Confirm TS have a crush on him. If not she wouldn't go to tat Extend.Originally posted by kiss_my (_i_):nothing wil help, even if u give him million dollars...
but only 1 thing will works..
when his closer 1 going to die, ask the closer to request ur friend to stop smoking and promise the closer 1..
but the closer 1 must be someone who very inportant to him.
btw, if u girl, u must be fall in love with him right![]()
why are you concerned about your friend's sperms?Originally posted by RedHairband:I'm always asking him to stop smoking. But we will only end up quarrelling.
Mints help? But I thought mints are bad for sperms too?![]()
good oneOriginally posted by Ferret:report him police for underaged smoking.
na bei -.-Originally posted by Ferret:report him police for underaged smoking.
Let him be... he doesn't want to quit. You already mentioned that you try hard and soft approaches. You just doesn't get it do you?Originally posted by RedHairband:Well, a very good guy friend of mine started smoking about a year ago. I really want to help him to quit that habit.
I'm thinking of buying nicotine gum for him. He's not yet 18 while I'm already 18 though I ain't a smoker.
It's not available over-the-counter in Spore, right?
Are there any other ways to help him? I'd tried both soft and hard approaches, to no avail.
Thanks in advance for any help offered.![]()
that's the best help you can ever getOriginally posted by gunner77:na bei -.-
ppl ask u to help, not sabo
zzz
Nothing scares me.Originally posted by rathcycle:sorry hor...
my school counseller use this method to convice 2 sibei heavy smokers in sch to quit hor.....
but the counseller got do research on like.. cigs can make u low sperm count... and infertile ...
i bet if u tell him and he still smokes he is just putting up a strong front, inside he is scared 1.... if u show him the report, he might act as if he dun wana read, but he will be sibei sibei scared...
just tell him to imagine being unable to play chinese chess or have sex for life.
gum method doesn't work well IMO. Best is to stop completely.Originally posted by RedHairband:Alright, thanks for the replies, guys!
I will probably try out the 'gum method' first, but I would never report him la.
Do keep the ideas coming in though! Thank you very much.![]()
Hahaha. Any doctors around?Originally posted by coffeeortea:get a doctor to diagnose him with lung cancer.
I know, but the problem is, how to convince him??Originally posted by MiX Metal:You should try to convience him to quit on his own first, find out whats his reason for smoking ? Chances are because he has friends that smoke and he finds it cool. Its a stupid reason but its usually how kids start smoking.
Very interesting idea, but I don't want to smoke. Now even a puff. But then again, I may consider this when I become really desperate. He only smoked in front of me once.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Thread starter, are you related to him in the sense that you are his girlfriend?
If yes, maybe you need some acting skills.
Boi : lit up cigg
Gal: Snatch cigg and smoke
Gal: *cough* *cough* *cough*
Boi: Heartbreak~
Boi:![]()
I'll quit smoking for you~
Gal:![]()
Yes I agree. I mean we youngsters now have substantial knowledge about the effects of smoking, it's just if we give a damn or not.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Nothing scares me.
Those ginas wannable just didn't study hard enough. tsk tsk tsk. I take any report and say some bullshit and they'll just believe. lolx.
If smoking reduce sperm counts and cause infertility, I can find 99 ways to counter the effects.![]()
I think everyone knows about the damages smoking can cause, but whether they are bothered by it, it's another story.Originally posted by Bontakun:Well... you can tell him smoking limits the brain function and damages the brain. He still don't believe, ask him go google it.
Maybe you can calculate the amount of $$$ saved if he do not buy the cigarettes.Originally posted by RedHairband:I think everyone knows about the damages smoking can cause, but whether they are bothered by it, it's another story.
And I guess we young people have this mentality that we're still young and we won't be the unlucky one.
Any smokers here? Do you all care about these things? For one thing, I think he doesn't really care about these.Originally posted by Bontakun:Maybe you can calculate the amount of $$$ saved if he do not buy the cigarettes.
Or more gals like guys who are cigarette-free...?
Best cigg cost $11.20 per pack which contain 20 sticks.Originally posted by RedHairband:Any smokers here? Do you all care about these things? For one thing, I think he doesn't really care about these.
It's so hard to persuade him. Tried threatening and stuff but still no use.
On top of my plan ar, maybe you can add on some sobbingOriginally posted by RedHairband:Eh.. You people are quite right, we're in a relationship, but a very unstable one. Always break and patch, patch and break, you get the drift right? Now, that's another problem.
Very interesting idea, but I don't want to smoke. Now even a puff. But then again, I may consider this when I become really desperate. He only smoked in front of me once.
He sometimes encourages me to smoke, saying that if a couple smoke together will become closer blah blah blah. Then if I take the first puff, he will be so happy la! If I act sick, then he will say "nvm, come I teach you how to smoke properly." By then, I will jump off the building.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:On top of my plan ar, maybe you can add on some sobbing, and facial expression that show that you're not feeling soo well after that puff.. Something like going to faint~
Finally end the whole plan with a hug~
I can be director liao![]()
You got know anyone who is sick or got cancer because of smoking? Can ask that person to tell your friend.Originally posted by RedHairband:Any smokers here? Do you all care about these things? For one thing, I think he doesn't really care about these.
It's so hard to persuade him. Tried threatening and stuff but still no use.
Nope, I don't have any relatives who smoke. His dad smoked for more than 30years and quitted some years ago. Nth happened to his dad..Originally posted by Bontakun:You got know anyone who is sick or got cancer because of smoking? Can ask that person to tell your friend.
Then get his dad to help him. His dad got a reason to stop smoking. Perhaps it can help?Originally posted by RedHairband:Nope, I don't have any relatives who smoke. His dad smoked for more than 30years and quitted some years ago. Nth happened to his dad..
Originally posted by RedHairband:He sometimes encourages me to smoke, saying that if a couple smoke together will become closer blah blah blah. Then if I take the first puff, he will be so happy la! If I act sick, then he will say "nvm, come I teach you how to smoke properly." By then, I will jump off the building.![]()