Why do you want to leave "without the feeling of attachment to the department"?Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:Well i'm currently with a job...but i'm thinking of moving out from there...
The people there are nice...like really nice....and we click really well...but i hope that i can leave without the feeling of attachment to the department...
As much as i try to not be so involved with the daily activities...i will unknowingly just help them all out...sigh...i wonder how people who are leaving the company handle such situations? Thanks...
So that i can leave in peace? And start all over at the new companyOriginally posted by AndrewPKYap:Why do you want to leave "without the feeling of attachment to the department"?
huh? If you feel attachment for the department, you cannot leave in peace because...Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:So that i can leave in peace? And start all over at the new company
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:I know la...but still...things will get quite uneasy also la...
Nah i'm not guilty...just that i feel the attachment...then to leave it suddenly...to me its ok...but i don't know to the others...but life still goes on....
Heh...oh ya...the guy in my company...hmmm nah i think its also gd for my future =) thinking long term...Originally posted by MooKu:
Or is it something else you're referring to?
How well does he know you? Will he really be affected as much as you think he will, by your departure?Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:Heh...oh ya...the guy in my company...hmmm nah i think its also gd for my future =) thinking long term...
I wanna go heaven...but i have to leave earth liao...even if i have worldly ties... all have to cut off...just that i feel its getting harder and harder day by day...Originally posted by DC+:its like wen u die hor..bt cant go heaven cos got many things u wan to do on earth ma..
so ah..u wan go heaven or stay on earth n finish up first so can leave peacefully?
so mysterious, how can we give good advice?Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:Heh...oh ya...the guy in my company...hmmm nah i think its also gd for my future =) thinking long term...
Haha...not much also la...nah i think life goes on for him...he still has contract with the company...can't anyhow leave...i can leave you see...i'm not tied down...Originally posted by MooKu:How well does he know you? Will he really be affected as much as you think he will, by your departure?
So what's causing the frustration?Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:Haha...not much also la...nah i think life goes on for him...he still has contract with the company...can't anyhow leave...i can leave you see...i'm not tied down...
Actually i know i have to go...but i dunno why i get such feelings pulling me to stay...thats the frustrating partOriginally posted by AndrewPKYap:so mysterious, how can we give good advice?
My advice to you is that you write down clearly what your feelings are and what your reasons are to leave... not really for our sake but for yours... to clarify in your own mind what your problem is/are...
The aunties i come to know of there...my colleagues in my department (alone)Originally posted by MooKu:So what's causing the frustration?
Haha...we never have an actual conversation face to face...how to like and can't bear to leave leh?Originally posted by DC+:i think hor..u cant bear to leave him n start afresh, not the company
People change jobs, get sacked, are transferred to other departments everyday.Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:The aunties i come to know of there...my colleagues in my department (alone)must emphasize
dont need to have actual conversation one...thinking bout him from time to time would do ma..Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:Haha...we never have an actual conversation face to face...how to like and can't bear to leave leh?![]()
nothing wrong with joining their activities... still can be very good terms with them lo... as for the guy u can still keep contact with him...Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:Well i'm currently with a job...but i'm thinking of moving out from there...
The people there are nice...like really nice....and we click really well...but i hope that i can leave without the feeling of attachment to the department...
As much as i try to not be so involved with the daily activities...i will unknowingly just help them all out...sigh...i wonder how people who are leaving the company handle such situations? Thanks...
LOl...but i'm nt thinking of him leh? Hahaha...Originally posted by DC+:dont need to have actual conversation one...thinking bout him from time to time would do ma..
thats why wen guys meet girls for first time..meet short time only...then got 10 day gap or wat wat before next meeting.
in these 10days girl will think of the guy..her thoughts revolve around that guy... and she dreams and fantasizes bout this and that. In short, can say she hynoptises herself to like or love him ma![]()
Humans are animals with feelings. Its natural that u would develop feelings for your colleagues since u face them close to 10+hours 5 times a week or so. All I can suggest is that you meet up with them at least once a month after u leave. This way, u can find ur "dream job" and work there, and at the same time, u maintain a friendship with people u care about.Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:Well i'm currently with a job...but i'm thinking of moving out from there...
Just ignore him.Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:LOl...but i'm nt thinking of him leh? Hahaha...