i dun understand what are you referring to....could you please explain ?Originally posted by the Bear:nope.. showing what she's throwing away to be 'skinny'
Serious, she exercises regularly outdoors with friends or alone? How often does she exercise?Originally posted by spadeTwo:i dun understand what are you referring to....could you please explain ?
and to the other's, please do not ask what is irrelevant please...
i dunch noeOriginally posted by AndrewPKYap:Serious, she exercises regularly outdoors with friends or alone? How often does she exercise?
You can change her mindset by changing her behavior also... and that is usually easier.Originally posted by spadeTwo:i dunch noe
but that doesnt really matter
WHAT I NEED IS SOMETHING TO CHANGE HER MINDSET.
low cholestrolOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Hmm... she does at least eat some food...
What type of food does she eat? Snacks? Protein-rich food?
dun say like thisOriginally posted by AndrewPKYap:You can change her mindset by changing her behavior also... and that is usually easier.
Originally posted by spadeTwo:i dun understand what are you referring to....could you please explain ?
and to the other's, please do not ask what is irrelevant please...
har? sure??Originally posted by spadeTwo:low cholestrol
low carbs
anything that makes her fat
she eat veggies only.. and very small amt..
Originally posted by spadeTwo:I got a friend..
zhabor lah hor this year 16
say she wana be thin...
dun wana eat.. stayed in hostpital for it.. and she still dun learn..
she still don't want to eat..
no matter how much ppl persuade also wont work..
then ar.. it has affected her alot loh..
its like.. she cannot take her national exams cuz she missed too much lessons..
need advice on helping her to eat a little..
and CHANGE her MINDSET
her mindset is.. i wana be thin, thin , thin...
and before she turn anorexic.. she was very slim and.. kinda sexy..
now...bones and skin...
its hurts.
hurts alot.
you all wont understand 1 lah..but then some advice please..
and then serious answer only ahhh..
this is a clone account, but doesn't matter..
Get her to change her behavior... get her to exercise more, go out with friends more, make new friends, go on dates.... do the things that normal people do.... do more of the things that normal people do...Originally posted by spadeTwo:dun say like this
i dun understand at all
give straight to the point answer..
OK, strike from there. Rather than focus on veggies only, have her to take some fruits.Originally posted by spadeTwo:low cholestrol
low carbs
anything that makes her fat
she eat veggies only.. and very small amt..
i dont understand the sotry actuallyOriginally posted by the Bear:didn't read the story?
anorexics don't have friends because they don't have the energy to go out with them...
they won't have boyfriends or love lives because they don't have.. you know..
they'll end up with nothing and will eventually die.. either from suicide because of depression, or from malnutrition...
they've giving up on everything to be skinny...
appeal to their logic... if malnutrition hasn't eaten away and damaged their brain already... and if it has, there is only physical intervention left to prevent their death
say wrong lah..Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:har? sure??
she was very chio last time..Originally posted by Yunhaier:I remember there was one case where someone I know almost become anorexic; then the literally whole world kept telling her she doesn't look good because she's so thin and all that stuff, until she return back to eating. That constant reinforcing kinda restore her mindset, of course with the help of everybody.
If you want to change her mindset, you got to change her perception of beauty.
Cheers
no ambition..Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Well, I think we should ask her what's a ambition and her dream~ Then from there, we can do anything we want because that's the influencial part of the human being.
Originally posted by spadeTwo:i dont understand the sotry actually
and then she jio me go out lo![]()
and then you say they they don't have wad cuz of lovelife/boyfriend ? sex ?
and she is very strong mentally 1 la..
if she was to go weaker.. it most probably is malnutrition loh..
and yes she is giving up on everything JUST TO BE SKINNY
and i dunno how to appeal to their logic
psst. PLEASE GIVE DIRECT ANSWERS PLEASE, CUZ I CANT TAKE HINTS, ty. and i actually..u know.. the 4 letter words..with her..![]()
Can you tell me what is your friend's highest qualification.Originally posted by spadeTwo:i dont understand the sotry actually
and then she jio me go out lo![]()
and then you say they they don't have wad cuz of lovelife/boyfriend ? sex ?
and she is very strong mentally 1 la..
if she was to go weaker.. it most probably is malnutrition loh..
and yes she is giving up on everything JUST TO BE SKINNY
and i dunno how to appeal to their logic
psst. PLEASE GIVE DIRECT ANSWERS PLEASE, CUZ I CANT TAKE HINTS, ty. and i actually..u know.. the 4 letter words..with her..![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:you think for one moment she's got energy for anything?
i du wana argue with her...Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Get her to change her behavior... get her to exercise more, go out with friends more, make new friends, go on dates.... do the things that normal people do.... do more of the things that normal people do...
You are trying to change her mindset by what? Talking to her? Convincing her with your arguments? Good luck, I don't think it will work.... it is not so simple.
To be thin is actually an ambition..Originally posted by spadeTwo:no ambition..
just want to be thin..
first page got write hor..Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Can you tell me what is your friend's highest qualification.
Did she study Biology?
she can exercise regularly outdoors but is too weak to argue? hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm...........................................Originally posted by spadeTwo:i du wana argue with her...
cuz she's too weak to argue..