okie.......i tried that before actually i have no problem with my friends. Jian ren say their language i understand that....i do that too everyone have to do that right??Originally posted by reallieRAW:Not all i guess?!?!.......u happened to pick the wrong ones
Sociable?....really depend on ur clicks......
"Monkey See Monkey Do"....get wat i mean?......jian ren jiang ren hua, jian gui jiang gui hua.....after u/standing this....juz blend in......
We need to admit tt First Impression is CRUCIAL to begin a simple r/ship...Looks count....but First Impression includes other factors like:
1) How one carries himself/herself......Confident? maintaining eye contact or eyes sweeping the grd!??
2) Portraying wat kind of Personality thru Dressings.....Hawaii cothes-party & funky? Suit & Tie-serious & matured? Revealing-open-minded or 'loose'?!?!
3) Maintaining a Gd Conversation with Humour OR Sensitvity
Work on these pts 1st?![]()
I like to smile a lot a lotOriginally posted by Blufairy:Be Natural! Always b cheerful. I m sure guys like to c gals smile so they look more friendly and approachable. U dun have to b pretty. B confident and maintain eye contacts. Put on ur million-dollar smile!![]()
yea.....a compliment lehzzOriginally posted by xavier1979:Is dat a compliment??? Hee... ...
Anyway, CaReLING, notice u r a newbie ard here... Maybe u'd like to drop by other forums like Chit Chat and sgGirls n say a hello to the pple over there? Think lotsa pple would like to noe ya.![]()
Since u have no problem with ur friends......i guess u juz have a problem with trying to be the Attention-Seeker......well...if tt's the case.....Sorry.....i cant help......Originally posted by CaReLING:okie.......i tried that before actually i have no problem with my friends. Jian ren say their language i understand that....i do that too everyone have to do that right??
But my problem is no matter how hard i try how funni i am.......cannot get attention...>>>>sad ah
Originally posted by Dolce Vita:goooooooooooooood shit....
no matter what, first impression counts. how much you might disagree that looks does not matter at all, i'll tell you.. you're still wrong. even if it's 0.000001%, it still matters. most of the people judge the book by the cover at the first meet. from the way you look, they make judgement about you. you can't discount that.
looks [b]are important in this society. why do you think that slimming centers and beauty care centers' businesses are flourishing? being sociable is something.. being too sociable is another thing. some people make the wrong impression if you push too hard, they think you are desperate. if you just listen to people talk, people think that either you have no mind of your own.. or that you are just plain stuckup. moderation clearly isn't easy.
the world isn't cruel. it's the humans, which is us, who made it cruel.
but, i must say that, it takes more than looks to get someone interested in talking to you after that, but often, it's the looks that trigger off a conversation. let say in a group of girls, all of them are all good looking, some sweet looking, some not bad etc.. you're the only who is quite plump, with pimples on your face (blame it on your hormones), and fair, and look slightly sickly. how much impression can you make on people? either no impression, or bad impressions. who would the other girls/boys talk to? obviously the better looking ones. or maybe, better looking people have more confidence. they have people telling them that they look good, and that boost their ego. unlike the plain and ugly people, no matter how much confidence they might have of the way they look.. can you not accept the fact that some jerks or some shallow freaks will come and smash that confidence of yours.. and tell you that you are outright disgusting looking.
who can deny that fact? i believe in some of our lives, that have often happened. people like that often exist, because looks are important afterall. at least when they look at you, they feel all so smitten by your beauty. at least it's better talking to a beauty than a uglyfreak if both are just as interesting isn't it? of course, there are some people who won't be like how i described.. it's just the majority that happens all around the society.
so.. after all these, learn to moderate your thoughts, your talks.. etc. or better still, don't follow the crowd and just be yourself. if they talk to you, they gain. if they don't, it's their loss.
