quoted from who?..Originally posted by DC+:Great minds discuss ideas;
Average minds discuss events;
Small minds discuss people.
i think STA classes ratio boys to girls is like 1:5Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:usually my boi:gal ratio is 3:2 or 2:3.. never got 1:4 before..
you lucky leh.![]()
STRIKE POSE. the class throw rocks at me i thinkOriginally posted by yiha093:use the chance to get close to them~!
eg, laugh at u 4 using hat, ( u strike post) or juz anythinf...
crack jokes,....
who noes.... maybe u might get a gf or sth...
Originally posted by ChingAlvin:i think STA classes ratio boys to girls is like 1:5
you year 1 ar ? but year 1 need to do short fims meh ?Originally posted by ChingAlvin:Hey people here.
Some of the forumites might know, i am a student in RP, and RP's system is like erm.. 5 in a team, and work within the team to solve the days problem.
It really needs the team to work together or else the work load can get pretty heavy sometimes, and its especially true when i need to do short films etc...
So, for some reason, my facilitator placed me in a team, with 4 girls. I dont know any of them, so i was pretty reserved from the start. The girls knows each other quite well before I joined them.
I want to feel comfortable with the team but quite tough. It feels as though i am the topic of their "jokes", but at the same time, they want me join in their activities.
What do i do? A group of girls together is just damn weird.
It's a very famous quote by Eleanor Roosevelt. Google it.Originally posted by kengkia:quoted from who?..![]()
Originally posted by ChingAlvin:Hey people here.
Some of the forumites might know, i am a student in RP, and RP's system is like erm.. 5 in a team, and work within the team to solve the days problem.
It really needs the team to work together or else the work load can get pretty heavy sometimes, and its especially true when i need to do short films etc...
So, for some reason, my facilitator placed me in a team, with 4 girls. I dont know any of them, so i was pretty reserved from the start. The girls knows each other quite well before I joined them.
The thing is, i dont know if I am accepted as part of the team anot. It almost seems like, i am not part of the team, but sometimes it feels like i am. Dont know if i should feel comfortable with the team anot, and its tough to work with them if we're not.
The girls, they are those noisy bunch, and can laugh at the slightest thing. Of course, they also love to gossip etc...
Like at the start, didnt interact much, coz still new. Then once, i went to class then they start to keep on calling me "writer!" and then laugh and laugh. Then realised that they read some of the poems which i write and posted on a blog coz i like to write.
Then today they saw an underwear on the floor, then they come class keep on saying i look like smell underwear one and keep laughing. Alot of those weird weird things. WHich made me uncomfortable. Today still challenge me see who burp loudest.
The thing is, when they gossip about other things, they will get me into the conversation with them ask me talk bla bla. Lunch time also will ask me go down together, say ask me dun "anti-social". MSN will sometimes add everybody and chat, but its usually they chat.
I want to feel comfortable with the team but quite tough. It feels as though i am the topic of their "jokes", but at the same time, they want me join in their activities.
What do i do? A group of girls together is just damn weird.
familiar leh...Originally posted by DC+:Great minds discuss ideas;
Average minds discuss events;
Small minds discuss people.
of course...anything bad...the guy will kenna.Originally posted by browniebaobao:we (girls) will appreciate it when we have a male in our team..