someone special in his life. It may sound harsh what i'm going to say next but you were just being stupid for giving in to him without clarifying your own stance in the first place. Some guys only want a sex partner, an outlet for their sexual desire and when he initiated sex with you and you didn't object he would have mistaken that you don't mind having sex with no string attach with him.Originally posted by Ke_Xin:Our relation seems like friendship yet we r much more closer in term of physical touch. Sometimes i felt that it seems more like a fling yet after that we still can chat like usual. I really dont know how he feels.
yes do it tthe nike wayOriginally posted by club18:care to elaborate more on ur "non-commited relationship"?
advice: just do it..
I think you should ask... no wait, better don't ask...Originally posted by Ke_Xin:There is this guy whom i really like alot. We have been having a non committed relationship for awhile. My friend feel that i should have a talk to him ask him where i stand. Although i really hope to get a confirm answer but i am also afraid of the answer
What should i do?![]()

Get the answer if just want your body then move on lah find someone better loh .... quite easy ... if you wanna carry on , no one can stop u also mahOriginally posted by Ke_Xin:There is this guy whom i really like alot. We have been having a non committed relationship for awhile. My friend feel that i should have a talk to him ask him where i stand. Although i really hope to get a confirm answer but i am also afraid of the answer
What should i do?![]()
"so U are the spare tyre lar!"Originally posted by Ke_Xin:There is this guy whom i really like alot. We have been having a non committed relationship for awhile. My friend feel that i should have a talk to him ask him where i stand. Although i really hope to get a confirm answer but i am also afraid of the answer
What should i do?![]()