girl: *licks her lip*Originally posted by FireAndHell:Ah!!.........how about we turn this picture around??
Like......why can't guys understand gals feelings and wants or not wants??
Hmmm..........![]()
I guess I must have still stayed in the good old days then...Originally posted by No9:I am also puzzled by women's expectations of guys nowadays..
Gone are the days where ' Hey~~ lets meet at Cityhall MRT ' sounded so sweet.
Nowadays, alot of gers will tell you: ' Hey u got car anot?? Come my house fetch me leh'.
As usual, I dunnoe I shud luff or cry..![]()
Endangered species...Originally posted by rainee:I guess I must have still stayed in the good old days then...![]()
Ah... the good old days....Originally posted by rainee:I guess I must have still stayed in the good old days then...![]()
yupz...Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Endangered species...
Maybe cos my house is too farawayOriginally posted by eagle:Ah... the good old days....
but hor, I thought need to go their house fetch them also? Then take taxi to destination...
You r making me cry ..Originally posted by rainee:Maybe cos my house is too faraway
Actually dun mind taking the public transport...Find the MRT quite nice to ride in fact
if u very handsome. ur gf will jump into ur bed de.Originally posted by poo-see-boi:I am, to say the least, disappointed. After all these months of being there for her, going out of my way to help her, showing her concern, always lending a listening ear,... she doesn't seem to appreciate it.
For example, when I put my hand on her shoulder, she squirms. Or when I sit close to her, she keeps and inch. This is disturbing, as these subtle hints seem to say that she doesn't trust me? If that were the case, she should not have allowed us to be in a relationship in the first place. But everything else is fine.
It is tough for a guy to be in a relationship where there is hardly even the slightest contact. The relationship feels cold. Why do girls not understand this? And it is even harder for guys to explain this to the girl.
What's the best step forward now?
Originally posted by rebound:if u very handsome. ur gf will jump into ur bed de.
so got nth to do with she know ur feelin anot.
Thanks guys for all the advice.Originally posted by spinsugar:She needs to feel more emotionally close to you. You don't understand her needs. All I'm picking up is your desire for intimacy, there's no concern for her shown.
Take her to a nice romantic (not seedy) spot, wine / dine, ask her questions slowly, and be prepared to listen and absorb as she opens up. Don't attempt to get closer than she allows.
A few more times and she'll warm up to your advances - if she still is shy, give her a lil push (not literally!), but don't make your actions so darn obvious.. things like holding her hand to quickly cross the road are small (albeit cheesy) steps but it will work its way into her subconscious. But for the most of it, let her lead the way in the intimacy department.
That's right. I don't deny I am curious abt intimacy and stuff.Originally posted by browniebaobao:she dun feel comfortable enough with u.
at ur age, u will be v curious abt intimacy and stuff..
girls are more mature.. and have more self control.
puppy love ba..
Perhaps u two are together for the sake of being together..
maybe u only wana satisfy your 'needs'
but she.. maybe she's not really ready to be with u.
to add on.. perhaps u two duno each other well enough.. that's why the comfort level and trust is not there..
Originally posted by browniebaobao:she dun feel comfortable enough with u.
at ur age, u will be v curious abt intimacy and stuff..
[color=red]girls are more mature.. and have more self control.
mai lai lah~~~~
puppy love ba..
Perhaps u two are together for the sake of being together..
maybe u only wana satisfy your 'needs'
but she.. maybe she's not really ready to be with u.
to add on.. perhaps u two duno each other well enough.. that's why the comfort level and trust is not there..
[/color]
no wonder...3 months only and you wanna "pia" her liao....if i'll to be her, how i know after you "pia" me, how long after will you "dump" me?Originally posted by poo-see-boi:That's right. I don't deny I am curious abt intimacy and stuff.
But abt the trust, I feel that we have quite a good deal of it. We've been able to talk through lots of issues and conflicts, and I am very happy about that.
But like I said, my issues here are the ones more difficult to talk about.
I'll relook what I m doing/not doing/right/wrong.![]()