>.<Originally posted by rainee:It is possible, I experienced it before...my dear and I met through online before meeting each other in real life. We were already a couple before meeting up with one another
It is okie to fall in love with someone online, but you gotta ask yourself: Where do you see this rs going in a year time? 5 years time? Is there any concrete plan being made to meet each other? And have to warn you, that there are many instances when an online couple finally meet up, they find that they could not click with one another as well as when they were online.
Meet up as soon as possible if you are serious about her. Find out whether she is serious or not as well. If she is serious, she will come and meet you.
But since she is so young, there is a chance that she is not. Be prepared for that...
?Originally posted by ispyyy:>.<
your partner is of a foreign country?Originally posted by rainee:It is possible, I experienced it before...my dear and I met through online before meeting each other in real life. We were already a couple before meeting up with one another
It is okie to fall in love with someone online, but you gotta ask yourself: Where do you see this rs going in a year time? 5 years time? Is there any concrete plan being made to meet each other? And have to warn you, that there are many instances when an online couple finally meet up, they find that they could not click with one another as well as when they were online.
Meet up as soon as possible if you are serious about her. Find out whether she is serious or not as well. If she is serious, she will come and meet you.
But since she is so young, there is a chance that she is not. Be prepared for that...
hmm...Originally posted by G.I. Lim:That which u speak of cannot be love... It is at most just a normal crush.
Love is shared experiences between the couple.. through the good and bad times. Other than chatting online, how much do u know about this girl? Without meeting up real-life, having face to face conversations and observing her body signs, how much of what ur imagination has come up with is true?
The Internet is just a virtual world, the feelings u have now are just what your overactive imagination cooked up from the text exchanged..
Unless u guys meet up in real-life, everything remains in this wonderland.
I do not kid you.
I am a Malaysian, my dear is a SingaporeanOriginally posted by rummage:your partner is of a foreign country?
She is 15 and you are??Originally posted by rummage:one thing i like about her is that she's sweet, genuine.
not like the typical xmms you see on the streets today.
she's 15 by the way.
haha same situation here...im in singapore n my gf is in msia...thru online we met n we r a couple alrdy but havnt met yet...Originally posted by rainee:It is possible, I experienced it before...my dear and I met through online before meeting each other in real life. We were already a couple before meeting up with one another
y u so xtra oneOriginally posted by Kuali Baba:*Tumbles in*![]()
Just to remind everyone of what is possible.Originally posted by darkhour:y u so xtra one
Yea the phone bill was disastrous...but luckily me and my dear found an alternativeOriginally posted by darkhour:haha same situation here...im in singapore n my gf is in msia...thru online we met n we r a couple alrdy but havnt met yet...
i totally agree with u on this...as to TS....for me n rainee at least ours live on neighbouring countries now...US is VERY far...if TS reali wants to haf this r/s going on u seriously got to make plans to meet up soon...n i mean soon...coz problems might arise...for me?problems arise duno how many times liao for the meetin part so, better prepare...
for me we havnt met yet so im not very sure abt the after meeting part...but we haf called each other alot...seriously, msia n singapore so close liao but my bills can still chalk up to arnd 1.5k in 5 mths...TS is america...seriously u got to see if u can maintain this r/s....not being able to talk all the time can b hard esp for a new r/s n times when u reali need the other...
another problem is ur future with each other...staying online, without living with each other is very different from after u live with each other...haf u all discussed on whr do u all wanna live?seriously it matters alot...i nearly quarreled with my gf once due to this coz i wanted to stay in singapore while she wants to live in another country...lifestyles n cultures in different places r very different...has she come here b4?or haf u gone to america b4?to know n to live a life there is very different...esp when its for life, u might not get used to it...
i repeat, money is definitely an issue in a long distance r/s....shes onli 15, i dun tink she has the financial capabilities to contact u often or go over to ur side to meet u anytime soon...as for urself, can u make the time n money to go over often?msia n singapore n near n we r not havin a smooth time handling the money issue...u sure u can?
also, shes onli 15...not that i like to consider maturity n age together, but does she reali want to spend her life with u?isit worth spending all the time n money on this r/s?seriously spking if me n my gf were in further countries, we wuld haf broken up or not even started this r/s...love is one thing, practicality is another...u cant juz say u die die muz stay in this r/s bcoz u love her...if u cant live tgt in the future, cant meet each other or even stay in contact for long, its juz gonna end up in greater misery for both of u...
isit?hmm...i go find that one liao oso...whr can buy?Originally posted by rainee:Yea the phone bill was disastrous...but luckily me and my dear found an alternativeActually can use a calling card called Phoenix, it will make your phone bills 4 or 5 times cheaper
You can use MSN/YIM/Skype to make free PC-to-PC calls.Originally posted by darkhour:isit?hmm...i go find that one liao oso...whr can buy?
different la...mine not laptop cannot bring inside room to talk...u expect me to talk all kinds of stuff in the com room whr everyone can hear me talk meh?Originally posted by Kuali Baba:You can use MSN/YIM/Skype to make free PC-to-PC calls.![]()
yea alot of dark secretsOriginally posted by darkhour:different la...mine not laptop cannot bring inside room to talk...u expect me to talk all kinds of stuff in the com room whr everyone can hear me talk meh?we got our own private stuff to talk one loh=p
what dark secrets la...u talking to ur gf u wan others to listen mehOriginally posted by de_middle:yea alot of dark secrets![]()
It is only available in Singapore. Ask your dear to go and buy. Can get one for $8. Each card can last for nearly 2 hours if made using landlineOriginally posted by darkhour:isit?hmm...i go find that one liao oso...whr can buy?
ohh...shld b i buy la, im the one in singapore...Originally posted by rainee:It is only available in Singapore. Ask your dear to go and buy. Can get one for $8. Each card can last for nearly 2 hours if made using landline![]()
Understand how you feel, like for me it was worse because my area got no internet connection at all. So can only talk via phone at night timeOriginally posted by darkhour:different la...mine not laptop cannot bring inside room to talk...u expect me to talk all kinds of stuff in the com room whr everyone can hear me talk meh?we got our own private stuff to talk one loh=p
sia la...oh but anyways after u talk on phone for sometimes...internet chat onli doesnt reali satisfy the feeling that the phone gives u...i mean, hearing ur partner's voice is different from juz seeing her type words out...Originally posted by rainee:Understand how you feel, like for me it was worse because my area got no internet connection at all. So can only talk via phone at night time![]()
Yea, it is big time savings, last time my dear's bill up to 400++ and mine around 200++...now he calls me most of the time but bill only 100++Originally posted by darkhour:ohh...shld b i buy la, im the one in singapore...$8 2 hrs...nice....use line 10 hrs arnd 300+to 400 liao...
but where to buy in singapore u knw anot?
Haha true, my dear says must hear my voice before he goes to sleepOriginally posted by darkhour:sia la...oh but anyways after u talk on phone for sometimes...internet chat onli doesnt reali satisfy the feeling that the phone gives u...i mean, hearing ur partner's voice is different from juz seeing her type words out...
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Just to remind everyone of what is possible.![]()