That is why I asked if it is a good fundamental philosophy to have. See, now you have changed your position to "case by case". Then if it is case by case, when do you apply it? Looks like you need something more fundamental to help you decide "when" and "which case" you apply or reject this position, no?Originally posted by Patrik:It is more of a case-to-case basis i think,but so far,i have kept to it.
Its kinda like shooting urself in the leg.
But why NEVER? What if you think that someone is unconscious and half naked in the toilet and is a member of the opposite sex? What if there is no one else around?Originally posted by seotiblizzard:My basic philosophy is that hmmm, nvr invade ppl's privacy, counted?
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:But why NEVER? What if you think that someone is unconscious and half naked in the toilet and is a member of the opposite sex? What if there is no one else around?
What if it is your own child?
What if it is your job, for example, as a police man?
So you see, you need something "deeper" and more "profound"
hmmm.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:But why NEVER? What if you think that someone is unconscious and half naked in the toilet and is a member of the opposite sex? What if there is no one else around?
What if it is your own child?
What if it is your job, for example, as a police man?
So you see, you need something "deeper" and more "profound"
wah laoz... like that hor, I think if you do not explain yourself, you will get into a lot of trouble... you will have lots of misunderstandings with other people...Originally posted by Patrik:I do have "A set of ideas or beliefs relating to Life and Living"
Never do yourself the things that you criticize in others.
Never explain yourself.Your friends dun need it and your enemies wun believe it(anyway)
In life,we should start loving people and using things,instead of loving things and using people.
So you see, like that, you cannot call it a fundamental, basic philosophy of life and living.Originally posted by seotiblizzard:hmmm.
but as a policeman, its my job.
ifs its my own child, sometime depend on how i trusting he/she can be.
no i wont go in, and will prolly call someone of the same sex.
what else? some people will definitely come and jer siow... and force the MOD to close the threadOriginally posted by eagle:Digress...
Wonder if this thread will turn into another argument...
hmmm.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:So you see, like that, you cannot call it a fundamental, basic philosophy of life and living.
Your "belief" and "guideline" has a "it depends".
You need to come up with something that will guide you under all circumstances, and only then you can call it a basic, fundamental philosophy of life.
hmmmmm..... I am afraid if you carry it too far, one day you will explode. You need to take care of yourself and be a happy person first, right?Originally posted by seotiblizzard:hmmm.
wad about others before myself?
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:hmmmm.. icic.
y not u tell us some of ur philosophy?
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:I must stay neutral and objective.... this thread is not to give people the answer... I believe that discussions and thinking will help people become more intelligent... that is how, I believe the human brain works...
Why I believe that? hahahaha believe me, long long story....