Wow, reminded me of the times when I was in sec school, being a nerd type look, I wasn't popular among the girls even though I treated them very well such as remembering their birthdays every year, giving them presents, lending comics or making things for them or helping out in homework or what.Originally posted by baby_oreo:i'm in a class of only 4 girls.
so most of them are guys.
i realise guys like to talk the 1 or 2 more good looking girls in class. cause in this class girls are sort of rare.
and i'm the only fat and ugly one.
i can sense this "difference in treatment".
some of the guys talk more to the girl more in class, msn, sms, or leave more greeting msgs in friendster de..
den everytime that girl wil sort of tell me what she and the guys talked about, what card game they play and such. sort of feel left out lah.
i mean, i'm not trying to know more guys, i'm just thinking classmates make friends still need to see looks de meh? sad.
sometimes i dont really want to talk to the guys in class cause i will feel they act act reply to my questions but in the heart say that "you ugly freak, dont talk to me."
and somemore i am a super dont know how to socialise de ppl. i wont know what topic we can talk about, so that makes me a boring person i think.
anyone got same experience de?
LOL. very sad thing indeed lah.
Originally posted by yasusenpai:these girls are really bad luh.
Wow, reminded me of the times when I was in sec school, being a nerd type look, I wasn't popular among the girls even though I treated them very well [b]such as remembering their birthdays every year, giving them presents, lending comics or making things for them or helping out in homework or what.
I don't demand them to like me or even love me lah, just want to have photos taken with them and have them to write in my autograph book when graduation coming... But you know what? Most of them pretend to be busy and don't want to take photos with me together. But when some handsome guys ask them, suddenly all very free or what.
This saddens me a lot then I never contact these girls again.[/b]
Actually I also have experience this when I am Sec 3. Almost all my classmates are ginawannables. I stayed away from them and become solo. It's from that time my results starts to become better even get serveral awards from the school.Originally posted by baby_oreo:=(
I happen to be not that good in studies as compared to ppl in class.
wish i could be good in studies.
i believe if i were more knowledgeable, situation wont be that bad.
although once in a little while, some would ask me questions, but most of the time, i still feel left out.
no one shld b treated like that la...aiyaz its practicality one la...some more u is in what lvl?normally happens when at lower lvls of education la...Originally posted by baby_oreo:these girls are really bad luh.
i dont think you should be treated like this.
mmmm, u should be glad tat they were ur classmates, not ur frenz.Originally posted by yasusenpai:Wow, reminded me of the times when I was in sec school, being a nerd type look, I wasn't popular among the girls even though I treated them very well such as remembering their birthdays every year, giving them presents, lending comics or making things for them or helping out in homework or what.
I don't demand them to like me or even love me lah, just want to have photos taken with them and have them to write in my autograph book when graduation coming... But you know what? Most of them pretend to be busy and don't want to take photos with me together. But when some handsome guys ask them, suddenly all very free or what.
This saddens me a lot then I never contact these girls again.
eh but dun u tink ur frens abit like...using u coz u smart nia...Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Actually I also have experience this when I am Sec 3. Almost all my classmates are ginawannables. I stayed away from them and become solo. It's from that time my results starts to become better even get serveral awards from the school.
Then I took up the role as a teacher to teach my friends during the holidays. It's at that time the situation with my classmates starts to improve.
hmm~ If you have any homework problems, you can post at the Homework Forum.
hahaz. you sounded like one of my close friend who said the exact same thing.Originally posted by darkhour:eh but dun u tink ur frens abit like...using u coz u smart nia...
one noble man found in sgforum!!Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:hahaz. you sounded like one of my close friend who said the exact same thing.
I am going to give you the exact same answer I replied him..
I told him, "It's my passion to teach and benefit others. When I teach they'll learn and I also re-learnt."![]()
Originally posted by Cool-gal:one noble man found in sgforum!!![]()
Thanks.Originally posted by baby_oreo:hmm, yep, j1 this year.
thanks for all advices, will try to be more interactive. (:
but sometimes i got try, just that i will feel the ppl not willing to talk to me. maybe i should change my mindset.
by the way, darkness hacker, you are one kind soul.
so passionate about teaching. (:
thanks ppl for all the advices and words of encouragement! (:
theres only lazy gals no ugly gals... fat can go fitness exercise, ugly can change ur image... if u ok with urself then u jz need more confidence n maybe widen ur knowledge n interest... ur class ppl are jz shallow la... no worries...Originally posted by baby_oreo:i'm in a class of only 4 girls.
so most of them are guys.
i realise guys like to talk the 1 or 2 more good looking girls in class. cause in this class girls are sort of rare.
and i'm the only fat and ugly one.
i can sense this "difference in treatment".
some of the guys talk more to the girl more in class, msn, sms, or leave more greeting msgs in friendster de..
den everytime that girl wil sort of tell me what she and the guys talked about, what card game they play and such. sort of feel left out lah.
i mean, i'm not trying to know more guys, i'm just thinking classmates make friends still need to see looks de meh? sad.
sometimes i dont really want to talk to the guys in class cause i will feel they act act reply to my questions but in the heart say that "you ugly freak, dont talk to me."
and somemore i am a super dont know how to socialise de ppl. i wont know what topic we can talk about, so that makes me a boring person i think.
anyone got same experience de?
LOL. very sad thing indeed lah.
darkie,pro...Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Knowledge is like a Magnet.
Even though me not good looking ar, but I have the knowledge. So during exam period, people will come to me and ask me to teach them and give them extra remedials.
Looks are not everything in life, you know?