Huh?Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:I thought this should be at Concret Jungle?
The job advancement one I did asked them during the interview.Originally posted by hisoka:call up the 1st company ask them for more details on job advancement etc.
3rd company can tell them lah, ask them when you will know results
Agree.Originally posted by DC+:Beggars cant be choosers
ask them the job scpe properly first lor. and also check out the quiting procedures.Originally posted by CoolMyth:The job advancement one I did asked them during the interview.
The answer I had gave me the impression that there was that there might not be a lot of opportunities for advancement etc.But then, I also dun know much as well. You can call me a blur king.
How to quit?Originally posted by hisoka:ask them the job scpe properly first lor. and also check out the quiting procedures.
not much advancement arh? oh well maybe if you take as a temp job![]()
For next interview,Originally posted by CoolMyth:Agree.
Yet, I like to know what are the opinions around.![]()
Originally posted by DC+:For next interview,
Practice your poker face and believe your own bullshiat.![]()
Errmmm....my job offer?Originally posted by newcomer:judging from your first 2 interviews which you pretty much stumbled around. I think it is better if you work on how to get the job, for now. fake it until u get it. google is your best friend. show them that you're the right cadidate, impress them, prove your worth.
1) Permanent is better cos you get all the benefits like medical, dental, leave etc. Contract a bit risky cos if economy not good, u are first to go.Originally posted by CoolMyth:Got some questions here:
i)What are the differences between a permanent and contract position, other than the fact that for a contract one, your contract may not be renewed when the time's up?
ii)Beside the usual stuff like salary, benefits like medical/dental care, leaves, notice period? What else to look out for in the letter of appointment? (or employment or whatever they call it) Will I get to keep a copy of the letter?
Thanks in advance.
no bonus no pay incrementOriginally posted by CoolMyth:Got some questions here:
i)What are the differences between a permanent and contract position, other than the fact that for a contract one, your contract may not be renewed when the time's up?
ii)Beside the usual stuff like salary, benefits like medical/dental care, leaves, notice period? What else to look out for in the letter of appointment? (or employment or whatever they call it) Will I get to keep a copy of the letter?
Thanks in advance.
If I remember correctly, nope, how much pay increment you'll get will not be stated in the contract.Originally posted by CoolMyth:Errmmm....you mean it will also be stated in the contract when and what pay increment you will get?
Paiseh, first time sign this kind of letter (almost like a sell body contract/mai seng qi), so just want to know whatever can be known.![]()
if u like the job offered then go learn the xtra skills required on ur own... since its a no lose situation then tell the 3rd interview u got offer so see if they can make u a quick n better one anot... u IT grad ah?Originally posted by CoolMyth:Like to hear the opinions of everyone here.
I had went for 2 different interviews so far. Tomorrow a 3rd different one. The gone case one I mentioned is the second one lah.
So now the first one called back already, offer job to me. Reply back by next week. Pay a bit on the low side (if I compared with that eh, SMU survey or whatever)But it's in my acceptable range for my current needs etc lah.
Location-wise also acceptable lah. (Not say like from West to East etc)
The situation with me so far is that basically I know nuts. I have no knowledge of anything and everything. This includes the possible job scope of my job offer. (Frankly, I'm very surprised they call me for interview and offer me. So yes, I'm jumping for joy.)
Those who know me know my degree is a general one. So I am not trained in any specific area.So I'm in the state of willing to accept anything as it comes, yet one side of me hopes to get the best offer around though it may not possible.
So now the questions:
i)How to handle the situation?
ii)For my 3rd interview tomorrow, shall I let the interviewers know my job offer? For the info, I have no personal preferences over all 3 that I have gone to and will be going to so far. So, nothing much to decide based on interest.
Er, so that basically sums up my situation lah.![]()
I agree with this...Originally posted by hisoka:call up the 1st company ask them for more details on job advancement etc.
3rd company can tell them lah, ask them when you will know results