not yours.[/b][/b]
Originally posted by Dolce Vita:
no matter what, first impression counts. how much you might disagree that looks does not matter at all, i'll tell you.. you're still wrong. even if it's 0.000001%, it still matters. most of the people judge the book by the cover at the first meet. from the way you look, they make judgement about you. you can't discount that.
looks [b]are important in this society. why do you think that slimming centers and beauty care centers' businesses are flourishing? being sociable is something.. being too sociable is another thing. some people make the wrong impression if you push too hard, they think you are desperate. if you just listen to people talk, people think that either you have no mind of your own.. or that you are just plain stuckup. moderation clearly isn't easy.
the world isn't cruel. it's the humans, which is us, who made it cruel.
but, i must say that, it takes more than looks to get someone interested in talking to you after that, but often, it's the looks that trigger off a conversation. let say in a group of girls, all of them are all good looking, some sweet looking, some not bad etc.. you're the only who is quite plump, with pimples on your face (blame it on your hormones), and fair, and look slightly sickly. how much impression can you make on people? either no impression, or bad impressions. who would the other girls/boys talk to? obviously the better looking ones. or maybe, better looking people have more confidence. they have people telling them that they look good, and that boost their ego. unlike the plain and ugly people, no matter how much confidence they might have of the way they look.. can you not accept the fact that some jerks or some shallow freaks will come and smash that confidence of yours.. and tell you that you are outright disgusting looking.
who can deny that fact? i believe in some of our lives, that have often happened. people like that often exist, because looks are important afterall. at least when they look at you, they feel all so smitten by your beauty. at least it's better talking to a beauty than a uglyfreak if both are just as interesting isn't it? of course, there are some people who won't be like how i described.. it's just the majority that happens all around the society.
so.. after all these, learn to moderate your thoughts, your talks.. etc. or better still, don't follow the crowd and just be yourself. if they talk to you, they gain. if they don't, it's their loss.
not yours.[/b][/b]
Originally posted by reallieRAW:Since u have no problem with ur friends......i guess u juz have a problem with trying to be the Attention-Seeker......well...if tt's the case.....Sorry.....i cant help......
i can only say, 'Be Urself & be Recognised, tt's the only Attention u need'
so desu ne. watashi wa Ah Ma desu. dozo yoroshiku onnegaishimasu.Originally posted by CaReLING:yea.....a compliment lehzz
i post some message over there already...>>>
by the way hi to everyone now!!!
and i understand that there is a family here right and xiao long nu is the ah ma right!!!![]()
i dono u are a boy or ger...bt best is to be urself...dn act to get attention or wat...i believe if u be urself..sure can aso attract alot of attentionOriginally posted by CaReLING:pai seh lehzzz
maybe i really too attention seeker...>>> try to be myself
thats the way......THANKS EVERYONE FOR ADVICE...>>>![]()
I will try lohzzzOriginally posted by Xiao Long Nu:i dono u are a boy or ger...bt best is to be urself...dn act to get attention or wat...i believe if u be urself..sure can aso attract alot of attention![]()
Don't wanna spoil your day lah... I'm like rotten durians... BOTH inside and outside EQUALLY bad....?Originally posted by xavier1979:Haha... I went... But sad leh, u neber turn up.
Inner beauty is equally important. So what if you have the look but you don't have the heart.Originally posted by Thongboy:we all care bout looks, but when u mature more, u will start to look into the 'inside'![]()
Yah, smile, very important.Originally posted by Ah^ken:You can try to put on a smile when u see yr friends,( i mean natural smile)
It's kinda sad that due to our hurried lives, we dun hang around to know our new-found friends better. So most pple choose the process of befriending based on looks first before discovering their inner beauty.Originally posted by raingal:Inner beauty is equally important. So what if you have the look but you don't have the heart.
Slowly learn. You will get the attention if you're being yourself, if you're able to stand out from the crowd. But till then, there will be wanted and unwanted, positive and negative attention. Can you handle it? There's always pros and cons.Originally posted by CaReLING:But my problem is no matter how hard i try how funni i am.......cannot get attention...>>>>sad ah