i knw i can jus put them out...but i dun think i have the type of heart to do that...other ppl's kid i go decepline them ar...u think its ok?i dun tik so...Originally posted by curryman:ask them to leave...if no contract is done ...u have the upperhand.
last time when i simply touch things my mum will burn my hands...kids should be taught that way.
ppl's kids after all wad...how stern can i go?Originally posted by dbowie:Nice.
Either you give a stern talk or discipline them
...i move out and they stay in...????? my house lei...Originally posted by BrUtUs:5 ppl should jz rent them whole flat... its reali hard to have so many ppl in same place lo... moreever got kids... better jz move another place with ur wife...
my mother is when she cooking something, for medicine de, call me not to touch...Originally posted by curryman:ask them to leave...if no contract is done ...u have the upperhand.
last time when i simply touch things my mum will burn my hands...kids should be taught that way.
Originally posted by racingmafia:you can talk to your friend face to face about the problem you face with them...
Guys...3 weeks ago i rented one of my room to a old friend of mine. He moved in with his wife along with 3 kids,age at 8mths,4yrs and 8yrs. Theses kids are cute i wld say..well all kids are cute. I rented the room to them at $450 inclusive of PUB bills and room is with air-con 1 and they can use anything in the house...meaning can cook and so on la...well b cos of the 450 rental i had a fight with my mom cos she insisted the 5pax was too much...then must go by head count..she made a calculation of like $700!!! Btw she owns some properties in Sg and she rents all out..in a way or another she is "pro" in this rental thing. My reason of renting out at such price is b cos this frd of mine works 15hrs a day to earn $2k++ and surpport his wife and kids. Seriously i cant take that kind of 700 crap frm him. He told me he can afford like 500 then i offered him at 450 as a small help.
[b]1st question->is my rental pricing reasonable?
For this 3weeks my wife and myslf realli tried hard to merge with their life style..trying to live as a bigger family under one roof. My frd leaves for work at like 5am then comes home at like 10pm...always not ard. His wife stays home doing bit of house work and "looks after" their kids. MAIN problem is that i find that she is not able to decepline her kids...the bb we dun say lar cos bb sure noisy one wad...elders daughter has got a bad habit of enjoying irritating the 4yr daughter...and this younger girl has got this freaking habit of screaming eveyone heads off ANYTIME ANYWHERE!! And when she does that her mom jus seems like it "Normal"...its like 3am now and they jus came home 1hr+ ago dunno frm where...the elder girl is suppose to bath the younger one...and hell...they fought in the bath room...the gril reali scream like...i oso dunno like wad..its freaking 1:30am lei!!!the mother inside the room like nothing has happened...btw the girls fight lasted for like 20mins...untill i have to talk to them...and it still didnt stop then i hv to go to knock at their room to tell his wife the kids are crying,fighting...screaming...@#$%^&* she asked my..."She cry meh?"...then i just go bact to my desk to don my work...in my heat i was thinking...U RELI CANT HEAR???
2nd question->wad the fark is wrong with his wife???
The 2 daughters got 1 freaking same problem is that they'v got itchy hands!! Whoever tells them not to touch this or that they will freaking do it when u r not looking at them....the 1st week the younger girl manage to hang my PC...for like 2times.Last week the elder girl manage to hang my wife's laptop...last weel oso the younger manage to breat my DVD player's dice tray...WTF is wrong man!!! I seriously wants to help my old frd...hes an ex-convict..its hard for him to manage outside now...i reali want to help...im having stress frm my mom...and i cant bare to see my wife having to put up with this acting like nothing has happened...
3rd question->i reli dunno wad to do...pls help me...pls...[/b]
i was thinking of how to tell him..dun want to hurt his feelings and also he is so called "chor lang"(hot tempered type) dun want him to have any problem with his wife...it might affect his kids...Originally posted by popikachu:you can talk to your friend face to face about the problem you face with them...
maybe you can tell him what is the real thing that make you irritated... for this case i think is the kids right?
also, tif you really care about your friend, tell him that...
if not he will live in stress inside your house...
its not that i dun want to do this or that...its i cant do this or that...i do want to talk to him and let him knw...but its tricky...sian...Originally posted by ChoCoChips:u dun wan to do this dun wan to do that and u wan to solve the problem.
u say can anot?
i suggest u tok to ur fren la.
den ask him tok to his wife and kids.
Originally posted by racingmafia:I understand your kind intentions but the main problem lies with whether you can stand the kids or not.
Guys...3 weeks ago i rented one of my room to a old friend of mine. He moved in with his wife along with 3 kids,age at 8mths,4yrs and 8yrs. Theses kids are cute i wld say..well all kids are cute. I rented the room to them at $450 inclusive of PUB bills and room is with air-con 1 and they can use anything in the house...meaning can cook and so on la...well b cos of the 450 rental i had a fight with my mom cos she insisted the 5pax was too much...then must go by head count..she made a calculation of like $700!!! Btw she owns some properties in Sg and she rents all out..in a way or another she is "pro" in this rental thing. My reason of renting out at such price is b cos this frd of mine works 15hrs a day to earn $2k++ and surpport his wife and kids. Seriously i cant take that kind of 700 crap frm him. He told me he can afford like 500 then i offered him at 450 as a small help.
