Originally posted by baby_oreo:i'm in a class of only 4 girls.
so most of them are guys.
i realise guys like to talk the 1 or 2 more good looking girls in class. cause in this class girls are sort of rare.
and i'm the only fat and ugly one.
i can sense this "difference in treatment".
some of the guys talk more to the girl more in class, msn, sms, or leave more greeting msgs in friendster de..
den everytime that girl wil sort of tell me what she and the guys talked about, what card game they play and such. sort of feel left out lah.
i mean, i'm not trying to know more guys, i'm just thinking classmates make friends still need to see looks de meh? sad.
sometimes i dont really want to talk to the guys in class cause i will feel they act act reply to my questions but in the heart say that "you ugly freak, dont talk to me."
and somemore i am a super dont know how to socialise de ppl. i wont know what topic we can talk about, so that makes me a boring person i think.
anyone got same experience de?
LOL. very sad thing indeed lah.
i realise guys like to talk the 1 or 2 more good looking girls in class. cause in this class girls are sort of rare.
some of the guys talk more to the girl more in class, msn, sms, or leave more greeting msgs in friendster de..
den everytime that girl wil sort of tell me what she and the guys talked about, what card game they play and such. sort of feel left out lah.
i mean, i'm not trying to know more guys, i'm just thinking classmates make friends still need to see looks de meh? sad.
sometimes i dont really want to talk to the guys in class cause i will feel they act act reply to my questions but in the heart say that "you ugly freak, dont talk to me."
and somemore i am a super dont know how to socialise de ppl. i wont know what topic we can talk about, so that makes me a boring person i think.
Woohoo... that's hellva good testimony by ShrodingersCat!Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Heehee... this reminds me of me!
I was in a class with only 6 girls. One of the 1st things a guy spoke to me when I joined the class was "did u ever consider plastic surgery?" The big unfortunate thing was the other 5 girls a lot of them were considered the cutest, prettiest in the whole school! :O
Throughout the 2 years in the class, there were guys who would only joke and chat with them. I felt hurt at times but hey that's life. My best friend was one of the most popular girls, and I realised guys would come up and talk to me ONLY when she's around!
i was doing design and tech. and during an important exam, just before passing up my entire project broke into half. I was devastated. I gave up entirely and decided to concentrate on my other subjects. And guess what, I realised that some of the guys who had completed their revision actually spent the time to rebuild the project based on my design so that I could have something to hand up!
That's when I realise that well, Sometimes guys will be guys. Just like guys, we are also sometimes affected by how someone looks. It is sometihng they can't help especially at this schooling age. It is somethign they can't help no matter how old they are, to be attracted by good looks.
But that does not mean that friendship is less important to them (some of them at least) and in the long run, really, looks does not mean everything. More importantly is your own self confidence that despite external appearanceas, you are someone of worth and sincerity.
One good thing i have realised over the years (hoho i am 31 liao loh) is that hahah I will NEVER EVER have to worry that a man is attracted to me because of my looks (only)!!!
My poor pretty friends always have this fear that a guy likes them only cos of their looks and when the guys get to know them, they will not be attracted by their personalities. I was stumped when I heard this the first time.
so insecurity is everywhere! Don't be ruled by it! heehee
Pretty gals have a better life?Originally posted by baby_oreo:i'm in a class of only 4 girls.
reminds me of me in pri sch,Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Heehee... this reminds me of me!
I was in a class with only 6 girls. One of the 1st things a guy spoke to me when I joined the class was "did u ever consider plastic surgery?" The big unfortunate thing was the other 5 girls a lot of them were considered the cutest, prettiest in the whole school! :O
Throughout the 2 years in the class, there were guys who would only joke and chat with them. I felt hurt at times but hey that's life. My best friend was one of the most popular girls, and I realised guys would come up and talk to me ONLY when she's around!
i was doing design and tech. and during an important exam, just before passing up my entire project broke into half. I was devastated. I gave up entirely and decided to concentrate on my other subjects. And guess what, I realised that some of the guys who had completed their revision actually spent the time to rebuild the project based on my design so that I could have something to hand up!
That's when I realise that well, Sometimes guys will be guys. Just like guys, we are also sometimes affected by how someone looks. It is sometihng they can't help especially at this schooling age. It is somethign they can't help no matter how old they are, to be attracted by good looks.
But that does not mean that friendship is less important to them (some of them at least) and in the long run, really, looks does not mean everything. More importantly is your own self confidence that despite external appearanceas, you are someone of worth and sincerity.
One good thing i have realised over the years (hoho i am 31 liao loh) is that hahah I will NEVER EVER have to worry that a man is attracted to me because of my looks (only)!!!
My poor pretty friends always have this fear that a guy likes them only cos of their looks and when the guys get to know them, they will not be attracted by their personalities. I was stumped when I heard this the first time.
so insecurity is everywhere! Don't be ruled by it! heehee
Oh man, this is so true. I find that whenever im on the streets or on the mrt. Whenever i see a pretty girl , i'll just look at her once and immediately look away. However, whenever i see someone behaving really natural; Filled with confidence. Even if she is short, fat and ugly. I wont hesitate to look at her twice, thrice or as many times until she thinks im a pervert.Originally posted by ispyyy:Fat & Ugly does not mean yr appearance no good...
To tell u the truth sometimes I find girls that are Fat & Ugly attractive... They are only attractive when they r their true self and when they show lack of confidence, not attractive anymore liao...
Example :
When a lack of confident girl is concentrating on her work, she display her natural beauty. It makes a guy want to have a second look at her. But when the girl go to check her face in mirror, no matter how the girl look it just look sucks...
In fact, for a chio bu, I dont even throw a second look at her but for those natural beauty, I just cant resist to have a second look... Natural beauty is at tat instant minute but chio bu can see anytime u want...
I bet u have the same point of views when u looking at guys ,rite??? ><
So, try not to think so much ... be yrself... The more uncomfortable u feel, the more guys wont approach u...
Keep telling yrself this :
" Every1 have a beauty in them and I believe I also have it in me... "
Haha.... tat is what I always tell myself... Coz, I m also fat and ugly too ><
Hello, you don't need to be popular... you need only 1, yes, only one person to like you enough to marry you....Originally posted by baby_oreo:i'm in a class of only 4 girls.
Sad to say, it's true....Originally posted by baby_oreo:i'm in a class of only 4 girls.
For the 200 pound of beauty.Originally posted by dcx:Try watching the korean movie, 2000pounds beauty xyz....dunno the full name...but you can extract some of the keys and use them n yourself... (not asking you to go for plastic)...
Don't feel sad they are just a silly if they only make friends that are pretty, I pesonally feel that Those gaI look normal ,fat or ugly are more Sincere in a friendship COS they have Very little friendS and will treasure their fiends more .Originally posted by baby_oreo:i'm in a class of only 4 girls.