why u say is their decision ? this is my child,so i can decide who to take care, if i can afford, i would want to take care myself..but i got to work..Originally posted by DC+:its their decision to make, not yours.
mai act hero!
ya, how to deal with tradtional PIL ? who insist to stay with the son? me so dilema..Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:traditional PIL.
hmM~ dunno leh.
mm..hb will tell them straight 'my wife wants her parent to take care'Originally posted by galfriend:ASk your husband on the best way to tell them? he probably know them best given that he had known them for so many years.
Originally posted by tutu2:mm..hb will tell them straight 'my wife wants her parent to take care'![]()
not workable..cos my MIL sometime will talk to my mother..so..no nice to push to my parents..Originally posted by choco B:There is no subtle way. Your PIL will understandably be hurt, and they WILL have to blame someone.
Tell them your parents are insistant that they want to take care and so you and husband just give in to your parents.
tat wont happen to me, cos we are staying together, is just i dun want to leave the child alone with them..Originally posted by DC+:There was a case where force was used.
The grandad kidnap the kid and hid for 6 months.
Originally posted by tutu2:not workable..cos my MIL sometime will talk to my mother..so..no nice to push to my parents..![]()
i would like to give excuse say MIL health no good..cos she alwys complain giddy, got depression & mild kidney prob.. and FIL got this sinitus..is this excuse good enuff ?Originally posted by choco B:Talk only wad. You have to live with them. Which is worse?
There is no foolproof answer to your dilemma, someone will have to take the fall. You just have to decide who to take the blame.
How about fortune teller says baby live in xx part of Singapore more suitable so your parents' house better?
Or just give excuse that your house too small not conducive. Too many sharp corners etc. Scared for your MIL's health , look after baby too tiring etc. Or your parents house more people (is there a maid? ) so easier job for them. Tell PIL you will bring child home on weekends and nights .
i would like to give excuse say MIL health no good..cos she alwys complain giddy, got depression & mild kidney prob.. and FIL got this sinitus..is this excuse good enuff ?Originally posted by choco B:Talk only wad. You have to live with them. Which is worse?
There is no foolproof answer to your dilemma, someone will have to take the fall. You just have to decide who to take the blame.
How about fortune teller says baby live in xx part of Singapore more suitable so your parents' house better?
Or just give excuse that your house too small not conducive. Too many sharp corners etc. Scared for your MIL's health , look after baby too tiring etc. Or your parents house more people (is there a maid? ) so easier job for them. Tell PIL you will bring child home on weekends and nights .
why u dont want to let PIL take care of bb?Originally posted by tutu2:Ladies, if u are staying w PIL, how to say dun want PIL to take care of bb without hurting their feeling ?![]()
spoil the grandsonOriginally posted by InnoHippo:why u dont want to let PIL take care of bb?
As i mention earlier MIL alwys complain giddy, got depression & mild kidney prob.. and FIL got this sinitus..and i dun like their living habit, they can skip lunch bcos lazy to cook or buy. i dun want my kid to be like them, skip meals bcos of laziness.My parents more active lor, meals are important to them.Originally posted by InnoHippo:why u dont want to let PIL take care of bb?
Originally posted by tutu2:i would like to give excuse say MIL health no good..cos she alwys complain giddy, got depression & mild kidney prob.. and FIL got this sinitus..is this excuse good enuff ?
she is not alone, still got FIL.both retired at home. Watch TV whole day, seldom eat or go out for a walk. I can't stand them skipping meals..so i am afraid they might influence my kidOriginally posted by choco B:Of course. Looking after a baby is full time and tedious job, not to mention plenty of energy and attention required. She is more at risk of falling or fainting whether from giddiness or home accidents, which in turn puts the child at risk. If she is not 100% healthy and up to it and also is going at it alone, I think she may not be suitable after all.
Originally posted by tutu2:she is not alone, still got FIL.both retired at home. Watch TV whole day, seldom eat or go out for a walk. I can't stand them skipping meals..so i am afraid they might influence my kid
discuss this with ur husband already?Originally posted by tutu2:As i mention earlier MIL alwys complain giddy, got depression & mild kidney prob.. and FIL got this sinitus..and i dun like their living habit, they can skip lunch bcos lazy to cook or buy. i dun want my kid to be like them, skip meals bcos of laziness.My parents more active lor, meals are important to them.
tell them given their health condition and how tiring taking care of bb is, u can't bear to see them so "xin ku" lor....Originally posted by tutu2:i would like to give excuse say MIL health no good..cos she alwys complain giddy, got depression & mild kidney prob.. and FIL got this sinitus..is this excuse good enuff ?
newbornOriginally posted by choco B:How old is your child?