For this 3weeks my wife and myslf realli tried hard to merge with their life style..trying to live as a bigger family under one roof. My frd leaves for work at like 5am then comes home at like 10pm...always not ard. His wife stays home doing bit of house work and "looks after" their kids. MAIN problem is that i find that she is not able to decepline her kids...the bb we dun say lar cos bb sure noisy one wad...elders daughter has got a bad habit of enjoying irritating the 4yr daughter...and this younger girl has got this freaking habit of screaming eveyone heads off ANYTIME ANYWHERE!! And when she does that her mom jus seems like it "Normal"...its like 3am now and they jus came home 1hr+ ago dunno frm where...the elder girl is suppose to bath the younger one...and hell...they fought in the bath room...the gril reali scream like...i oso dunno like wad..its freaking 1:30am lei!!!the mother inside the room like nothing has happened...btw the girls fight lasted for like 20mins...untill i have to talk to them...and it still didnt stop then i hv to go to knock at their room to tell his wife the kids are crying,fighting...screaming...@#$%^&* she asked my..."She cry meh?"...then i just go bact to my desk to don my work...in my heat i was thinking...U RELI CANT HEAR???
The 2 daughters got 1 freaking same problem is that they'v got itchy hands!! Whoever tells them not to touch this or that they will freaking do it when u r not looking at them....the 1st week the younger girl manage to hang my PC...for like 2times.Last week the elder girl manage to hang my wife's laptop...last weel oso the younger manage to breat my DVD player's dice tray...WTF is wrong man!!! I seriously wants to help my old frd...hes an ex-convict..its hard for him to manage outside now...i reali want to help...im having stress frm my mom...and i cant bare to see my wife having to put up with this acting like nothing has happened...
Originally posted by racingmafia:You have a good heart and pray the superior beings will reward you for your kindness and generosity.
Originally posted by racingmafia:Blame it on your mother... she is the best excuse... tell you friend... "sorry hor, my mother lah... everyday nag at me, I cannot tahan already... she very unreasonable one lah... wat to do? she is my mother, so can you please find another place? I don't want to spoil my relationship with my mother because of this..."
Guys...3 weeks ago i rented one of my room to a old friend of mine. He moved in with his wife along with 3 kids,age at 8mths,4yrs and 8yrs. Theses kids are cute i wld say..well all kids are cute. I rented the room to them at $450 inclusive of PUB bills and room is with air-con 1 and they can use anything in the house...meaning can cook and so on la...well b cos of the 450 rental i had a fight with my mom cos she insisted the 5pax was too much...then must go by head count..she made a calculation of like $700!!! ..
[b]3rd question->i reli dunno wad to do...pls help me...pls...[/b]
i was thinking like shld i get my frd to start looking for a new apartment now 1st?Originally posted by zeny:I understand your kind intentions but the main problem lies with whether you can stand the kids or not.
Is good to be helpfull but not to limit of giving up your personal peace for the sake of doing it.
your wife is taking it very well but I too pity her for having to pay for your helpfullness....
I know is a bit cruel but if you do not ask them to leave you will suffer from a mental breakdown soon.
i ll see wad i can do later when they weak up...maybe ask my frd out for a coffee..thks anywayOriginally posted by TinySue:You have a good heart and pray the superior beings will reward you for your kindness and generosity.
Now let's deal with your problem:-
Have a heart to heart talk with your friend about the children's problem. Be honest but be firm in telling him his wife is not doing her part in disciplining the kids. 8 years old is old enough to listen. Tell your friend IF his wife refuse to discipline the kids when he is not around, you will take matter into hand and discipline the kids. Emphasize heavily that you and your wife need your nightly peaceful sleep too!
You did say your friend doesn't earn a lot, 2k only BUT he has to know you have already extended extra helping hand to him but renting him so cheaply for 5 person! Tell him if his daughter break anything you will make him pay however painful it is for you to do YOU HAVE to do it. Your friend has to know where he and his family stand. Just because they are poor doesn't mean they can take overly advantage of you. Poor people also need to learn good manners and etiquettes.
If his wife pick a quarrel with you over the kids tell your friend to go live somewhere else. You have done your best as a friend so no need to feel guilty or paiseh one.
LOL...nv tot of that one!!but im not a good liar...zzzOriginally posted by AndrewPKYap:Blame it on your mother... she is the best excuse... tell you friend... "sorry hor, my mother lah... everyday nag at me, I cannot tahan already... she very unreasonable one lah... wat to do? she is my mother, so can you please find another place? I don't want to spoil my relationship with my mother because of this..."
1. Other people's kids, so you do not have the right to control them.
2. You do not need to tolerate if you cannot tolerate... it is your house...
my wife is the most "no temper" person i hv ever knwn in my whole life...shes always quiet...i love her...feel like saying "sory baby.."Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:One thing I find very strange is... why you never mention your wife complain one har? She really so good meh? She can take it meh?
i tried that...u frd them ....u dun wannna knw...i made them make promises. it nv happens...Originally posted by hiphop2009:talk to ur fren.
den make fren with the daughters lo. yup. =)